Church of St. Sergius of Radonezh in Tsarskoye Selo

0

The restored Orthodox church of the former Life Guards of the 2nd Infantry Tsarskoye Selo Regiment in Pushkin in Sofia

Originally, the temple of the newly formed battalion was erected in a wooden barracks building on Pavlovskoye highway with the zeal of the battalion commander, Prince A. I. Baryatinsky. The consecration of the church by the chief priest of the Main Staff of the Guard and the Grenadiers by Vasily Bozhanov took place on April 29, 1857.

In 1863, the battalion was transferred to Warsaw, and the church building was subsequently transferred to the Life Guards Rifle Division of His Majesty the battalion. After returning to the Tsarskoye Selo in 1871 the Life Guards of the 2nd Rifle Battalion, he was placed in the buildings of the former grocery stores on Gatchinsky Highway. The antimins, the iconostasis and the utensils of the marching temple, taken by the battalion from Warsaw, were originally stored partly in the Zeichhaus and partly in the southern aisle of St. Sophia Cathedral.

In 1879, Protopresbyter John Rozhdestvensky consecrated a house church in the barracks of the battalion in honor of St. Sergius of Radonezh. The consecration was dedicated to the two-year anniversary of the victory of the battalion over the Turks near Arab Kanak on December 3, 1877. The organization of the church was especially promoted by the commander of the battalion, Colonel R. T. von Meves and assistant clerk merchant Erast Vaikov.

The church was located on the second floor of a three-story barracks building on Gatchinsky highway. However, the temple was located very uncomfortable: regimental musicians played next to it and from above; a bakery was set up under the church, the smell of which penetrated the temple - all this necessitated the construction of a separate building for the church.

In 1889, Archpriest Theodore Pavlovich consecrated a new stone church, built on the Sofia parade ground at the expense of the treasury at the request of the battalion commander, Major General N. D. Skaryashin. The church was located in a building where the training hall and the Zeichhaus were placed with it.

In 1903, a separate altar was attached to the building, and an entrance was made from the street under a new high stone bell tower. In 1904, the church was consecrated by Protopresbyter Alexander Zhelobovsky in the presence of Nicholas II, Grand Dukes Vladimir and Sergey Alexandrovich and Grand Duchess Maria Pavlovna. Subsequently, the temple was separated from the classroom with a blank stone wall with a double door.

On March 17, 1921 the church was closed, and the utensils were transferred to the temple of the former life guard of the 1st Infantry Regiment. During the Great Patriotic War, the church building was severely destroyed: the skeletons of the building remained, without ceilings, roofs and communications. In this state, in 1972 they were transferred to a driving school. The premises of the temple were completely rebuilt. The bell tower was destroyed, a two-story ceiling was made inside. The decoration of the temple is destroyed.

In 2009, an initiative group of believers was formed, which began to seek the return of the Church to what was left of the temple. On October 8, 2010, near the church of St. Sergius of Radonezh, the first prayer service was dedicated to St. Sergius next to his abused church.

In 2012, the church was officially returned to the Russian Orthodox Church. On October 8, on the feast day, the first worship was held in the former premises of the church. December 8, 2014 the temple was solemnly consecrated by the Patriarch of Moscow and All Russia Kirill.

Initially, the temple inside was painted by the artist S.V. Chekhonin with frescoes in the old Russian style. When restoring the church, the style of its painting on the basis of preserved fine materials was preserved. The walls are decorated with floral ornaments, designed in blue tones. Four plots are placed here: on the north wall - “Blessing of the Bartholomew Elder by an Elder”; on the south - “Blessing of the venerable Prince Dmitry Donskoy to the Battle of Kulikovo by the Monk Sergius of Radonezh”; on the altar arch on the left - “Adoration of the Magi”; on the right - “The Appearance of the Risen Christ Christ Martha and Mary”.

  • Address: St. Petersburg, Pushkin, Furazhny per., D. 4/8, lit. A
  • Site: pushkin.npo78.ru
  • Working time:
    Monday - Sunday: 09:00 - 19:00
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Храм Сергия Радонежского в Царском Селе

0

Восстановленный православный храм бывшего лейб-гвардии 2-го стрелкового Царскосельского полка в Пушкине в Софии

Первоначально храм недавно образованного батальона был сооружён в деревянном здании казармы на Павловском шоссе усердием командира батальона князя А. И. Барятинского. Освящение церкви обер-священником Главного штаба гвардии и гренадеров протопресвитером Василием Божановым состоялось в 29 апреля 1857 года.
 
В 1863 году батальон был переведён в Варшаву, а здание церкви впоследствии было передано лейб-гвардии стрелковому его величества батальону. После возвращения в 1871 году в Царское Село лейб-гвардии 2-го стрелкового батальона, он был размещён в зданиях бывших провиантских магазинов на Гатчинском шоссе. Антиминс, иконостас и утварь походного храма, взятые батальоном из Варшавы, первоначально хранились частью в цейхгаузе и частично в южном приделе Софийского собора.
 
В 1879 году в казармах батальона протопресвитером Иоанном Рождественским была освящена домовая церковь в честь преподобного Сергия Радонежского. Освящение было приурочено к двухлетию дня победы батальона над турками под Араб-Канаком 3 декабря 1877 года. Устройству церкви особенно способствовали командир батальона полковник Р. Т. фон-Мевес и помощник ктитора купец Эраст Вайков.

Церковь располагалась на втором этаже трёхэтажного здания казармы на Гатчинском шоссе. Однако храм был расположен очень неудобно: рядом с ним и сверху играли полковые музыканты; под церковью была устроена хлебопекарня, запах которой проникал в храм, — всё это вызвало необходимость устройства отдельного здания для церкви.

В 1889 году протоиереем Феодором Павловичем был освящён новый каменный храм, выстроенный на Софийском плацу на счёт казны по ходатайству командира батальона генерал-майора Н. Д. Скаряшина. Церковь располагалась в здании, где вместе с ней помещались учебный зал и цейхгауз.

В 1903 году к зданию был пристроен отдельный алтарь с солеёй, а с улицы сделан вход под новой высокой каменной колокольней. В 1904 году церковь была освящена протопресвитером Александром Желобовским в присутствии Николая II, великих князей Владимира и Сергея Александровичей и великой княгини Марии Павловны. Впоследствии храм был отделён от учебного зала глухой каменной стеной с двустворчатой дверью.

17 марта 1921 года церковь была закрыта, а утварь передана в храм бывшего лейб-гвардии 1-го стрелкового полка. В годы Великой Отечественной войны здание церкви было сильно разрушено: остались остовы здания, без перекрытий, крыши и коммуникаций. В таком состоянии в 1972 году они были переданы автошколе. Помещение храма капитально перестроили. Колокольня была снесена, внутри было сделано двухэтажное перекрытие. Убранство храма уничтожено.

В 2009 году образовалась инициативная группа верующих, которая стала добиваться возвращения Церкви того, что осталось от храма. 8 октября 2010 года возле храма Сергия Радонежского состоялся первый молебен преподобному Сергию рядом с его поруганным храмом.

В 2012 году храм был официально возвращён Русской православной церкви. 8 октября, в престольный праздник, в бывших помещениях храма прошло первое богослужение. 8 декабря 2014 года храм был торжественно освящен Патриархом Московским и всея Руси Кириллом.

Первоначально храм внутри был расписан художником С. В. Чехониным фресками в древнерусском стиле. При восстановлении церкви был сохранён стиль её росписи на основе сохранившихся изобразительных материалов. Стены декорированы растительным орнаментом, выдержаны в голубых тонах. Здесь же размещены четыре сюжета: на северной стене — «Благословение старцем отрока Варфоломея»; на южной — «Благословение преподобным Сергием Радонежским благоверного князя Дмитрия Донского на Куликовскую битву»; на алтарной арке слева — «Поклонение волхвов»; справа — «Явление воскресшего Христа Марфе и Марии».

Храмы Русской Гвардии

Маршрут познакомит вас с историей русской гвардии и расскажет, какую роль в ней сыграла церковь.

  • Адрес: СПб, г. Пушкин, Фуражный пер., д. 4/8, лит. А
  • Телефон: +7-(812)-465-30-19
  • Сайт: pushkin.npo78.ru
  • Время работы:
    ПН - ВС: 09:00 - 19:00
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще