Mansion of Polovtsev (House of Architects)

0

The mansion of Polovtsev is situated in the very center of Saint Petersburg, close to Saint Isaac's Cathedral. Polovtsev was a chairman of the Russian Historical Society

A true masterpiece of the architectural art is covered with an ordinary facade designed in the style of classicism – genuine interiors that impress with their luxury and splendor. The unique decorations created with the usage of very expensive kinds of wood and marble, typesetting parquet and stucco, as well as many other things that can strike the imagination of all who come to visit this wonderful place have been preserved to the modern days. The mansion had lots of owners. In 1835 Duke Sergey Gagarin bought the house. By his order the architect A. Kh. Pel built its front wing on Bolshaya Morskaya street (house number 52), which has been preserved here to the modern time.

In 1864 Duke Gagarin's son sold the house to the state adviser Alexander Alexandrovich Polovtsev's wife Nadezhda Mikhailovna. The mansion was bought with the money of Nadezhda Mikhailovna's adoptive parents, the family of Stieglitz banker. She was rumoured to be an illegitimate daughter of Grand Duke Mikhail Pavlovich.

Magnificent ceremonial interiors were created for the Polovtsevs family in the mansion, most of them have been preserved to the modern times. The interiors were designed by G. A. Bosse, N. F. Brullo, M. E. Messmacher. Thanks to the halls that have largely preserved their appearance the house is still referred to as to the mansion of Polovtsev.

In 1930 a trade union school was opened in the mansion of Polovtsev, later it was transformed into the Higher Professional School of Culture. The Saint Petersburg department of the Union of Architects of Russia has been housed in the mansion of Polovtsev since 1934. The mansion has been called the House of Architects since then.

5

  • Address: St. Petersburg, Bolshaya Morskaya ul., 52
  • Phone Number: +7 (962) 723-71-79
  • Site: www.arcunionspb.ru
  • Email: arcunion@mail.ru
  • Working time:
    Monday - Friday: 12:00 - 17:00
    Saturday - Sunday: Free
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Особняк Половцева (Дом Архитекторов)

0

В самом центре Санкт-Петербурга, недалеко от Исаакиевского собора, находится особняк Половцева. Раньше его владельцем был сенатор Половцев, который в свое время являлся председателем Российского Исторического Общества

За неброским в стиле классицизма фасадом, таится настоящая жемчужина архитектурного искусства - подлинные интерьеры, поражающие роскошью и великолепием. До наших дней сохранился уникальнейший декор из ценнейшей древесины и мрамора, наборный паркет и лепка, а также многое другое, что способно поразить воображения всех посетителей этого чудного места. Особняк сменил множество хозяев. В 1835 году дом купил князь Сергей Сергеевич Гагарин. По его заказу архитектором А. Х. Пелем был построен лицевой флигель по Большой Морской улице (дом №52), который и сохранился здесь до сих пор.

Сын князя Гагарина в 1864 году продал дом жене статского советника Александра Александровича Половцева Надежде Михайловне. Особняк был куплен на деньги приёмных родителей Надежды Михайловны - семьи банкира Штиглица. Ходили слухи, что она приходилась внебрачной дочерью великого князя Михаила Павловича.

Для семьи Половцевых в особняке были созданы великолепные парадные интерьеры, большую часть которых  можно наблюдать и сейчас. Над интерьерами работали Г. А. Боссе, Н. Ф. Брюлло, М. Е. Месмахер. Благодаря в основном сохранившим свой облик залам, дом до сих пор называют особняком Половцева.

В 1930 году в особняке Половцева открылась школа профдвижения, позже преобразованная в Высшую профессиональную школу культуры. С 1934 года в особняке Половцева размещается Санкт-Петербургское отделение Союза архитекторов России. С тех пор особняк называют также Домом Архитектора.

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, ул. Большая морская, 52
  • Телефон: +7 (812) 571-59-00
  • Сайт: opolovtsev.ru
  • Email: opolovtsev@mail.ru
  • Время работы:
    ПН - ВС: 12:00 - 22:00
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще