0

In the area around the Anichkov Palace, between Sadovaya Street and the Fontanka River, the garden of the Anichkov Palace is located

On the 11th of November, 1743 the Empress Elizaveta Petrovna disposed of transfer of the Strelna manor's gardener Ludwig Kinder Tapers to Petersburg "for growing a garden in her new house that is near the Anichkov Bridge".

In 18th century the garden of Anichkov Palace spread over a large area: from the palace to Sadovaya street. During the reign of Paul I, the size of this area significantly reduced. The garden took its final shape in 1818, after Alexander I had presented the Anichkov Palace to his brother, the future Emperor Nicholas I. The new owner started to rebuild his estate, and the architect Carlo Rossi was invited for this purpose. This area was cleared of rubbish and temporary buildings, decorated with Garden building and two service pavilions, and it was also fenced from Nevsky Prospect and future Ostrovskogo Square by a cast-iron grating.

Since 1923, concerts of the Leningrad Philharmonic were held in the Anichkov garden, because then it did not have its permanent place. Gradually popular music celebrities, such as Isaac Dunaevsky, Claudia Shulzhenko and many others, joined to the stars of classical music, that were acting here. Young Arkady Raikin and Leonid Utesov were given their concerts here in this place. During the day there were concerts and performances for children, and in the evening there were performances for adults. So the Anichkov Garden got a new name - "The Garden of reсreation".

  Anichkov garden was used as a concert platform until 1967, when it finally became a part of the Palace of Pioneers, located in the Anichkov Palace.
In 1992, the Palace of Pioneers changed its name and became a Palace of the Youth Creativity, and the garden became the garden of Anichkov Palace.

 

3

  • Address: 39Е Naberezhnaya reki Fontanki, Saint Petersburg, Russia
  • Working time:
    Monday - Sunday: 10:00 - 19:00
    None
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

0

На территории вокруг вокруг Аничкова дворца, между Садовой улицей и рекой Фонтанкой располагается сад Аничкова дворца

Одиннадцатого ноября 1743 г. императрица Елизавета Петровна распорядилась о переводе садовника Стрельнинской мызы Людвига Киндера Таперса в Петербург «для разведения в новом ее… доме, что у Аничкова мосту, сада».

В XVIII веке сад Аничкова дворца занимал очень большую территорию: от дворца до Садовой улицы. В царствование Павла I его размеры существенно уменьшились. Свой окончательный облик сад принял в 1818 году, после того, как Александр I подарил Аничков дворец своему брату, будущему императору Николаю I. Новый владелец принялся перестраивать свое имение, для чего был приглашен архитектор  Карл Росси. Территория была очищена от мусора и временных построек, украшена Садовым корпусом и двумя сервизными павильонами, а также ограждена от Невского проспекта и будущей площади Островского чугунной решеткой.

С 1923 года в Аничковом саду стали проходить концерты Ленинградской филармонии, не имевшей тогда своего постоянного помещения. Постепенно к выступающим здесь звездам классической музыки добавились и звезды эстрады - Исаак Дунаевский, Клавдия Шульженко и др. Там давали концерты молодые Аркадий Райкин и Леонид Утесов. Днем там шли детские концерты и спектакли, по вечерам – представления для взрослых. За Аничковым садом закрепилось новое название – «Сад отдыха».

 В качестве концертной площадки Аничков сад использовался до 1967 года, когда он окончательно стал частью Дворца пионеров, расположенного в Аничковом дворце.
В 1992 г. Дворец пионеров сменил название, став Городским Дворцом творчества юных, а сад вновь стал именоваться садом Аничкова дворца.

  • Адрес: Россия, Санкт-Петербург, набережная реки Фонтанки, 39Е
  • Время работы:
    ПН - ВС: 10:00 - 19:00
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще