0

The Kazansky Bridge spans the Griboyedov Kanal on Nevsky Prospekt and connects two islands – Kazansky and Spassky islands

Since 1716, there was a wooden bridge across the Krivushna River (now known as the Griboyedov Canal). In 1737 the bridge received the name Rozhdestvensky, after the Church of Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary. The same name was given to a new stone bridge built in 1766.

In 1766 the old bridge was replaced with a new single-arched stone bridge. Golenishchev-Kutuzov, a father of the great and renowned commandant Kutuzov was in charge of construction works; the engineer project was developed by Nazimov. Due to construction works of Kazan Cathedral, the bridge was re-erected in 1805-06, presumably by the architect Rusca – the bridge has become wider and smoother. Cast-iron parapet of a bridge was replaced with the granite one. In 1934 the bridge was reinforced with concrete. The recent reconstruction works were conducted in 1999-2003.

The bridge is only 17.5 meters long, but, at 95 meters, one of St. Petersburg's widest, after the Blue Bridge and the Aptekarsky Bridge. After all, it is considered one of the lowest bridges in the city, so sailing underneath is strictly prohibited.

The Kazansky Bridge is recognized as an object of cultural heritage of the federal significance in Russia.

To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

0

Казанский мост перекинут через канал Грибоедова в створе Невского проспекта, соединяя Казанский и Спасский острова

С 1716 года в створе Невской перспективы существовал деревянный мост через речку Кривушу (нынешний канал Грибоедова). В 1737 году мост получил имя Рождественский по расположенной рядом церкви Рождества Богородицы. Со второй половины XVIII века Рождественскую церковь стали называть Казанской. Такое же наименование закрепилось и за новым каменным мостом, построенным в 1766 году.

В 1766 году старая переправа была заменена на новую каменную однопролётную сводчатую. Строительными работами руководил И. М. Голенищев-Кутузов, отец знаменитого военачальника. Проект создал инженер В.И. Назимов. В 1805-1806 годах, в связи с постройкой Казанского собора, мост перестроили, предположительно, по проекту архитектора Л.И. Руска. Мост расширили, сделали более пологим. Чугунное ограждение заменили на гранитный парапет. В 1934 году мост укрепили бетоном. Последний по времени капитальный ремонт Казанского моста был произведён в 1999-2003 годах.

Длина Казанского моста — 17,35 метров, ширина — 95,5 метров. Это третий по ширине мост в Петербурге после Синего и Аптекарского  мостов. Кроме того, мост считается самым низким в городе. Проход судов под ним запрещён.

Казанский мост принадлежит к числу объектов культурного наследия России федерального значения. 

Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще