Chapel in honor of St. Anthony the Great at Pulkovo Airport

0

On September 18, 2007, at the Pulkovo 1 Airport building, Archbishop Tikhvin Konstantin consecrated the Orthodox chapel in honor of St. Anthony the Great.

The chapel is located on the third floor of the airport building, next to the cinema hall. The chapel is open from morning to evening, and in the summer, when night flights resume, and around the clock. Divine services are held weekly on schedule.

The chapel was initiated by the Department for Cooperation with Armed Forces and Law Enforcement Agencies of the St. Petersburg Diocese (Chairman - Archpriest Alexander Ganzhin). According to Alexey Farafonov, head of the department’s information sector, the crash of the TU-154 aircraft in August 2006 near Donetsk and the appearance of a chapel at the airport are not interconnected things, and the work on arranging the chapel began a few months earlier. This information is also confirmed by Viktor Konyashchenkov, Development Advisor to Pulkovo Airport OJSC.

“Naturally, traveling by plane is perceived by people as a risky venture. And now a person will be able to come here, pray before departure, and upon arrival, thank the Lord for a safe journey, ”Alexey Farafonov told Vodka Zhivoy.

  • Working time: Round table
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Часовня в честь прп. Антония Великого в Аэропорту Пулково

0

18 сентября 2007 года в здании аэропорта Пулково 1 архиепископ Тихвинский Константин совершил освящение православной часовни в честь преподобного Антония Великого.

Часовня расположена на третьем этаже здания аэропорта, рядом с кинозалом. Часовня  открыта с утра до вечера, а в летнее время, когда возобновятся ночные авиарейсы – и круглосуточно. Богослужения в ней совершаются еженедельно, по графику.

Инициатором устройства часовни выступил Отдел по взаимодействию с вооруженными силами и правоохранительными учреждениями Санкт-Петербургской епархии (председатель – протоиерей Александр Ганьжин). По словам заведующего информационным сектором отдела Алексея Фарафонова, падение самолета ТУ-154 в августе 2006 года под Донецком и появление в аэропорту часовни - это не взаимосвязанные вещи, а работы по обустройству часовни начались несколькими месяцами ранее. Эту информацию подтверждает и Виктор Конященков, советника генерального директора ОАО 'Аэропорт 'Пулково' по развитию.

«Естественно, что путешествие на самолете воспринимается людьми как рискованное предприятие. И теперь человек сможет зайти сюда, помолиться перед отлетом, а по прибытии – поблагодарить Господа за благополучное путешествие», - сообщил «Воде живой» Алексей Фарафонов.

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, аэропорт Пулково
  • Время работы: Круглосуточно
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще