Cabin of Peter the Great

0

This site is also known as "The first Palace of Peter the Great" or "The Red Mansion" (rus. - Krasnye Khoromy).

The Cabin of Peter the Great is the first construction to be built in St. Petersburg, summer residence of the Tsar during 1703-1708. This small wooden house covers 60 square meters and was built by soldiers-carpenters in only three days near the Trinity square. Here on the 15th of May was the celebration of the lands joining and the foundation of the new city.

In 1930, the Cabin of Peter I was assigned a status of historical and memorial museum. During the Great Patriotic War the cabin has been closed. Its windows and doors boarded up, nailed them down with the veneer sheets and oil-painted grey to hide it to the best possible extent. The guards were responsible for the maintenance of the museum.

Since 1930 in The Cabin of Peter I have been opened a museum. Nowadays there is an exposition of the memorial belongings of Peter the Great: uniform robe made of red woolen cloth; a pipe of boxwood with agate insets (a present from A. Menshikov); a cane in Oriental style covered with a sea skate skin with a japanned handle decorated with gilt; a cast of Peter's hand copied from the print made at the ironworks in Lipetsk (1707); a wherry boat built by Peter himself which he used to cross the Neva river. Near the table there is an armchair made of a pear tree wood. A legend says that it was Peter I who made it.

  • Address: St. Petersburg, Petrovskaya nab., 6
  • Working time:
    Monday: 10:00 - 18:00
    Tuesday: Free
    Wednesday: 10:00 - 18:00
    Thursday: 10:00 - 21:00
    Friday - Sunday: 10:00 - 18:00
    None
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

0

Это небольшое сооружение также носит название «Первоначальный дворец Петра I» или «Красные хоромы».

Домик Петра I — первая постройка в Санкт-Петербурге, летнее жилище царя Петра I в период с 1703 по1708 годы. Этот небольшой деревянный домик площадью 60 квадратных метров был построен солдатами-плотниками недалеко от Троицкой площади всего за три дня. Здесь же 16 мая прошло празднование по случаю присоединения земель и основания нового города.

В 1930 году домику присвоили статус историко-мемориального музея. Во время Великой Отечественной войны Домик Петра I был закрыт. Его окна и двери заколотили листами фанеры, зашили досками и, чтобы максимально замаскировать, закрасили серой масляной краской. За сохранением музея следили дежурные.

С 1930 года в домике Петра I открыт музей. В настоящее время в нем экспонируются мемориальные вещи Петра Великого: мундирное платье красного сукна; курительная трубка из самшита с агатовыми вставками (подарок А.Д.Меншикова); трость восточной работы, обтянутая кожей морского ската, с ручкой, украшенной позолотой по черному лаку; отливка руки Петра с оттиска, сделанного на липецком чугунолитейном заводе (1707 г.), лодка-верейка, построенная самим Петром и служившая ему для переправы через Неву. У стола стоит кресло грушевого дерева, которое, по преданию, изготовил Петр I.

В 1999 году в ходе комплексной реставрации была воссоздана историческая планировка участка и ограда внешнего сада, отреставрирована внутренняя ограда с воссозданием всех утраченных деталей и подлинной окраски.

Маршрут «Пётр I «на любой вкус» (Памятники Петру I в Петербурге)

Cкажи, какой памятник ты поставил Петру I, и я скажу, кто ты

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, Петровская набережная, 6
  • Время работы:
    ПН: 10:00 - 18:00
    ВТ: Выходной
    СР: 10:00 - 18:00
    ЧТ: 10:00 - 21:00
    ПТ - ВС: 10:00 - 18:00
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще
# # # #