Canal Cruise

Sightseeing cruise «Rivers and canals of St. Petersburg».

Cabriolet-boats «Palmira» are famous panoramic boats that can pass under the lowest bridges in St. Petersburg. It allows to reach a 360 ° view thanks to the telescopic roof.

Peter an Attractions of the route:

  • Hermitage complex;
  • Petrovsky water area;
  • Marble Palace;
  • Summer garden;
  • Cruiser «Aurora»;
  • Saint Michael's Castle;
  • Peter and Paul Fortress.

 

  • museums 2 ,
  • parks 1 ,
  • points of interest 1 ,
  • palaces 2
The State Hermitage Museum

The State Hermitage Museum

Saint Petersburg, Dvortsovaya ploshchad, 2

The collection of the State Hermitage includes more than three million works of art and artefacts of the world culture

The State Hermitage Museum is one of the largest artistic and cultural and historical museums in Russia and one of the largest in the world.The museum starts its history from collections of works of art which were gained by Russian empress Catherine II in private capacity.

The main expositions of the State Hermitage are placed in the Main Museum Complex, which is situated in the historical centre of Saint Petersburg. It is represented by  the Winter Palace, which is a former emperor's residence, Small Hermitage, Old Hermitage and New Hermitage, and also Hermitage Theatre.

In the Main Museum Complex of the State Hermitage are presented the monuments of culture and arts of the ancient world, Europe, Russia, the East, archaeological and numismatic collections. In the  Hermitage collection there are two paintings by Leonardo da Vinci and sculpture by Michelangelo, which can be found nowhere else in Russia, as well as the  largest collection of Rembrandt's paintings outside Netherlands.

The expositions of the State Hermitage Museum are also located in the General Staff, the Winter Palace of Peter I, Menshikov Palace, the Museum of the Imperial Porcelain Factory, Staraya Derevnya Restoration and Storage Centre.

Ticket price — 600 roubles

300  roubles – entry ticket to one of the Hermitage branches (Winter Palace of Peter the Great, Menshikov Palace, the Museum of the Imperial Porcelain Factory, Staraya Derevnya Restoration and Storage Centre)

The third Thursday of each month is a day of free entrance to the museum for all individual visitors (with free tickets).

Free entrance: preschool children, school children, students.

1
Marble Palace

Marble Palace

St. Petersburg, Millionnaya ul., 5/1

The palace is a prime example of early classicism architecture

The palace was designed by architect Antonio Rinaldi, whose portrait can be found on a marble bas-relief installed on a sidewall of the main staircase at the palace’s entrance. The portrait’s existence resulted from the request by the original owner of the palace, Count Orlov, who wanted to express his admiration for the talent of the architect. In the middle of the XIX century, the palace was rebuilt according to the project of architect Alexander Bryullov.

The three-storey stone building stands out in the panoramic view of the Palace Embankment with its massiveness and magnificence. The strict beauty of its architectural style is emphasised by the diverse texture and colourfulness of natural stone used in the decoration of its façades and interiors. Pilasters and columns evenly alternate with windows, and thanks to the selection of different types of stone, the whole composition is filled with calm grace.

Different varieties of marble were used during the construction of the palace, mainly from domestic deposits discovered in the 1760s along the shores of Ladoga and Onega lakes. Pink Tivdian marble is used to decorate the clock tower, attic and pilasters, uniting the two upper floors of the building. The window frames are made of grey Ruskeala marble, and the decorative wreaths between the windows of the second and third floors are made of white Ural marble. The plinth part of the building, made of Vyborg pink rapakivi granite, has a beautiful rough texture thanks to special surface treatment.

In front of the eastern façade, there’s a monument to Alexander III by P. P. Trubetskoy, which was mounted on Vosstaniya Square in 1909-1937. To the east of the building there is a monument to A.V. Suvorov by M. I. Kozlovsky on Suvorovskaya Ploshchad'.

A new stage in the life of Marble Palace began in 1992, when it was transferred to the State Russian Museum. Since then, systematic examination and scientific restoration of the unique monument have been carried out.

2
Summer Garden

Summer Garden

Saint Petersburg, nab. Kutuzova, 2

The Summer Garden is one of the places where one can feel the atmosphere of Peter's times

The garden with a collection of sculptures and the Summer Palace that was the first Emperor's residence constitute a single museum complex. 

The Summer Garden is a pearl in the garden necklace of Petersburg. Peter I really liked this garden. It was laid out in 1704. Time has changed the garden a lot. However, its original planning still remains. 

Peter I wanted the garden of his residence to be as beautiful as the famous gardens of European monarchs. To decorate the Summer Garden he commissioned marble busts and statues from Italy. This purchase laid the foundation of the collection of sculpture of European level.

The fence on the Neva side of the Summer Garden is an architectural masterpiece of universal fame. The impressive monumentality merges miraculously with lightness, simplicity, and grace.

3
The Central Naval Museum, Cruiser "Aurora"

The Central Naval Museum, Cruiser "Aurora"

St. Petersburg, Petrogradskaya embankment

21.09.2014 the ship was transferred to the Kronstadt shipyard`s dockage facility till 2016

The ship is a 1900 Russian protected cruiser, currently preserved as a museum ship. In the same time Aurora stands today as the oldest commissioned ship of the Russian Navy. The Cruiser  Aurora is a legendary 1st rank Cruiser. The Aurora's keel was laid down at the "New Admiralty" shipyard in St.Petersburg on 23 May 1897. The cruiser was launched on 11 May 1900 and joined the Navy of Russia in July1903.
During the Russian-Japanese War the cruiser, being included in the second Pacific Ocean squadron, sailed to the Far East (October 1904 - May 1905). The cruiser Aurora had her baptism of fire in the Tsushima battle on 14-15 May 1905. When she returned to the Baltic sea, the Aurora for a long time was used as a ship for training naval cadets of the Naval College. In 1917 the Aurora's crew took an active part in the February and October revolutionary activities and the Civil War repulsing international intervention. On 25 October 1917 a blank shot from her forecastle gun signaled the start of the assault on the Winter Palace, which was to be the beginning of the October Revolution. For the whole period of the Leningrad siege from 1941 to 1944 the Aurora was moored at a pier in the Oranienbaum port (the town of Lomonosov) and was constantly shelled and bombed. The hull was holed, got many leakages and sank aground, but the small crew courageously fought for the life of their ship. In July 1944 the ship was raised and taken into a dock for repair.
In 1948 the cruiser Aurora was moored at the Petrogradskaya embankment of Leningrad and till 1956 was used as a naval training ship by the Leningrad Nakhimov College. In 1956 the cruiser Aurora was made a museum (a branch of the Central Naval Museum). 
The Cruiser Aurora is often mentioned in various art works - songs, poems and movies. So in 1945 was made a film about the legendary cruiser Varyag. The role of the Variag fell to Aurora's lot. 
4
Saint Michael's (Engineer's) Castle

Saint Michael's (Engineer's) Castle

St. Petersburg, ul. Sadovaya, 2

The largest architectural monument, completing the history of St. Petersburg architecture of the XVIII century

Mikhailovsky Castle is the only palace constructed in Russia in the style of romantic classicism. It is a unique building with which many stories and legends are connected, often of a mystical character. It combines the features of a medieval knight's castle and a secular European palace of the XVIII century.

The palace was designed by the architect V. I. Bazhenov on behalf of Emperor Paul I, who wanted to make it his main front residence. The construction was led by architect V. Brenna. He revised the original design of the palace and created the artistic decoration of its interiors.

In addition to Bazhenov and Brenn, the emperor himself took part in the creation of the project, having composed several drawings for him. Brenn's assistants were also included Fedor Svinin and Karl Rossi. 

Built in the shortest possible time, the castle became the place of the mysterious death of its owner.

At the beginning of the XIX century. the castle “a deserted monument of a tyrant, an abandoned palace forgotten” took military and cultural figures into its walls, and later the Engineering School was located here, and the luxurious interiors of the former imperial residence were rebuilt and adapted to its needs. For many years, the castle was named Inzhenerny. In Soviet times, various military organizations were located here.

Now in the restored halls of the castle there is a permanent interactive exposition "The Romanov Saga" and open sculpture funds of the late XIX - early XXI centuries. The authentic marble sculpture of the Summer Garden is also stored here, as well as temporary exhibitions.

 

5
Peter and Paul Fortress

Peter and Paul Fortress

St. Petersburg, Zayachy ostrov

A unique historical, architectural and fortification art monument of XVIII-XIX centuries

Founded by Peter the Great in 1703, St. Peter and Paul Fortress is considered to be a unique fortification monument of XVIII-XIX centuries. Its architectural ensemble is focused around St. Peter and Paul Cathedral where the tombs of all the Russian emperors can be found.

The Peter and Paul Fortress is put on May 27, 1703. According to the legend, Peter I himself chose a place for new fortress – the small Hare island (in Finnish – Enisaari), located in the Neva River mouth. The citadel in the form of a six-pointed star was constructed according to the project made by the French engineer Zh.G. Lamber with the participation of the tsar. Six curtains connect six powerful bastions, the associates of Peter I called by names.

The defensive system from the West and the East is closed by Ioannovsky and Alekseevsky ravelins. Two bridges — Ioannovsky and Kronverksky - connect the Hare island with Petrograd. On October 1, 1703 fortress consecrated. On the Monarchic bastion the Andreevsky colors were hoisted, on ramparts three hundred tools are installed. On June 29, 1703 in the center of the Peter and Paul Fortress put small wooden church for the sake of apostles Pyotr and Pavel on which place in 1712-1732 built a stone cathedral. From 1731 to 1858 Peter and Paul Cathedral had the status of the cathedral temple of the capital, then was ranked as court department. The cathedral served as a tomb of reigning House of Romanovs. Here the Russian emperors and empresses from Peter I to Nikolay II, except for Pyotr II and Ioann of VI are buried. To a cathedral the covered gallery connected the Grand-ducal tomb.

Within the XVIII-XIX centuries in the territory of fortress buildings and constructions of different function were built: Botny house, Artillery, Mint, Commandant's and Engineering house, an also guardroom and others. In the XVIII century fortress became a jail of the state criminals, in XIX — the main political prison of Russia. At the emperor Alexander I at the beginning of the XIX century fortress was for the first time open for visitors. In the 1900th years in Peter and Paul Cathedral tours on an imperial necropolis were conducted. In 1924 Trubetskoy's prison of a bastion turned into the museum. In 1954 the complex of buildings of the Peter and Paul Fortress was passed the State museum of history of Leningrad (St. Petersburg).

The territory of the fortress and the beach are open for public. The main cites include the history of everyday life in St.Petersburg in the XVIII-XIX centuries in the House of the Commandant of the garrison. One may visit the prison of Trubetskoy bastion that once used to be the political prison. Among those prisoners who are well-known in the world were L.Trotsky and F.Dostoyevsky. The Boat house shows the first ship that started the history of Russin fleet.

6

Useful information

Tel.: +7 (812) 426-17-17
e-mail: booking@astra-marine.ru
boattrip.ru

Canal Cruise

Обзорная прогулка «Реки и каналы Петербурга».

Теплоходы-кабриолеты «Пальмиры» - знаменитые теплоходы, которые могут проходить под самыми низкими петербургскими мостами и позволяют достичь обзора 360° благодаря телескопической крыше.

Достопримечательности маршрута:

  • Комплекс Эрмитажа;
  • Петровская акватория;
  • Мраморный дворец;
  • Летний сад;
  • Крейсер «Аврора»;
  • Михайловский замок;
  • Петропавловская крепость.

 

  • музеи 2 ,
  • парки 1 ,
  • интересные места 1 ,
  • дворцы 2
Эрмитаж. Зимний дворец

Эрмитаж. Зимний дворец

Санкт-Петербург, Дворцовая площадь, 2

В коллекции Эрмитажа насчитывается свыше трех миллионов произведений искусства и памятников мировой культуры

Государственный Эрмитаж – крупнейший в России и один из крупнейших в мире художественных и культурно-исторических музеев. Свою историю музей начинает с коллекций произведений искусства, которые начала приобретать российская императрица Екатерина II.

Основные экспозиции Государственного Эрмитажа размещены в Главном музейном комплексе, расположенном в историческом центре Санкт-Петербурга. В его состав входят: Зимний дворец – бывшая императорская резиденция, Малый Эрмитаж, Старый Эрмитаж и Новый Эрмитаж, а также Эрмитажный театр.

В Главном музейном комплексе Государственного Эрмитажа представлены памятники культуры и искусства античного мира, Европы, России, стран Востока, археологические и нумизматические собрания. В коллекции музея два произведения Леонардо да Винчи и единственная в России скульптура Микеланджело, а также крупнейшее за пределами Нидерландов собрание картин Рембрандта.

Экспозиции Государственного Эрмитажа также расположены в Главном штабе, Зимнем дворце Петра I, Дворце А.Д. Меншикова, Музее Императорского фарфорового завода, Реставрационно-хранительском центре «Старая деревня».

Стоимость билетов — 600 рублей

Граждане Российской Федерации и Республики Беларусь – 400 рублей

Бесплатно: дети дошкольного и школьного возраста, учащиеся образовательных учреждений, студенты (вне зависимости от гражданства), пенсионеры - граждане России

300 рублей – входной билет в один из обособленных объектов Эрмитажа (Зимний дворец Петра I, Дворец Меншикова, Музей Императорского фарфорового завода, Реставрационно-хранительский центр «Старая Деревня»).

Начиная с 1 января 2019 года, Эрмитаж перенёс день бесплатного посещения для индивидуальных посетителей с первого четверга месяца на третий. Декабрь станет исключением, когда бесплатно посетить музей удастся 7 числа, в субботу.

1
Мраморный Дворец

Мраморный Дворец

Санкт-Петербург, Миллионная ул., 5/1

Дворец является ярким примером архитектуры раннего классицизма

Дворец построен по проекту архитектора Антонио Ринальди, мраморный рельеф с портретом которого установлен на стене парадной лестницы при входе во дворец. Портрет появился по желанию первого владельца дворца, графа Г. Орлова, выразившего таким образом свое восхищение талантом архитектора. В середине XIX века дворец перестраивают по проекту архитектора Александра Брюллова.

Каменное трехэтажное здание выделяется в панораме Дворцовой набережной массивностью и великолепием. Строгую красоту его архитектурного рисунка подчеркивают разнообразная фактура и красочность природного камня, использованного в отделке фасадов и интерьеров. Пилястры и колонны равномерно чередуются с окнами, а вся композиция, благодаря подбору разных по окраске пород камня, исполнена спокойной грации.

При строительстве дворца использованы разные сорта мрамора, преимущественно отечественных месторождений, открытых в 1760-е годы по берегам Ладожского и Онежского озер. Из розового тивдийского мрамора выполнены отделка часовой башни, аттика и пилястр, объединяющих два верхних этажа здания. Наличники окон созданы из серого рускеальского мрамора, а декоративные гирлянды между окнами второго и третьего этажей изготовлены из белого уральского. Цокольная часть здания, выполненная из выборгского розового гранита рапакиви, благодаря специальной обработке поверхности, имеет красивую шероховатую фактуру.

Перед восточным фасадом находится памятник Александру III работы П. П. Трубецкого, в 1909—1937 гг. стоявший на пл. Восстания.На восток от здания памятник – А.В. Суворову на Суворовской площади работы скульптора М. И. Козловского.

Новый этап в жизни Мраморного дворца начался в 1992 году, когда он был передан Государственному Русскому музею. С этого времени ведется планомерное изучение и научная реставрация уникального памятника.

2
Летний сад

Летний сад

Санкт-Петербург, Летний сад, Литер А

Летний сад – любимое детище Петра I, жемчужина в парковом ожерелье Петербурга

В 1704 году Петр I  приказал разбить для себя большой сад, подобный прославленным западноевропейским паркам того времени, и сам наметил его первоначальный план. Над осуществлением проекта работали  русские и иностранные архитекторы и садовники: И.Матвеев, Д.Трезини, Ж.-Б.Леблон, А.Шлютер, М.Земцов, Ф.-Б.Растрелли, садовники Я.Роозен, И.Сурьмин, К.Шредер, И.Яковлев, П.Лукьянов и другие. Уже через несколько лет своего существования Летний сад стал центром политической и официальной жизни, придворных церемониалов и торжеств. 

Петр I желал, чтобы сад его летней резиденции ни в чем не уступал знаменитым садам европейских монархов. Для его украшения им были заказаны в Италии мраморные статуи и бюсты, в основном выполненные венецианскими мастерами в конце XVII – начале XVIII века.

В связи с устройством набережной Невы в 1784 году вдоль северной стороны сада была создана Невская ограда Летнего сада по проекту архитектора Ю.Фельтена. Ограда Летнего сада – одно из лучших произведений классицизма,  архитектурный шедевр с мировой известностью. Впечатляющая монументальность удивительно соединяется в ней с легкостью, простотой и изяществом.

3
Крейсер "Аврора"

Крейсер "Аврора"

Санкт-Петербург, Петроградская набережная

Знаменитый бронепалубный крейсер, вернувшийся обновленным

 

Крейсер "Аврора" - легендарный крейсер 1-ого ранга.  23 мая 1897 г. был заложен в Санкт-Петербурге на судостроительной верфи "Новое-Адмиралтейство", а в 1903 г. вступил в строй боевых кораблей флота России. Своё боевое крещение принял 14-15 мая 1905 г. в Цусимском сражении в период Русско-японской войны. После возвращения в Балтийское море "Аврора" стала учебным кораблём. Крейсер активно проявил себя в боевых действиях во время Первой мировой войны и в революционных событиях 1917 года. Тогда, 25 октября 1917 года, холостой выстрел корабля послужил сигналом к захвату Зимнего дворца. Весь период ленинградской блокады 1941-1944 гг. экипаж "Авроры" встал на защиту города, подвергаясь систематическим обстрелам и бомбардировкам. Корпус корабля получил много пробоин и сел на грунт. После ремонта в 1948 г. крейсер был пришвартован у Петроградской набережной и до 1956г. использовался как учебная база Ленинградского нахимовского училища.В 1956 г. был открыт Корабельный музей, как филиал Центрального Военно-морского музея. 

Крейсер "Аврора" часто упоминается в различных художественных произведениях — песнях, стихах и кино. Так в 1945 г. начали снимать фильм о легендарном крейсере «Варяг». Роль «Варяга» досталась «Авроре». Для съёмок на крейсере даже установили четвертую, фальшивую трубу.

В сентябре 2014 года отправлен в Кронштадт для ремонтных работ, после которых 16 июля 2016 года возвращен обратно на вечную стоянку у Петроградской набережной.

4
Михайловский (Инженерный) Замок

Михайловский (Инженерный) Замок

Санкт-Петербург, Садовая улица, 2

Крупнейший архитектурный памятник, завершающий собою историю петербургского зодчества XVIII века

Михайловский замок, единственное в России дворцовое сооружение в стиле романтического классицизма – уникальное здание, с которым связно множество легенд и преданий, часто мистического характера. Он соединяет в себе черты средневекового рыцарского замка и светского европейского дворца XVIII столетия. 

Проект дворца был выполнен архитектором В. И. Баженовым по поручению императора Павла I, желавшего сделать его своей главной парадной резиденцией. Строительством руководил архитектор В. Бренна. Он переработал первоначальный проект дворца и создал художественную отделку его интерьеров.

Помимо Баженова и Бренна в создании проекта принимал участие сам император, сочинивший несколько рисунков для него. В помощниках Бренна также числились Фёдор Свиньин и Карл Росси.

Построенный в кратчайшие сроки, замок стал местом загадочной гибели своего владельца.

В начале XIX в. замок, «пустынный памятник тирана, забвенью брошенный дворец», принял в свои стены военных и деятелей культуры, а позже здесь разместилось Инженерное училище, и роскошные интерьеры бывшей императорской резиденции были перестроены и приспособленные для его нужд. На долгие годы замок стал Инженерным. В советское время здесь располагались различные военные организации.

Сейчас в отреставрированных залах замка располагается постоянная интерактивная экспозиция «Сага о Романовых» и открытые фонды скульптуры конца XIX - начала ХХI вв., здесь же хранится подлинная мраморная скульптура Летнего сада, а также проводятся временные выставки.

5
Петропавловская крепость

Петропавловская крепость

Санкт-Петербург, Заячий остров

Именно с этой крепости началась история Санкт-Петербурга

Петропавловская крепость, основанная Петром I в 1703 году, - памятник фортификационного искусства XVIII-XX веков. Доминанта архитектурного ансамбля - Петропавловский собор, в котором находятся мемориальные гробницы всех российских императоров. 

Петропавловская крепость заложена 27 мая 1703 года. По преданию, Петр I сам выбрал место для новой крепости – небольшой Заячий остров (по-фински – Енисаари), расположенный в устье реки Невы. Цитадель в форме шестиконечной звезды сооружалась по проекту, составленному французским инженером Ж.Г. Ламбером при участии царя. Шесть куртин соединяют шесть мощных бастионов, названных именами сподвижников Петра I. 

Оборонительную систему с запада и востока замыкают Иоанновский и Алексеевский равелины. Два моста — Иоанновский и Кронверкский - соединяют Заячий остров с Петроградским. 1 октября 1703 года крепость освятили. На Государевом бастионе был поднят Андреевский флаг, на крепостных валах установлены триста орудий. 29 июня 1703 года в центре Петропавловской крепости заложили небольшую деревянную церковь во имя апостолов Петра и Павла, на месте которой в 1712–1732 годах возвели каменный собор. С 1731 по 1858 год Петропавловский собор имел статус кафедрального храма столицы, затем был причислен к придворному ведомству. Собор служил усыпальницей царствующего Дома Романовых. Здесь похоронены русские императоры и императрицы от Петра I до Николая II, за исключением Петра II и Иоанна VI. С собором крытой галереей соединена Великокняжеская усыпальница. 

В течение XVIII–XIX веков на территории крепости были построены здания и сооружения разного назначения: Ботный дом, Артиллерийский цейхгауз, Монетный двор, Комендантский и Инженерный дом, a также гауптвахта и другие. Уже в XVIII веке крепость стала местом заключения государственных преступников, в XIX — главной политической тюрьмой России. При императоре Александре I в начале XIX века крепость впервые была открыта для посетителей. В 1900-е годы в Петропавловском соборе проводились экскурсии по императорскому некрополю. В 1924 году тюрьма Трубецкого бастиона превратилась в музей. В 1954 году комплекс зданий Петропавловской крепости был передан Государственному музею истории Ленинграда (Санкт-Петербурга).

На территории крепости в Комендантском доме расположен музей повседневной жизни города в XVIII-XIX, а также тюрьма Трубецкого бастиона, где содержались политические заключенные. Среди узников - народовольцы, министры царского правительства, Л.Д.Троцкий, Ф.М.Достоевский и Н.Г.Чернышевский. В Ботном доме находится первый корабль, давший начало русскому флоту. Территория крепости и пляж открыты для свободного посещения.

В крепости существовала система подземных ходов. Часть из них открыта для посещения: ищите вход в потерну в Государевом бастионе.

6

полезная информация

Даты: 28 июня – 15 сентября
Tel.: +7 (812) 426-17-17
e-mail: booking@astra-marine.ru