0

Vilensky Lane connects Paradnaya and Vosstaniya streets

A nameless lane, beginning at Vosstaniya St. and extending to Paradnaya St., appeared in the XVIII century and was built up mainly with tenement houses. Initially it was a third shorted and ended at Radishcheva St., it was extended in 1825.

The lane received its first name - Hospital Lane -  in 1798 in honor of the Preobrazhensky Regiment hospital located on it. In the same period, various names were applied to it: Gofshpitalny, Goshpitalny, Preobrazhenskaya hospital street, Preobrazhensky state hospital lane. In 1858, it received a new name –Vilensky- after the town of Vilnius - the administrative center of the Vilnius province. Nowadays Vilnus is the capital of Lithuania, in the XVIII and XIX centuries Lithuania was a part of Russian Empire. The renaming took place after the reform of the western provinces, which also gave new names to Kovensky, Mitavsky and Grodno lanes. The revolution of 1917, which caused a lot of renaming, did not leave out the modest Vilensky Lane. In 1922, it became known as Krasnoy Svyazi St. (Red Signal Corps St.), after the Signal Corps quarters located here.

The historical name - Vilensky – was returned to the lane in 1998 in the wake of the countrywide tendency to return to the pre-revolutionary placenames. So the twists and turns of history are reflected in the fate of a small lane between Vosstaniya St. and Paradnaya St.

The Red Route. February 1917

Along the streets of revolutionary Petrograd in 23 February - 3 March of 1917. Based on the contemporaries' memoirs

3 h
  • Address: St. Petersburg, Vilensky pereulok
  • Working time: Round table
    None
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

0

Виленский переулок – между Парадной и Восстания

Безымянный переулок, берущий начало от улицы Восстания и проходящий до Парадной улицы, появился в XVIII веке и застраивался в основном доходными домами, первоначально он был короче более чем на треть и упирался в улицу Радищева, продлили его только в 1825 году.

Нумерация в переулке ведется от улицы Восстания. Свое первое наименование – Госпитальный – переулок получил в 1798 году в честь располагавшегося на нем госпиталя Преображенского полка. В этот же период к нему применялись варианты названия: Гофшпитальный, Гошпитальный, Преображенская госпитальная улица, Преображенский гошпитальный переулок. В 1858 году он получает новое имя. Теперь его название связано с городом Вильнюсом – административным центром Виленской губернии. Переименование произошло после реформы западных губерний, давшей новые наименования также и Ковенскому, Митавскому и Гродненскому переулкам. Революция 1917 года, ставшая причиной множества переименований, в том числе и самого города на Неве, не оставила без внимания и скромный Виленский переулок. В 1922 году он был повышен до звания улицы Красной Связи, в честь располагавшихся здесь военных связистов.

Историческое название – Виленский – переулок вновь получил в 1998 году на волне всеобщего возвращения дореволюционных наименований. Так перипетии истории нашли свое отражение в судьбе небольшого переулка между улицей Восстания и Парадной улицей.

Красный маршрут. В феврале 1917

Маршрут по улицам революционного Петрограда с 23 февраля по 3 марта 1917 на основе воспоминаний современников

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, Виленский переулок
  • Время работы: Круглосуточно
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще
# # # #