E-VISA ISSUANCE IS TEMPORARILY SUSPENDED in order to ensure the security of the state, protect public health and prevent the spread of the new coronavirus infection (COVID-19).

From October 1, 2019, the e-visa regime which is available for registration to citizens of 53 countries, began to operate in St. Petersburg and the Leningrad Region.

According to the established order, an electronic visa is valid for 30 days from the date of its issuance with the permitted stay of no more than 8 days in Russia.

Upon entry into St. Petersburg and Leningrad Region territory, a foreign citizen must present an identity document, as well as a printed notice of issued electronic visa.


You can apply for an electronic visa on the website of the consular Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation:

Obtaining and using e-visas


Download memo about e-visa