0

The other park's name is Fairy-Tale Park

Park of Culture and Rest named after I.V.Babushkin - "Park of Fairy Tales" - is one of the oldest green areas of the Nevsky district of St. Petersburg and a favorite vacation spot for residents of the Nevskaya Zastava. The foundation of the park can be calculated from the time of Catherine II, when a hunting castle was built for the Empress behind the Neva Outpost of St. Petersburg and the beautification of nearby forests began. At that time, cottages of the royal court of Kurakin, Chernov, Apraksin and others appeared in this area.

In Soviet times, the park became a popular holiday destination for residents of the Nevsky district. Around 1925-1926, the indicated area of ​​the green massif became known as the Garden of Culture and Rest. The garden was named after I.V. Babushkin, a companion of V.I. Lenin, since I.V.Babushkin began his revolutionary activity at the Nevskaya Zastava, working at the former Semyannikovsky plant.

Today the Park of Culture and Rest named after Babushkin is a green massif with an area of ​​14 hectares. The predominant species in the park are poplar, oak, linden, birch, ash, maple, and mountain ash. Mostly acacia, rosehip, nut, jasmine, spirea and lilac are planted from the bushes.

5

  • Address: St. Petersburg, Obukhovskoi Oborony pr., 149
  • Phone Number: +7 (812) 560-14-36
  • Site: www.parkskazok.ru
  • Email: park@parkskazok.ru
  • Working time:
    Monday - Sunday: 10:00 - 23:00
    None
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Парк культуры и отдыха им. И.В.Бабушкина

0

Другое название парка - "Парк Сказок"

Парк культуры и отдыха им.И.В.Бабушкина - "Парк Сказок" - является одним из старейших зеленых массивов Невского района Петербурга и излюбленным местом отдыха жителей Невской заставы. Основание парка можно исчислять со времен Екатерины II, когда за Невской заставой Петербурга для императрицы был сооружен охотничий замок и началось благоустройство близлежащих лесных массивов. В те времена в этом районе появились дачи приближенных царского двора Куракина, Чернова, Апраксина и др.

В советское время парк стал популярным местом отдыха жителей Невского района. Примерно в 1925-1926 годах указанная площадь зеленого массива стала именоваться Садом культуры и отдыха. Саду было присвоено имя И.В. Бабушкина, соратника В.И.Ленина, поскольку свою революционную деятельность И.В.Бабушкин начал за Невской заставой, работая на бывшем Семянниковском заводе.

На сегодняшний день Парк культуры и отдыха им.Бабушкина представляет собой зеленый массив площадью 14 га. Преобладающими породами в парке являются тополь, дуб, липа, береза, ясень, клен, рябина. Из кустарников высажены, в основном, акация, шиповник, орех, жасмин, спирея и сирень.

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, пр. Обуховской Обороны, д. 149
  • Телефон: +7 (812) 560-14-36
  • Сайт: www.parkskazok.ru
  • Email: park@parkskazok.ru
  • Время работы:
    ПН - ВС: 10:00 - 23:00
    Аттракционы работают по выходным и праздничным дням с 11.00 до 20.00
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще