State Museum and Exhibition Center "ROSPHOTO"

15 May, Saturday, 11:00
opened:
from 02 April 2021
to 23 May 2021
Useful information
0

From April 2 to May 23, 2021, the exhibition project "Liberated Europe", dedicated to the 76th anniversary of the Great Victory, will be presented at the State Museum and Exhibition Center ROSPHOTO.

Pictures of military photojournalists presented in the exhibition project "Liberated Europe" are photo chronicle that allows us, the descendants of the liberators, to imagine visually the events of the last period of World War II, when the Red Army not only fought bloody battles outside the Soviet Union, but also solved humanitarian problems of the conquered European territories: it restored the infrastructure, organized the supply of the population with basic necessities, provided medical care, freed prisoners of Nazi concentration camps, helped to return to a peaceful life.

A significant place in the exhibition is devoted to photographs in which residents of European countries meet Soviet soldiers. The project presents photos of the joint actions of the Red Army and the Allies in the Anti-Hitler Coalition (meetings on the Elbe) and the trial of Nazism - the Nuremberg Trials. A special exhibition hall is dedicated to events on the island of Bornholm in Denmark.

The exhibition project includes 150 unique photographs created by famous Soviet photographers such as E. Khaldei, E. Evzerikhin, G. Zelma, S. Gurariy, M. Trakhman, E. Kopyt, V. Grebnev, V. Temin, R. Diament, I. Shagin, A. Ditlov, B. Villashev, B. Losin, B. Pushkin, L. Dorensky. The exhibition’s exposition also features photographs of front-line photojournalists, whose names are unknown to us. Together with the Red Army, they passed the roads of Europe, liberating country after country. From their pictures, the immensely happy faces of endlessly tired people look at us, who endured on their shoulders all the hardships of the war, who lost their combat friends and nevertheless reached Victory.

Soviet front-line photojournalists left unforgettable shots of spring joyful Europe, freed from the horrors of Nazism and starting a new peaceful life. Apart from photographs from the ROSPHOTO collection, the Liberated Europe project includes photographs from the funds of the Russian State Archive of Film and Photo Documents (Krasnogorsk) and the Bornholm Museum (Denmark), as well as photographs and items from the collection of the Military Medical Museum.

Specially for the exhibition project, actors of the St. Petersburg State Theater "Masterskaya" Arseny Semenov and Sergei Intyakov recorded audio stories based on the memoirs of participants in the events of the war years. Audio stories will be available for listening on the Izi.Travel platform.

To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

23 мая, Воскресенье, 11:00
0

Со 2 апреля по 23 мая 2021 года выставочный проект «Освобожденная Европа», посвящённый 76-й годовщине Великой Победы, представят в Государственном музейно-выставочном центре РОСФОТО.

Снимки военных фотокорреспондентов, представленные в выставочном проекте «Освобожденная Европа», — это фотолетопись, которая позволяет нам, потомкам освободителей, зримо представить события последнего периода Второй мировой войны, когда Красная армия не только вела кровопролитные бои за пределами Советского Союза, но и решала гуманитарные проблемы отвоеванных европейских территорий: восстанавливала инфраструктуру, организовывала снабжение населения самым необходимым, оказывала медицинскую помощь, освобождала узников фашистских концлагерей, помогала вернуться к мирной жизни.

Значительное место на выставке отведено фотографиям, на которых жители европейских стран встречают советских воинов. В проекте представлены фотоснимки совместных действий Красной армии и союзников по Антигитлеровской коалиции (встречи на Эльбе) и суда над нацизмом — Нюрнбергского процесса. Отдельный зал выставки посвящен событиям на острове Борнхольм в Дании.

Выставочный проект включает 150 уникальных фотографий, созданных известными советскими фотографами, такими как Е. Халдей, Э. Евзерихин, Г. Зельма, С. Гурарий, М. Трахман, Е. Копыт, В. Гребнев, В. Темин, Р. Диамент, И. Шагин, А. Дитлов, Б. Вильяшев, Б. Лосин, Б. Пушкин, Л. Доренский. В экспозиции выставки также представлены снимки фронтовых фотокорреспондентов, чьи имена нам неизвестны. Вместе с Красной армией они прошли дорогами Европы, освобождая страну за страной. С их снимков смотрят на нас безмерно счастливые лица бесконечно уставших людей, вынесших на своих плечах все тяготы войны, терявших своих боевых друзей и все-таки дошедших до Победы.

Советские фронтовые фотокорреспонденты оставили незабываемые кадры весенней радостной Европы, освободившейся от ужасов нацизма и начинающей новую мирную жизнь. Помимо фотографий из коллекции РОСФОТО в проекте «Освобожденная Европа» участвуют фотоснимки из фондов Российского государственного архива кинофотодокументов (Красногорск) и Борнхольмского музея (Дания), а также фотографии и предметы из коллекции Военно-медицинского музея.

Специально для выставочного проекта актеры Санкт-Петербургского государственного театра «Мастерская» Арсений Семенов и Сергей Интяков записали аудиорассказы, созданные на основе мемуаров участников событий военных лет. Аудиорассказы будут доступны к прослушиванию на платформе Izi.Travel.

2 апреля - 23 мая 2021 года
  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, Большая Морская улица, 35
  • Телефон: +7 (812) 500-70-00
  • Факс: +7 (812) 500-70-00
  • Сайт: http://www.rosphoto.org/
  • Email: office@rosphoto.org
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще

Похожие события