St. Prince Vladimir Cathedral

0

Being one of the architectural masterpieces of Catherine's era, the Cathedral admires it’s beauty and grace (project by A. Rinaldi).

Prince Vladimir Cathedral on the Petrograd side takes a special place among the Orthodox shrines of St. Petersburg . It reflects many historical events from Peter the Great time to the present days.

The first church of St. Nicholas was founded here in 1703; later on an earth-wall church of the Dormition of Theotocos was constructed. Stone building of the existing five-domed Cathedral was designed by Antonio Rinaldi . He also developed a memorable crosses of the Cathedral. The building proses was finished under the guidance of architect I.E Starov.

The Cathedral was consecrated in 1789 in memory of the 800th anniversary of the Baptism of Russia and in honor of St. Prince Vladimir. Doing wise steps Prince Vladimir made Kieven Rus staying among other States of Christian world and brought education and culture to the Slavs.

The cathedral is one of the masterpieces of temple architecture Catherine's era. Five-domed building with a 57-meter bell tower is admirable by it’s beauty and grace. The Cathedral is decorated from baroque to classicism style. The shape of the building looks strict and discreet.

Interior decoration is simple and strict. There is no paintings inside the temple , except of images of the Four Evangelists. The Cathedral iconostasis is a masterpiece of wood carving art, made in the style of the Empire. The interior of the temple makes it cozy and leads a soul to a pray.

Cathedral has never been closed, and during the Great Patriotic War was the most important spiritual stronghold for people in besieged city. A strong prayer before the miraculous icons of God Mother called "Kazan" and God Mother "Quick to Hearken", Saint Nicholas’ icon became one of the hallmarks of the 900 days of blockade. And now everyone coming to the Prince Vladimir Cathedral can worship the ancient miracle-working icons.

Since 1845, the Cathedral is a Chevalier for the Order of St. Prince Vladimir, which is second most important in the Empire. The motto of the Order: "Benefit, honor and glory." The Council of Bishops of the Russian Orthodox Church in 2013 confirmed the order status of the temple. There is the orders banner established in the Cathedral, and the lists of members of the Order are carried out. In 2008 the Russian pomyannik (memorial book) was created in Cathedral for playful remembrance of our compatriots who multiplied the glory and honor of Russia (more than 16 million people).

Of particular interest to tourists and pilgrims cause exposure, which are installed next to the entrance to the temple - Christmas crib, Easter exhibition, the exhibition "Enlightenment", dedicated to St. Prince Vladimir of Rus and educators. The length of exposure of 6 m, all figures are life-size, sound celebratory chants.

In 2015, in celebration of the 1000th anniversary of St. Prince Vladimir, a large-scale restoration of the Cathedral - the first 225 years of history. Visitors and pilgrims can see the Cathedral in its pristine beauty.

3

  • Address: St. Petersburg, Blohina ul., 26
  • Phone Number: +7 (812) 498-03-04
  • Fax: +7 (812) 498-03-04
  • Site: www.vladimirskysobor.ru
  • Email: kvsk@mail.ru
  • Working time:
    Monday - Sunday: 08:00 - 19:30
    None
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Князь-Владимирский собор

0

Собор является одним из шедевров архитектуры екатерининской эпохи, восхищает красотой и изяществом (проект А. Ринальди).

Князь-Владимирский собор на Петроградской стороне занимает особое место среди православных святынь Санкт-Петербурга. В нем нашло отражение множество исторических событий от Петровских времен до наших дней.

Первый храм святителя Николая существовал здесь уже с 1708 г., затем была построена церковь Успения Божией Матери. Каменное здание существующего пятиглавого собора строилось по проекту Антонио Ринальди. Он разработал и запоминающийся рисунок крестов собора. Завершалось строительство под руководством архитектора И.Е. Старова.

Собор был освящен в 1789 году в память 800-летия Крещения Руси в честь святого равноапостольного князя Владимира. Своими мудрыми шагами князь достойно ввел Киевскую Русь в круг государств христианского мира, принес славянам просвещение и культуру.

Собор является одним из шедевров храмовой архитектуры екатерининской эпохи. Пятикупольное здание с 57-метровой колокольней восхищает красотой и изяществом. Храм оформлен в переходных от барокко к классицизму формах. Облик здания выглядит строгим и сдержанным.

Внутренняя отделка строга и проста. Внутри храма нет росписей, кроме изображения четырех Евангелистов. Иконостас храма является шедевром художественной резьбы по дереву, выполнен в стиле ампир. Внутреннее убранство делает храм уютным и располагает душу к молитве.

Собор никогда не закрывался, а в годы Великой Отечественной войны был важнейшим духовным оплотом осажденного города. Горячая молитва перед чудотворными иконами Божией Матери «Казанской» и «Скоропослушницей», святителя Николая стала одной из примет тех 900 блокадных дней. И сегодня приходящие в Князь-Владимирский собор могут поклониться старинным чудотворным иконам.

С 1845 года Собор является кавалерским для ордена святого князя Владимира, который был вторым по значимости в Империи. Девиз ордена: «Польза, честь и слава». Архиерейский Собор Русской Православной Церкви 2013 г. подтвердил орденский статус храма. В Соборе установлено орденское знамя, ведутся списки кавалеров ордена. Продолжая традицию, в 2008 году в соборе был создан Всероссийский Помянник с целью молитвенного поминовения наших соотечественников, умноживших славу и честь России (более 16 млн. человек).

Особый интерес у туристов и паломников вызывают экспозиции, которые устанавливаются рядом с входом в храм – Рождественский вертеп, Пасхальная экспозиция, экспозиция «Просветители», посвященная св. князю Владимиру и просветителям Руси. Длина экспозиций 6 м, все фигуры выполнены в натуральную величину, звучат праздничные песнопения.

В 2015 году, в рамках празднования 1000-летнего юбилея святого князя Владимира, проведена масштабная реставрация Собора - первая за 225 летнюю историю. Посетители и паломники могут увидеть Собор в его первозданной красоте.

3

Князь-Владимирский собор

Собор является одним из шедевров архитектуры екатерининской эпохи, восхищает красотой и изяществом (проект А. Ринальди).

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, ул. Блохина, 26
  • Телефон: +7 (812) 498-03-04
  • Факс: +7 (812) 498-03-04
  • Сайт: www.vladimirskysobor.ru
  • Email: kvsk@mail.ru
  • Время работы:
    ПН - ВС: 08:00 - 19:30
    Ежедневно: Божественная Литургия – 10-00, по воскресным и праздничным дням – 7-00 и 10-00. Вечернее богослужение – 18-00, Исповедь – в воскресные и праздничные дни в 6-45 и 9-30, по будням – в 9-45.
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще
# # # #