0

  Gymnasium at the State Russian Museum

In 1823, a house for the city head, commerce advisor I. Zherbin was built at the Arts Square. Some friends of A.S.Pushkin rented apartments in this house: a famous Polish poet Adam Mickiewiczthe, prince P.A. Vyazemsky, as well as a famous writer and collector P. Svinyin. Here were held amateur theatrical performances featuring professional actors - M. Savina, N. Sazonov, etc., and a permanent stage was also set up here.

In the1830s in this building was located the "Russian Museum" that was created by a publisher and the first author of the "Notes of the Fatherland" P.P. Svinyin. The richest collection contained a library, manuscripts, a numismatic department, minerals, collection of paintings and sculptures. In 1906 the house of I. Zherbin was demolished because of dilapidation, and it was even supposed to build a mosque and a Muslim madrassa school on this place, but nothing has been built here until 1938. In the winter period of 1920-1930, here was a city rental ice skating rink, and the orchestra played here. In 1935 a project of school construction was developed by architects Trotsky and Katsenelenbogen.

The first graduates finished the new school in 1941, and it tragically coincided with the beginning of the Great Patriotic War. Most of those who were solemnly escorted into adulthood at that time, heroically gave their lives in the fight for their homeland afterwards. Since the early days of the blockade, a hospital was based in this building.

In 1989, the director, together with his supporters, who was teachers and staff of the Russian Museum, established the world's single gymnasium at the largest European museum on the basis of school and kindergarten.

3

  • Address: 3 Inzhenernaya ulitsa, Saint Petersburg, Russia
  • Phone Number: Приёмная директора: +7 (812) 241 - 27 - 08
  • Site: gymgrm.ru
  • Email: grm@center-edu.spb.ru
  • Working time:
    Monday - Friday: 07:30 - 19:30
    Saturday: 08:00 - 16:00
    Sunday: Free
    None
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

0

Гимназия при Государственном Русском музее

В 1823 г. на Площади Искусств был возведен дом для городского главы, коммерции-советника И. Жербина. В этом доме снимали квартиры друзья А. С. Пушкина: знаменитый польский поэт Адам Мицкевич, князь П. А. Вяземский, а также известный литератор и коллекционер П. П. Свиньин. Здесь устраивались любительские театральные представления с участием профессиональных актеров — М. Савиной, Н. Сазонова и др., была устроена постоянная сцена.

В 1830-е годы в здании размешался "Русский Музеум" издателя и первого автора "Отечественных записок" П. П. Свиньина. Богатейшая коллекция содержала библиотеку, рукописи, нумизматический отдел, минералы, коллекцию живописи и скульптур. В 1906 г. дом И. Жербина за ветхостью был снесен, предполагалось даже построить на этом месте  мечеть и мусульманскую школу-медресе, но ничего так и не было построено до 1938 г. В зимний период 1920-30 г. здесь работал платный городской каток, играл оркестр. В 1935 гг. архитекторами Троцким и Каценеленбогеном был разработан проект возведения  школы.

В 1941 году состоялся первый выпуск новой школы, трагично совпавший с началом Великой Отечественной войны. Большинство из тех, кого тогда торжественно провожали во взрослую жизнь, героически отдали жизнь в борьбе за Родину. С первых дней блокады в здании находился госпиталь.

В 1989 году директор вместе со своими единомышленниками-учителями и сотрудниками Русского музея, создал на базе школы и детского сада единственную в мире Гимназию при крупнейшем европейском музее.

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, Инженерная улица, д.3
  • Телефон: Приёмная директора: +7 (812) 241 - 27 - 08
  • Сайт: gymgrm.ru
  • Email: grm@center-edu.spb.ru
  • Время работы:
    ПН - ПТ: 07:30 - 19:30
    СБ: 08:00 - 16:00
    ВС: Выходной
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще
# # # #