0

Traction substation No. 11 or “Blockade substation” is located in St. Petersburg on the embankment of the Fontanka River.

The building was built according to a pilot project developed in the 1920s. Some researchers attribute authorship to Leningrad architect R.N. Kokhanova. However, this fact is highly doubtful, since during this period Raisa Kokhanova was a student and graduated from LIIKS (modern name St. Petersburg State University of Architecture and Civil Engineering) in 1930.

A striking example of the Suprematist architecture of Leningrad. The building is a rare example in the central districts of St. Petersburg of an industrial structure, solved in constructivism. Similar projects were created at that time under the influence of Lenin's plans for electrifying the country and the task of providing workers with a new mode of transport, which was to be developed. The building is a historical monument to the Soviet GOELRO plan and a work of architecture, made in the spirit of the ideas and stylistics of constructivism.

 The building belongs to the State Unitary Enterprise St. Petersburg "Gorelektrotrans" and until 2014 provided voltage to the trolleybus and tram network of the Central District of the city, generating a voltage of 550V. There was a district dispatch center, which was tied to the management of dozens of substations "Gorelektrotrans". In the spring of 2014, the substation was disconnected, on March 5 it was accepted as decommissioned.

2

The hero-city and the heroes citizens

This route acquaints with memorable places reminding a heroic and tragic siege of Leningrad

3 h
  • Address: St. Petersurg, nab. reki Fontanki, 3 A
  • Working time: Round table
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

0

Тяговая подстанция № 11 или «Блокадная подстанция» расположена в Санкт-Петербурге на набережной реки Фонтанки

Здание выстроено по экспериментальному проекту, разработанному в 1920-е гг. Некоторые исследователи приписывают авторство ленинградскому архитектору Р. Н. Кохановой. Однако, этот факт вызывает большие сомнения, так как в этот период Раиса Коханова была студенткой и окончила ЛИИКС (современное название Санкт-Петербургский государственный архитектурно-строительный университет) в 1930 году.

Яркий пример супрематической архитектуры Ленинграда. Здание представляет собой редкий в центральных районах Петербурга образец производственного сооружения, решённого в приёмах конструктивизма. Подобные проекты создавались в то время под влиянием ленинских планов электрификации страны и поставленной задачи обеспечения рабочих новым видом транспорта, который предстояло развивать. Здание является историческим памятником советскому плану ГОЭЛРО и произведением архитектуры, выполненным в духе идей и стилистики конструктивизма.

 Здание принадлежит ГУП СПб «Горэлектротранс» и до 2014 года обеспечивало напряжением троллейбусную и трамвайную сеть Центрального района города, выдавая напряжение — 550В. Здесь находился районно-диспетчерский пункт, на который было завязано управление десятками подстанциями «Горэлектротранса». Весной 2014 года подстанция была отключена, 5 марта принята как выведенная из эксплуатации.

Город-Герой и город героев

Маршрут знакомит с объектами, напоминающими о трагических и полных героизма днях обороны Ленинграда

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, наб. реки Фонтанки, 3 А
  • Время работы: Круглосуточно
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще