Monument to warriors-sportsmen

0

Memorial to grand warriors -sportsmen –Lesgaft University’s graduates!

The memorial in commemoration of sportsmen- Lesgaft University’s graduates who participated in the Finnish War (1939-1940) and the World War II (1941-1945) was set up in the yard of the Lesgaft National State University of Physical Education, Sport and Health. 
Skiers with tommy-guns run down the hill in a blazing fall. The man is carrying his mortally-wounded friend. Sculptural composition, designed by sculptor M.P. Shcheglov and architect S.A.Ushakov, is made of copper and placed on the Academy’s territory on May 8 1974. 
Lesgaft University of Physical Education, Sport and Health is the only civil university in Russia, awarded with a battle order on April16 1942. The Order of the Red Banner was conferred upon the University,  however Lesgaft students participated in battles a good while ago during the Finnish War. 

 

  • Address: Saint Petersburg, Dekabristov, 35
  • Working time: Round table
    None
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Памятник воинам-спортсменам

0

Мемориал великим воинам - спортсменам-лесгафтовцам!

Во дворе Национального Государственного университета Физической Культуры Спорта и Здоровья им. П.Ф. Лесгафта установлен мемориал памяти спортсменам-лесгафтевцевам - участникам финской войны (1939-1940 г. ) и Великой Отечественной войны (1941-1945г.).

В стремительном броске лыжники-автоматчики спускаются с горы. Смертельно раненного бойца поддерживает на ходу его товарищ. Скульптурная композиция, авторами которой являются скульптор М.П.Щеглов и архитектор С.А.Ушаков, выполнена из меди и установлена на территории Академии 8 мая 1974 года. 

Институт физической культуры им.П.Ф.Лесгафта – единственный гражданский ВУЗ страны, награждённый боевым Орденом – 16 апреля 1942г. Институту был вручен орден Красного Знамени. Но активное участие в боях лесгафтцы приняли еще в финскую войну 

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, улица Декабристов, 35
  • Время работы: Круглосуточно
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще
# # # #