Alley of Heroes of the Soviet Union

0

This is the compositional axis of Victory Park. It was created one of the first and was framed by busts of the natives of the city, who received two stars of the Hero of the Soviet Union.

The alley has a length of 1 km, it is lined with lindens and cotoneaster. It should be noted that the avenue of honor was still in the foreground of the park, created before the war, and was repeated in the post-war version.

In accordance with decrees of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR, busts of Heroes were installed on it. Initially, there were six, but later the number of busts grew steadily. The first busts - the guard of pilot captain V.M. Golubev (sculptor D.P. Schwartz) and the guard of major pilot V.N. Osipov (sculptor S.D. Shaposhnikov) - were opened on May 15, 1948. On May 13, 1950, busts of pilot E.P. Fedorov (sculptor S.D. Shaposhnikov) and V.I. Rakov (sculptor T.S. Kirpichnikova) were installed; on June 29, 1951, pilot N.V. Chelnokov (sculptor N. . A. Sokolov) and January 11, 1953 - Marshal of the armored forces S. I. Bogdanov (sculptor L. E. Kerbel).

The opening ceremony of the first two busts was attended by 78 Heroes of the Soviet Union, as well as V. N. Osipov and the family of the deceased V. M. Golubev.

Later, busts of natives of Leningrad, who became twice Heroes of Socialist Labor, were also installed on the avenue of Heroes of the Soviet Union.

This tradition is maintained in our time. The last one was a bust of the researcher of the polar regions A. N. Chilingarov, Hero of the Soviet Union and Hero of the Russian Federation (sculptor M. F. Sogoyan). The monument was unveiled on May 27, 2010.

The height of each bust is 1.25 meters, the pedestal is 3 meters. The pedestal reproduces decrees for awarding the second Hero Star and the symbols of the troops to which the awarded.

  • Address:  St. Petersburg, Heroes Alley
  • Working time: Round table
    None
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Аллея Героев Советского Союза

0

Это – композиционная ось Парка Победы. Она была создана одной из первых и была обрамлена бюстами уроженцев города, получивших две звезды Героя Советского Союза

Аллея имеет длину 1 км, она обсажена липами и кизильником. Надо отметить, что аллея почёта была ещё в первом плане парка, созданном до войны, и была повторена в послевоенном варианте.

В соответствии с Указами Президиума Верховного Совета СССР на ней были установлены бюсты Героев. Изначально их было шесть, но позже количество бюстов неуклонно росло. Первые бюсты – гвардии капитана летчика В. М. Голубева (скульптор Д. П. Шварц) и гвардии майора лётчика В. Н. Осипова (скульптор С. Д. Шапошников) – были открыты 15 мая 1948 года. 13 мая 1950 года были установлены бюсты лётчика Е. П. Федорова (скульптор С. Д. Шапошников) и В. И. Ракова (скульптор Т. С. Кирпичникова), 29 июня 1951 года – лётчика Н. В. Челнокова (скульптор Н. А. Соколов) и 11 января 1953 года – маршала бронетанковых войск С. И. Богданова (скульптор Л. Е. Кербель).

На торжественном открытии первых двух бюстов присутствовали 78 Героев Советского Союза, а также сам В. Н. Осипов и семья погибшего В. М. Голубева.

Позже на аллее Героев Советского Союза  были установлены также бюсты уроженцев Ленинграда, ставших дважды Героями Социалистического Труда.

Эта традиция поддерживается и в наше время. Последним был установлен бюст исследователя полярных областей А. Н. Чилингарова, Героя Советского Союза и Героя Российской Федерации (скульптор М. Ф. Согоян). Памятник был открыт 27 мая 2010 года.

Высота каждого бюста – 1,25 метра, постамента – 3 метра. На постаменте воспроизведены указы о награждении второй Звездой Героя и символы войск, к которым принадлежали награждённые.

 

Фото: https://wikiway.com/

Маршрут «Парк Победы»

Парк Победы – это не просто парк для отдыха. Это мемориал жителям блокадного Ленинграда, его защитникам, чей прах навсегда скрыт в прудах и под холмами парка. Но этот мемориал строили те, кто пережил тяжелейшие дни Великой Отечественной войны. И они создали его таким, каким бы хотели видеть те, кто навсегда остался там – местом, где сочетаются память и жизнь, где слышен радостный детский смех

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, аллея Героев
  • Время работы: Круглосуточно
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще
# # # #