0

The Church of all Saints honoured in St.Petersburg land at The Levashovo Memorial Chemistry.

The Church of all Saintshonoured in St.-Petersburg land was buil taccording to the blessing of the Metropolitan of St.-Petersburg and Ladoga Varsonofiy in 2017. The construction of the church was in charge of an archpriest Roman Kovalskiy.

It is situated by the memorial chemistry Levashovo Pustosh.

The history of Levashovo Pustosh takes its originin 1937, when a plot of land of 11.5 ha was given to NKVD (People's Commissariat for Internal Affairs) to bury victims of political repressions. Eversincefor 17 years people of different nationalities and creed, old or young, men or women, who were put to death, were being brought to Levashovo. According to substantiated evidence 46771people were executed by a firing squadin Leningrad from 1937 to 1954, and nearly all of them are at rest in Levashovo.

In 1989 KGB (Committee for State Security) put the information about Levashovo pustosh into the public domain.  After publishing the list of the people put to death and exonerated afterwards, their relatives, who had been looking for their kindred gone missing for decades, started to come here.   They have been erecting symbolic monuments in the memorial chemistry. In commemoration of the fallen stone grey monuments, crosses, lots of photographs on the trees have been appearing.

Municipal government, Societies of the repressed, architects have been encouraging the initiative in arrangement of Levashovo memorial chemistry.

As of on September, 1, 2017,there were 1300 private and 40 public monuments here. They were erected to the citizens of the cities: St.-Petersburg, Pskov and Porhov, of the oblasts of Astrakhan, Novgorod, Vologda (to the nuns of Goritsk Convent), of the countries:  Belorussia, Ukraine, Finland, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Poland, Israel, Italy, Germany, Norway and to the Assyrians as well. Among the put to death people there wereare churchmen, philosophers, poets, doctors, power engineers and many, many others.

At the entrance to the territory of Levashovo pustosh there is a museum with the exposition dedicated to the fallen. You can see here privated ocuments, letters, photographs and other showpieces given mainly by the relatives.  There is a guest book there as well, where the visitors write their touching comments. The admission in the museum is free.

On May, 12, 2018 the Most Holy Patriarch Kirill consecrated the church with the small ceremony. Here are some words from the Most Holy Patriarch’s sermon:  “We are standing on a special place. There are a lot of such places the length and breadth of Russia: Butovo in Moscow, Levashovoin St.-Petersburg… They are our Golgothas. And like the Galgotha, Chist was crucified on,taught the world a lot, our Russian Golgathas, on the first hand, have to teach us the fact that Christian faith cannot be destroyed in the human race. It is so even in the case when the desire to destroy the faith becomes the political program of the powerful rulers of entire states – there will be no result…”

One of the church relics is the icon with the saints of Levashovo pustosh.

The Pilgrimage service of the Church of all Saints honoured in St.-Petersburg landorganizes the excursions from half an hour to one hour and a half long.

It is possible to organize setmeals in the church fratery (canteen), which holds 50 people.

There is a free parking for busses and cars near the church.

6

  • Address: Saint Petersburg, Levashovo, Gorskoye Shosse, 143
  • Working time:
    Monday - Friday: 09:00 - 17:00
    Saturday - Sunday: 09:00 - 18:00
    None
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

0

Храм Всех святых в земле Санкт-Петербургской просиявших на Левашовском мемориальном кладбище.

Храм Всех святых в земле Санкт-Петербургской просиявших построен в 2017 году по благословению митрополита Санкт-Петербургского и Ладожского Варсонофия. Возглавил строительство храма протоиерей Роман Ковальский.

Расположен храм рядом с мемориальным кладбищем «Левашовская пустошь».

История Левашовской пустоши началась в 1937 году, когда НКВД был выделен участок в 11,5 гектар под захоронение жертв политических репрессий. С того времени в течение 17 лет в Левашово привозили казненных людей разных национальностей и вероисповеданий, юных и старых, мужчин и женщин. По подтвержденным данным, в период с 1937 по 1954 годы в Ленинграде расстреляно 46771 человек, почти все они покоятся в Левашово.

В 1989 году КГБ рассекретил данные о Левашовской пустоши. После издания списков расстрелянных, а впоследствии реабилитированных, сюда стали приезжать их родственники, десятилетиями искавшие своих бесследно пропавших родных. Они воздвигают на мемориальном кладбище символические надгробия. В память о погибших появляются гранитные памятники, кресты, множество фотографий на деревьях.

Городская администрация, Общества репрессированных, архитекторы  последовательно поддерживали инициативу по обустройству Левашовского мемориального кладбища.

На 1 сентября 2017 года здесь насчитывалось 1300 личных и 40 коллективных памятников. Они установлены жителям Санкт-Петербурга, Пскова, Порхова, Астраханской, Новгородской, Вологодской (насельницам Горицкой обители) областей, Белоруссии, Украины, Финляндии, Литвы, Латвии, Эстонии, Польши, Израиля, Италии, Германии, Норвегии, а также ассирийцам. Среди казнённых священнослужители, философы,поэты,ученые, врачи, энергетики и многие, многие другие.

При входе на территорию Левашовской пустоши находится музей, в котором представлена экспозиция, посвященная погибшим. Здесь можно увидеть личные документы, письма, фотографии и другие экспонаты, переданные в основном родственниками репрессированных. Также в музее находится книга отзывов, в которой посетители оставляют свои трогательные записи. Вход в музей свободный.

12 мая 2018 года Святейший Патриарх Кирилл освятил храм малым чином. Из проповеди Святейшего Патриарха: «Мы находимся с вами на особом месте. Много таких мест по всей Руси: Бутово в Москве, Левашово в Санкт-Петербурге… Это наши Голгофы. А как та Голгофа, на которой Христос был распят, очень многому научила весь мир, так и наши российские Голгофы должны, во-первых, научить всех нас тому, что вера Христова не может быть истреблена из рода человеческого. Даже если стремление уничтожить веру становится политической задачей могущественных правителей целых государств – ничего не получается».

Одной из святынь храма является икона с изображением святых, которые покоятся на Левашовском кладбище.

Паломническая служба храма Всех святых в земле Санкт-Петербургской просиявших осуществляет проведение экскурсий. Длительность экскурсии от получаса до полутора часов.

В трапезной, рассчитанной на 50 человек возможно проведение комплексных обедов.

Рядом с храмом имеется бесплатная парковка для автобусов и легковых автомобилей.

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, п. Левашово, Горское шоссе, д.143
  • Дополнительно: Предварительный заказ экскурсий и обедов для групп осуществляется по телефону +7-921-791-79-70.
  • Время работы:
    ПН - ПТ: 09:00 - 17:00
    СБ - ВС: 09:00 - 18:00
    Храм открыт ежедневно в будние дни с 09:00 до 17:00, по субботам, воскресеньям и праздничным дням с 09:00 до 18:00. Богослужения совершаются по субботам, воскресеньям и праздничным дням, вечерние службы начинаются с 16:00.
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще