“Great Couturiers of Bygone Era”

20 January, Monday, 17:00
opened:
25 December 2019 — 23 February 2020
Useful information
0

The exhibition is dedicated to one of the most exciting periods in the fashion industry, the years 1960–1980. Famous couturiers, such as Karl Lagerfeld, Yves Saint Laurent, Jean-Paul Gaultier, Sonia Rykiel, and Kenzō Takada, have left behind a rich legacy, forever cemented in the history of fashion.

25 December 2019 — 23 February 2020

The exhibition will include photos by Vladimir Sichov, who immigrated to France in 1980 and became a fashion photographer for Vogue magazine. Vladimir Sichov took photographs of the great couturiers at work and leisure and documented backstage at fashion shows. The show in-cludes informal photos of Yves Saint Laurent and Pierre Berger, shots of the famous model Mounia, photos of Loulou de la Falaise, a friend and creative partner of the YSL house, rare shots of young Karl Lagerfeld, and street shots of Jean-Paul Gaultier. Some photographs from Vladimir Sichov's personal archive will be presented to the public for the first time.

To complement the photographs and recreate the atmosphere of the golden age, the exhibition features haute couture collections of vintage garments and jewelry provided by VintageDream gallery. Among them are Christian Dior and Chanel bijouterie and costumes, the latter created both during the lifetime of Coco Chanel and under the leadership of Karl Lagerfeld, and the col-lections by Yves Saint Laurent.  

Vladimir Sichov

Vladimir Sichov made his way from Soviet underground to French fashion houses. Having be-come interested in photography in the mid-1960s in Kazan, Vladimir Sichov moved to Moscow in 1972. There he worked at the Trade Union of Graphic Artists, took photos of street life and portraits of fellow nonconformist artists, and held apartment exhibitions of nonconformist art.

In 1980, Vladimir Sichov emigrated to France and brought his photo archive through the Iron Curtain. The photographs he took in the Soviet Union were first published by Paris Match, then Stern, Oggi and Life, making the author the most published magazine photographer in the world that year. Helmut Newton praised his work, and it was due to his favorable reference that Sichov got noticed by the director of Vogue magazine. His first runway pictures, shot in Paris in July 1980, secured him a contract with Vogue. He was the first photographer in 50 years to have a real contract with the famous magazine. In the beginning of the 1980s, Sichov took runway and promotional pictures for iconic French couturiers and published his photographs in both French and American Vogue.

Although the world of fashion was open to him, Sichov chose street photography as his occupa-tion and worked as at Sipa Press Agency until 2010. Over almost two decades, he shot interna-tional news stories, such as the fall of the Berlin Wall, the overthrow of Ceaușescu, three days with Mikhail Gorbachev and his family after his resignation, the first and second coup d'état at-tempts in 1991 Moscow, trips with presidents Valéry Giscard d'Estaing, François Mitterrand, Jacques Chirac, and Nicolas Sarkozy.

VintageDream

Today, the collection of VintageDream consists of around five thousand articles, created by the greatest couturiers of the 20th century. The gallery's mission is to breathe new life into objects with a history, conserving and promoting the legacy of outstanding designers.

To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Выставка «Великие кутюрье ушедшей эпохи»

23 февраля, Воскресенье, 17:00
0

Выставка посвящена одному из самых ярких периодов в модной индустрии – 60–80-м годам прошлого века. Знаменитые кутюрье, такие как Карл Лагерфельд, Ив Сен-Лоран, Жан-Поль Готье, Соня Рикель, Кензо Такада, оставили после себя наследие, навсегда вошедшее в историю моды.

20 декабря 2019 — 16 февраля 2020

На выставке будут представлены снимки Владимира Сычева, иммигрировавшего во Францию в 1980 году и ставшего модным фотографом журнала Vogue. Владимир Сычев делал фотографии великих кутюрье за работой и в моменты отдыха, снимал бекстейдж модных показов. В экспозицию вошли домашние снимки Ива Сен-Лорана и Пьера Берже, фотографии знаменитой модели Мунии, снимки Лулу де ла Фалез — подруги и креативно-го партнера дома YSL, редкие кадры молодого Карла Лагерфельда, уличные съемки Жан-Поля Готье. Некоторые фотографии из личного архива Владимира Сычева будут показаны впервые.

Воссоздаст атмосферу золотой эпохи кутюрье коллекция винтажных нарядов и би-жутерии галереи VintageDream. Это украшения и костюмы Chanel, созданные как при жизни Коко Шанель, так и в более поздний период под руководством Карла Лагерфельда, Christian Dior, коллекции Ива Сен-Лорана. На сегодняшний день коллекция VintageDream насчитывает около пяти тысяч изделий, созданных величайшими кутюрье XX века. Миссия галереи — давать новую жизнь предметам с историей, хранить и популяризировать наследие выдающихся мастеров моды.

Об авторе

Творческий путь фотографа Владимира Сычева проходил от советского андеграунда до модных французских домов. Сычев начал заниматься фотографией в середине 1960-х годов в Казани. В 1972 году он переехал в Москву, где несколько лет работал в Профсоюзе художников-графиков, фотографировал уличную жизнь, делал портреты друзей — неофициальных художников — и организовывал их квартирные выставки.

В 1980 году Владимир Сычев эмигрировал во Францию и перевез через «железный занавес» свои фотографические архивы. Его снимки, сделанные в Советском Союзе, первым опубликовал журнал Paris Match, за ним — журналы Stern, Oggi и Life, что сделало автора самым печатаемым фотографом мира за тот год. Его фотографии высоко оценил Хельмут Ньютон, благодаря рекомендации которого о Сычеве узнал Роже Гайе, директор журнала Vogue. Увидев первые снимки дефиле, сделанные Сычевым на показах в Париже в июле 1980 года, Гайе предложил фотографу контракт. Журнал не заключал контрактов с фотографами на протяжении пятидесяти лет — выходец из Советского Союза Владимир Сычев стал первым. В начале 1980-х годов Сычев снимал дефиле высокой моды и рекламу для легендарных французских модельеров, публиковался во французском и американском изданиях Vogue.

Несмотря на возможность работать в мире глянца, Владимир предпочел заниматься уличной фотографией и вплоть до конца 2010 года сотрудничал с агентством «Сипа Пресс». В те годы он снимал в основном международную хронику: падение Берлинской стены, свержение Чаушеску, три дня с Михаилом Горбачевым в кругу семьи после его отречения, первый и второй путчи в Москве,  поездки с президентами (Валери Жискар Д’Эстен, Франсуа Миттеран, Жак Ширак, Николя Саркози).

20 декабря 2019 — 16 февраля 2020
  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, Большая Морская улица, 35
  • Телефон: +7 (812) 314-12-14
  • Факс: +7 (812) 314-61-84
  • Сайт: http://www.rosphoto.org/
  • Email: office@rosphoto.org
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще

Похожие события