0

A memorial to those whose ashes were burned in a brick factory kiln during the war

The construction of the Alley of Memory began with the installation in 2003 of a commemorative sign in the form of a cube dedicated to the war graves in the Park. A memorial plaque with the text of secret decision No. 157 of March 7, 1942 “On the organization of burning corpses at the 1st brick factory“ Lengorpromstroma ”” was installed on the cube.

The alley of memory, opened on January 27, 2004, begins from the cube. Ribbons from the medal “Resident of the besieged Leningrad” are tied to trees along it in memory of the fact that those who broke the Park in 1945 tied ribbons with the names of their deceased loved ones to the branches and trunks of seedlings.

In 1996, there was official recognition of the territory on which the Brick Factory was located, as a memorial zone. In 2005, after the discovery of documents confirming the cremation of the soldiers who died in the hospitals of the city, the mass grave in the park was registered as military burial No. 107. The memory alley is a visible embodiment of this grave.

  • Address: St. Petersburg, Moscow Victory Park
  • Working time: Round table
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

0

Мемориал памяти тех, чей прах был сожжён в печах кирпичного заводика в годы войны

Строительство Аллеи памяти началось с установки в 2003 году Памятного знака в виде куба, посвящённого захоронениям военного времени на территории Парка. На кубе установлена мемориальная доска с текстом секретного решения № 157 от 7 марта 1942 года «Об организации сжигания трупов на 1-м кирпичном заводе “Ленгорпромстрома”».

От куба начинается открытая 27 января 2004 г. Аллея памяти. На деревья вдоль неё повязываются ленты от медали «Жителю блокадного Ленинграда» в память о том, что те, кто разбивал Парк в 1945 году, на ветви и стволы саженцев привязывал ленты с именами своих погибших близких.

В 1996 году произошло официальное признание территории, на которой находился Кирпичный завод, мемориальной зоной. В 2005 г., после обнаружения документов, подтверждающих кремацию бойцов, умерших в госпиталях города, братская могила в парке была зарегистрирована как воинское захоронение № 107. Аллея памяти является зримым воплощением этой могилы.

Фото: http://www.citywalls.ru/house15443.html

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, Московский Парк Победы
  • Время работы: Круглосуточно
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще