0

The Hall on the Island pavilion is located in the Catherine Park in Pushkin

It was built in the middle of the XVIII century on the Central Island of the Great Pond. The Hall on the Island pavilion is, as the name suggests, located on the island of the Great Pond.

It was built in the late 1740s upon the project of S.I. Chevakinsky and decorated according to the drawings by F.B. Rastrelli. In 1794, it was rebuilt by D. Quarenghi, and a few decades later, in 1817-1820, additional work in the Hall on the Island was carried out by V.P. Stasov.

In the XVIII and early XIX centuries, the pavilion, intended as a concert venue and a resting place for the boaters, was also occasionally used for court lunches. A small kitchen built next to the pavilion for this purpose, was destroyed at the beginning of the XXth century and is now restored. According to the memoirists’ testimonies, in the 19th century the Hall on the Island served as storage space for the heating pads necessary for the skaters who used the skating rink on the lake. In 1911, due to the anniversary exhibition organized in Tsarskoye Selo, a restaurant was opened in the hall and the island was connected to the shore by a pontoon bridge.

From 1912 till 1941, the hall remained closed; in winter, boats were stored here. In 1996, the historical ferry crossing connecting the island with the Catherine Park, was reconstructed. The Hall on the Island Pavilion, opened after renovation in June 2008, is currently used for concerts and special events of the museum.

000 001 17
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

0

Павильон «Зал на острову» находится в Екатерининском парке в г. Пушкине. Был выстроен на Центральном острове Большого пруда в середине XVIII в.

Павильон «Зал на острову», расположенный, в соответствии с его названием, на острове Большого пруда, был построен в конце 1740-х годов по проекту С. И. Чевакинского и украшен по рисункам Ф.-Б. Растрелли. В 1794 году его перестроил Д. Кваренги, а спустя еще несколько десятилетий, в 1817–1820 годах, новые работы в Зале на острову провел В. П. Стасов.

В XVIII и начале XIX века павильон, предназначенный для концертов и отдыха катающихся на лодках, изредка использовался для придворных обедов. Для этого рядом с ним была построена небольшая кухня, уничтоженная в начале XX века и ныне воссозданная. По свидетельствам мемуаристов, в XIX веке в Зале на острову хранились грелки, которыми обогревались катающиеся на катке, устроенном на озере. В 1911 году в связи с организацией юбилейной Царскосельской выставки в зале был открыт ресторан, для чего остров соединили с берегом при помощи понтонного моста.

В 1912–1941 годах зал оставался закрытым; зимой в нем хранились лодки. В 1996 году была воссоздана историческая паромная переправа, соединяющая остров с Екатерининским парком. Открытый после реставрации в июне 2008 года павильон "Зал на острову" используется для проведения концертов и торжественных мероприятий музея.

000 001 17
  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, г. Пушкин, ул. Садовая, 7 лит. А (территория Екатерининского парка)
  • Телефон: +7 (812) 465-20-24
  • Сайт: www.tzar.ru/info/services/ceremonies/islandhall
  • Email: museum@tzar.ru
  • Время работы:
    ПН: 10:00 - 18:00
    ВТ: Выходной
    СР - ВС: 10:00 - 18:00
    Последний понедельник месяца – выходной
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще
# # # #