Mansion of Kschessinskaya

0

An outstanding monument of architecture in the Art Nouveau style, designed by A.I. von Gauguin in 1904-1906

The house is considered the standard building of St. Petersburg Art Nouveau.

The owner of the mansion was known throughout St. Petersburg - this is the famous ballerina, prima of Mariinsky Theater Matilda Kshesinskaya. F. Chaliapin, A. Pavlova and S. Diaghilev were visiting her often. According to legend, from the Kshesinskaya mansion there was an underground passage under the Neva to the Winter Palace, along which the future Emperor Nicholas II went to visit ballerina.

The internal layout of the mansion building and its appearance reflected the personal preferences of the prima ballerina. She wrote in her diary: “I liked the place. It was located in the best part of the city, far away from the factories. In size, it allowed to build a large bright house and have a good garden with it. ” The mansion is a building of extraordinary beauty, combining two ensembles of halls, a chic winter garden and a large number of a variety of outbuildings into a common ensemble. The building even housed a barn and a garage. According to the recollections of eyewitnesses of that time, very often a pig and a goat walked in the courtyard of the mansion.

The house has a rich revolutionary history. From April to July 1917, the Petrograd Committee of the Bolshevik Party was located here. G. Zinoviev and I. Stalin worked in the rooms of the mansion. From the balcony of the mansion V. I. Lenin made his speeches because his office was situated there.

After the revolution, there was opened the Museum of S. M. Kiro and after, in 1957, the Museum of the Revolution was opened. Now here is an interesting Museum of the political history of Russia. There is a legend: if you come to this house at midnight and stand on the corner with Kuibyshev Street, in one of the windows you can see the slender silhouette of the greatest ballerina. She still loves visiting her favorite mansion.

Classical ballet is a castle of beauty...

The rout tells us about one of the most wonderful thing, which you can see in Saint Petersburg - about the most famous Russian ballet. Many admirers from around the world arrive in our city especially to visit Mariinsky or Mikhailovsky theatre. We invite you to go around streets of the city to see places, where people glorified Russian ballet all over the world were studying, working, living and have found the place of their eternal rest.

3 h

The Red Route. Chinese comrades in Red Petrograd

Complicated and controversial events of 1917 were created by a lot of people of different nationalities.Among them were also Chinese students and workers, who lived then in Petrograd

4 h

In search of detective. Following the scenery of «The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson»

The route will get you acknowledged with the places in Saint Petersburg that have become the scenery for «The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson».

Saint-Petersburg&Cinematography

This tourist route includes major places of Soviet and Russian movie industry. 

2 h
  • Address: St. Petersburg, ul. Kuybisheva, 2-4
  • Phone Number: +7 (812) 233-70-52; +7 (812) 313-61-63, доб. 235 (диспетчер)
  • Site: www.polithistory.ru
  • Email: polithistmuseum@mail.ru
  • Working time:
    Monday - ТВ: 10:00 - 18:00
    Wednesday: 10:00 - 20:00
    Thursday: Free
    Friday: 10:00 - 20:00
    Saturday - Sunday: 10:00 - 18:00
    Mon, Tue, Sat, Sun - the ticket office is open until 5 p.m. Wed, Fri - the ticket office is open until 7 p.m. Every last Monday of the month is a sanitary day. The museum is closed to visitors on January 1, 2, 7 and May 1
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

0

Выдающийся памятник архитектуры в стиле модерн, построенный по проекту А.И. фон Гогена в 1904-1906 годах

Дом считается эталонной постройкой петербургского модерна.

Хозяйка особняка была известна всему Петербургу — это знаменитая балерина, прима Мариинского театра Матильда Кшесинская. В гостях у неё часто бывали Ф. Шаляпин, А. Павлова и С. Дягилев. Заглядывали сюда и великие князья Романовы, некоторые из которых имели с балериной больше, чем дружеские отношения. По легенде, из особняка Кшесинской идет подземный ход под Невой в Зимний дворец, по которому в гости к балерине ходил наследник цесаревич, будущий Император Николай II.

Внутренняя планировка здания особняка и его внешний облик отражали личные предпочтения  примы-балерины. Она писала в дневнике: «Место мне понравилось. Оно находилось в лучшей части города, далеко от всяких фабрик. По своему размеру позволяло построить большой светлый дом и иметь при нем хороший сад». Особняк представляет собой здание необыкновенной красоты, объединяющее в общий ансамбль две анфилады залов, шикарный зимний сад и большое количество самых разнообразных хозяйственных построек. В здании даже располагались коровник и гараж. По воспоминаниям очевидцев того времени, очень часто во дворе особняка прогуливались свинья и козочка.

Дом имеет богатую революционную историю. Здесь с апреля по июль 1917 года размещался Петроградский комитет партии большевиков. В комнатах особняка работали Г. Зиновьев и И. Сталин. С балкона особняка, выходя прямо из своего кабинета, произносил речи В. И. Ленин.

После революции в особняке одно время был музей С. М. Кирова, в 1957 году открылся музей Революции. Сейчас здесь находится интереснейший Музей политической истории России.

Есть легенда: если в полночь прийти к этому дому и встать на углу с улицей Куйбышева, в одном из окон можно увидеть стройный силуэт самой великой балерины. Она до сих пор любит навещать свой любимый особняк.   

Маршрут «Классический балет есть замок красоты…»

Маршрут рассказывает об одном из самых чудесных явлений, которое можно лицезреть в Санкт-Петербурге – знаменитейшем русском балете. Многие ценители с разных концов мира приезжают в наш город специально, чтобы  посетить Мариинский или Михайловский театры. Мы приглашаем пройтись по улицам города, чтобы увидеть места, где люди, прославившие русский балет на весь мир, учились, трудились, жили, нашли место вечного успокоения.

Красный маршрут. Февральская революция в Петербурге. День за днём

Маршрут рассказывает о событиях февраля 1917 года – начале революционных потрясений в Петрограде. Объекты подобраны таким образом, чтобы познакомить со всеми аспектами политической жизни города того времени. 

Красный маршрут. Китайские товарищи в красном Петрограде

Сложные и неоднозначные события бурного 1917 года творились множеством людей разных наций. Среди них были и китайские студенты и рабочие, жившие тогда в Петрограде

В поисках детектива. По местам съёмок легендарного фильма «Приключения Шерлока Холмса и доктора Ватсона»

Маршрут проведет Вас по местам в Санкт-Петербурге, которые послужили декорациями к полюбившемуся зрителям фильму «Приключения Шерлока Холмса и доктора Ватсона»

Город и кино. Санкт-Петербург в объективе кинокамеры

Маршрут проведет Вас по местам Санкт-Петербурга, которые наиболее часто встречались на экране полюбившихся зрителям кинокартин

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, улица Куйбышева, 2-4
  • Телефон: +7 (812) 233-70-52
  • Сайт: www.polithistory.ru
  • Email: polithistmuseum@mail.ru
  • Дополнительно: +7 (313)-61-63, доб. 235 (диспетчер)
  • Время работы:
    ПН - ВТ: 10:00 - 18:00
    СР: 10:00 - 20:00
    ЧТ: Выходной
    ПТ: 10:00 - 20:00
    СБ - ВС: 10:00 - 18:00
    ПН, ВТ, СБ, ВС – касса работает до 17.00. СР, ПТ – касса работает до 19:00. Каждый последний понедельник месяца – санитарный день. Музей закрыт для посетителей 1, 2, 7 января и 1 мая.
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще