Military Minister Mansion

0

This unique mansion in the city center was built for the Military Minister, General Field-Marshal Count D.A. Milutin.

The building was designed by a well-known architect, Professor Rudolf Bernhard. Military engineer D. Pokotilov also took part in developing the project, while the architect O. Gippius contributed to the styling of interior decorations.

The first floor of the house was intended for the office of the Minister. The living rooms of Milutin’s family were also located here. The second floor housed 16 showrooms, including the private chambers of the Military Minister. In the attic, which overlooks the courtyard, there were rooms for a valet and a butler.

The cleverly designed layout of the comfortable house made it possible to combine Minister’s service, his public duties and the work of his office with the intimate life of a large family in the presence of visitors, employees and workers. The staircase inside was painted in the Pompeian style, the reception-room was decorated in the style of Louis XV, the ladies' parlors - in the style of Louis XVI, etc. The historical interiors present beautiful furnishings and decorations of the ceremonial and living-rooms of 1880-1900s.

Since 1925, the building has been used as a hotel for high-ranking military officers. For example, the members of the prosecuting committee, investigating the 1934 assassination of S. Kirov, stayed here. After the reconstruction of the building in 1999 the hotel of the Military Council of the Leningrad military district was opened here again. Since 2013, this hotel has been called "The Military Minister Mansion".

9

  • Address: Saint Petersburg, Sadovaia ul, 4
  • Working time: Round table
    None
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Особняк военного министра

0

Уникальная усадьба в центре города создана была по идее Д. А. Милютина

Проектировал здание известный архитектор, профессор Рудольф Богданович Бернгард. В строительстве принял участие также военный инженер Д.В. Покотилов, а в создании внутренней отделки – архитектор О. Г. Гиппиус.

Первый этаж дома предназначался для небольшой канцелярии министра. Здесь также располагались жилые комнаты семьи Д.А. Милютина. На втором этаже размещались 16 парадных помещений, в том числе и личные апартаменты Военного министра. В мансарде, которая выходила во двор, находились комнаты камердинера и дворецкого.

Продуманная, уникальная для своего времени планировка комфортабельного дома давала возможность министру совмещать службу, работу своей канцелярии с общественными обязанностями и с интимной жизнью многодетной семьи в присутствии посетителей, многочисленных служащих и прислуги. Лестница особняка расписана в помпейском стиле, зал оформлен в стиле Людовика XV, дамские гостиные — в стиле Людовика XVI и т. д. В исторических интерьерах представлены прекрасные комплекты художественной меблировки и декоративного убранства парадных и жилых комнат 1880–1900 годов.

С 1925 года здание использовалось под гостиницу для высокопоставленных военных чинов. Здесь останавливалась прокурорская комиссия, расследовавшая в 1934 году убийство С.М.Кирова. После реконструкции здания в 1999 году здесь опять же находится гостиница Военного совета Ленинградского военного округа, которая в 2009 году была переименована в гостиницу «Михайловская». С 2013 года это гостиница «Особняк военного министра».

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, ул. Садовая, 4
  • Время работы: Круглосуточно
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще
# # # #