0

Konstantin palace (since 2003 - The National Congress Palace) is a beautiful monument of architecture and landscape art located on the picturesque coastline of the Gulf of Finland, less than 20 km away from the centre of St. Petersburg

"The National Congress Palace" State Complex was created on the basis of an architectural monument of the 18th century – the Strelna Palace and Park ensemble. As early as 1715, Peter the Great planned to build a grand imperial residence here that would be able to overshadow the famous Versailles in scale and beauty. At the end of the 18th century, Strelna became the residence of the Grand Dukes of the house of Romanovs. After the revolution of 1917, the Strelna ensemble was declared a "first-class architectural monument". Unfortunately, during the Great Patriotic War, the historical palace and park ensemble suffered significant destruction. In 1955, after the necessary restoration work, cadets of the Leningrad Arctic College settled in the Konstantin Palace. The school existed until the early 1990s, and then the years of desolation began. The residence, conceived by Peter I as the “Russian Versailles”, was on the verge of extinction. The beginning of the XXI century became a truly fateful time for the architectural monument. Under the auspices of the Office of the President of the Russian Federation, works of unprecedented scale and time limits began in Strelna in order to renovate and reconstruct the historical ensemble. The Konstantin Palace and park were revived in accordance with the design schemes, drawings, memoirs and other documents of the XVIII - XIX centuries; new buildings and structures appeared. The National Congress Palace first opened its doors to celebrate the 300th anniversary of St. Petersburg.

G-20 and G-8 summits, Russia-EU meetings, negotiations between state and government leaders, as well as formal visits are just some of the activities taking place at the state residence.

Currently, the Konstantin Palace and Park Ensemble is accessible for all comers and is one of the most important tourist sights in St. Petersburg. The palace and park complex includes: the magnificent Konstantin Palace, Lower and Upper Parks located on the Petrovsky Island, the Negotiations Pavilion, a modern Press Centre, the five-star Baltic Star Hotel, 20 two-story cottages of the Consular Village, the Stables Building and the Excursion Bureau.

The complex is considered to be one of the most prestigious venues for events of any level - all the halls are equipped with high-end technology.

Services
  • Tours
Tours
7

  • Address: St. Petersburg, Strelna, Glinki ul., 6, bld 4
  • Phone Number: +7 (812) 438-53-60
  • Site: www.konstantinpalace.ru
  • Email: office-travel@mail.ru
  • Additional: https://www.konstantinpalace.ru/en/main
  • Working time:
    Monday - Tuesday: 10:00 - 18:00
    Wednesday: Free
    Thursday - Sunday: 10:00 - 18:00
    Ticket office: 10:00 - 16:00 During the State events Konstantin palace is closed for visitors
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Константиновский дворец (Дворец конгрессов)

0

Константиновский дворец (с 2003 г. — Дворец конгрессов) — красивейший памятник архитектуры и садово-паркового искусства, расположенный на живописном побережье Финского залива менее чем в 20 км от центра Санкт-Петербурга

Государственный комплекс «Дворец конгрессов» создан на основе памятника архитектуры XVIII века – Стрельнинского дворцово-паркового ансамбля. Еще в 1715 году Петр I задумал построить здесь парадную императорскую резиденцию, способную по масштабам и красоте затмить знаменитый Версаль. В конце XVIII века Стрельна стала резиденцией великих князей Дома Романовых. После революции 1917 года Стрельнинский ансамбль был объявлен «первоклассным памятником архитектуры». К сожалению, во время Великой Отечественной войны исторический дворцово-парковый ансамбль подвергся значительному разрушению. В 1955 году после необходимых восстановительных работ в Константиновском дворце поселились курсанты Ленинградского Арктического училища. Училище просуществовало до начала 1990-х годов,  а затем наступили годы запустения. Резиденция, задуманная Петром I как «Русская Версалия», оказалась на грани исчезновения. Начало XXI века стало для памятника архитектуры поистине судьбоносным. Под эгидой Управления делами Президента РФ в Стрельне начались беспрецедентные по срокам и масштабам работы по реставрации и реконструкции исторического ансамбля. Константиновский дворец и парк были возрождены в соответствии с проектными чертежами, рисунками, воспоминаниями и другими документами XVIII – XIX веков, появились новые здания и сооружения. «Дворец конгрессов» распахнул свои двери к празднованию 300-летия Санкт-Петербурга.

Саммиты «Большой двадцатки» и «Большой восьмерки», встречи формата «Россия – Евросоюз», переговоры глав государств и правительств, официальные визиты – это лишь одна из сторон деятельности государственной резиденции.

В настоящее время Константиновский дворцово-парковый ансамбль доступен для посещения всеми желающими и является одним из значимых туристических объектов Санкт-Петербурга. Дворцово-парковый комплекс включает в себя: великолепный Константиновский дворец, Нижний и Верхний парки, расположенный на Петровском острове Павильон Переговоров, современный Пресс-центр, пятизвездочный отель «Балтийская Звезда», 20 двухэтажных коттеджей «Консульская деревня», Конюшенный корпус и Экскурсионное бюро.

Комплекс по праву считается одним из самых престижных мест для проведения мероприятий любого уровня - все залы оснащены по последнему слову техники. 

 

Услуги
  • Экскурсии
Экскурсии

Индивидуальные посетители могут приобрести билеты на любой из маршрутов в день проведения экскурсии в кассе экскурсионного бюро с 10.00 до 16.00.

Маршрут «Петергоф – волшебная сказка дворцов и фонтанов»

«Петергоф – волшебная сказка дворцов и фонтанов» – автобусная экскурсия в Петергоф

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, Стрельна, Березовая аллея, 3
  • Телефон: +7 (812) 438-53-60
  • Факс: +7 (812) 438-58-84
  • Сайт: www.konstantinpalace.ru
  • Email: press@strelna.ru
  • Время работы:
    ПН - ВТ: 10:00 - 18:00
    СР: Выходной
    ЧТ - ВС: 10:00 - 18:00
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще
# # # #