The Roof on Ligovsky, 65. The Air Defense Tower

0

This is the first legal viewing point on the roof of a residential house, which opened in the historic center of Saint Petersburg

Saint Petersburg is famous for its beauty from a bird's eye view. Especially fascinating are city roofs, which have long become an integral part of the Cultural Capital's romantic appeal. After all, it is at the height that a very special kind of city landscape, roofs, spiers, domes and a general urban perspective open up.

So as to admire views of Saint Petersburg's roofs and to make romantic, wedding or simply unusual photos on the beautiful background, you can go up the first legal viewing site, newly opened and specially equipped with everything necessary for a safe stay.

In addition to the panoramic view of the city, the thing which truly amazes is one of the 180 towers familiar to Leningrad residents. During the war years this tower served as an observation point for the local air defense. The tower was restored and now is open for display.

For visitors wishing to admire the city views there is also a special excursion program, which consists of two parts. The first part tells about what the city roofs were like in the times of Peter I, and mentions the decree of Nicholas I dated 1844 on the restriction of height of the city buildings in order to form the heavenly line of Saint Petersburg. The second part of the excursion is devoted directly to the air defense tower and to the function of such towers during the Second World War and the siege of Leningrad.

The roof on Ligovsky Prospect, 65 is open for visitors from 9 a.m to 9 p.m.

The tour is conducted for groups up to 15 people.

Ticket cost  — from 600 rubles

Excursions on the roof

PanoramicRoof is the first company in Russia that made walks and excursions on the roof official, safe and accessible to all.

  • Address: Saint Petersburg, Ligovsky pr., 65
  • Phone Number: +7 (953) 174-16-14
  • Site: https://panoramicroof.ru
  • Email: panoramicroof@mail.ru
  • Additional: +7 (812) 966-05-69; https://vk.com/panoramicroof
  • Working time:
    Monday - Sunday: 09:00 - 21:00
    None
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Лиговский, 65. Крыша. Башня МПВО

0

Первая легальная смотровая площадка на крыше жилого дома, которая открылась в историческом центре Петербурга

Санкт-Петербург славится своей красотой с высоты птичьего полета. Особенно завораживают зрителей городские крыши, которые уже давно стали неотъемлемой частью романтики Культурной Столицы. Ведь именно на высоте открывается совершенно особый вид на городской пейзаж, крыши, шпили, купола и общую городскую перспективу.

Чтобы полюбоваться видами петербургских крыш и сделать романтические, свадебные или просто необычные фотографии на фоне такой красоты, в Санкт-Петербурге открылась первая легальная смотровая площадка, специально оборудованная всем необходимым для безопасного пребывания.

Кроме панорамного вида на город, примечательным экспонатом на крыше является одна из 180 знакомых ленинградцам башен, в которых в военные годы располагались наблюдательные пункты местной противовоздушной обороны (МПВО). Башня была отреставрирована и подготовлена для показа. 

Для посетителей, желающих полюбоваться видами города, также проводится специальная экскурсионная программа, которая состоит из двух частей. В первой части рассказывается о том, какими были городские крыши во времена Петра I., и упоминается об указе Николая I от 1844 года об ограничении высоты городских зданий в целях формирования небесной линии Петербурга. Вторая часть экскурсии посвящена непосредственно самой башне МПВО и тому, какую функцию такие башни выполняли в годы Второй мировой войны и блокады Ленинграда.

 
Крыша на Лиговском проспекте, 65 открыта для посетителей с 9.00 до 21.00.
Экскурсия организовывается с группами до 15 человек. 
Стоимость билетов — от 600 рублей

Экскурсия по крышам «Доступные крыши»

Первая официальная и безопасная экскурсия по крыше. Потрясающий вид и умиротворяющая атмосфера. Город с высоты полёта.
 

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, Лиговский пр., 65
  • Телефон: +7 (953) 174-16-14
  • Сайт: https://panoramicroof.ru
  • Email: panoramicroof@mail.ru
  • Дополнительно: +7 (812) 966-05-69; https://vk.com/panoramicroof
  • Время работы:
    ПН - ВС: 09:00 - 21:00
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще
# # # #