0

This house embodies the best features of the Northern Modern (Art Nouveau) style. 

Originally the building was reconstructed for a building contractor K. I. Kapustin in 1910 – 1912. The clerk was born in 1879 and was the 5th son of a merchant Ivan Kapustin. In 1908 he graduated from St. Petersburg Institute of Civil Engineering and started contract works. He inherited houses #157 and #159 and decided to rebuild house #159, having delegated this task to Alexey Bubyr, who was his fellow student. At that time Alexey had already been a famous sculptor.

It was very difficult to develop the full project: inconsistencies occurred all the time. For instance, the building plot had inconvenient location, among the great amount of different and rather boring buildings. Thus, Bubyr took the risk and built a memorial house which would be a center of the vast area around. The building had to become a family symbol, a secure place, which would protect from all trouble. The architect had been developing such projects throughout all his art activity.

It was the Kapustin House that had become an ideal of all numerous works invented by the architect. The building looks powerful, its south side, facing the Fontanka River Embankment, represents a supremacist composition. You should look carefully to notice interrelated axial symmetries. They may seem ordinary facade windows: the entrance axle moves smoothly into bay windows, later into tongs; verticals of the bicolor façade are decorated with light hue plaster.

 Before the Revolution it was a commercial apartment building and was being rented. Kapustin lived in a flat #9. Today it is a common dwelling house.

 

Following the scenery of the «Piter FM»

The route will get you acknowledged with the places in Saint Petersburg that have become the scenery for «Piter FM» film. 

2 h
  • Address: St. Petersburg, Fontanka embankement, 159
  • Working time: Round table
    None
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

0

Дом воплощает лучшие черты стиля «северный модерн». Изначально дом был реконструирован для строительного подрядчика К.И. Капустина в 1910-1912 гг.

Чиновник родился в далеком 1879 году и был уже 5 сыном в семье купца Ивана Капустина. Окончив в 1908 году Институт гражданских инженеров, он сразу начал трудиться на подрядных работах. Дом под номером 157 и 159 он законно унаследовал и тут же решил отстроить 159 дом, поручив задание Алексею Бубырю, который приходился соучеником по институту. На то время, Алексей был уже популярным скульптором.

Разработать полноценный проект было сложно: все время возникало много неувязок. Например, участок для застройки был неудобно размещен среди множества разных и довольно скучных строений. Таким образом, Бубырь рискнул и решил попробовать построить дом-монумент, который «держал» бы всё обширное пространство вокруг. Здание должно было стать символом рода, надежного места, которое защитит от всех бед. Подобные темы скульптор разрабатывал на протяжении всего творчества.

Именно дом Капустина стал вершиной, идеалом всех трудов, вплеснувшихся из множества идей скульптора. Дом смотрится мощно, а южная сторона, выходящая на Фонтанку, представляет собой очень большую супрематическую композицию. Посмотрев на окна сразу можно и не заметить взаимосвязанные осевые симметрии, на первый взгляд это обычные окна, прорезающие фасад: ось входа плавно переходит в эркер, затем в щипцы; вертикали двуцветного фасада (эркер, углы) отделаны светлым тоном штукатурки.

Дом был доходным и до революции сдавался внаем. Капустин жил в квартире под номером 9. На сегодняшний день, здесь находится обычный жилой дом

Дом действительно уникальный, поэтому неудивительно, что герой фильма, архитектор по профессии так восхищался им.

По местам съемок фильма «Питер FM»

Маршрут проведет вас по местам в Санкт-Петербурге, которые послужили декорациями к полюбившемуся зрителям фильму «Питер FM».

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, нар. реки Фонтанки, 159
  • Время работы: Круглосуточно
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще
# # # #