Monument to Pushkin

0

The opening of the monument was timed to commemorate the 250th anniversary of Leningrad

The monument was cast from bronze at the Leningrad factory «Monumentsculptura». The height exceeds 4 m, and together with the pedestal  7 m 90 cm. The pedestal is cut from reddish granite mined in Kar-Lahti near Leningrad, the base is made of forged granite. On the front of the pedestal there is carved an inscription with gold: «Alexander Sergeyevich Pushkin».

After the war in 1947 a new All-Soviet Union competition was announced for the best design of the monument to Alexander Sergeyevich Pushkin in Leningrad. The first three rounds did not reveal the winner. Sculptor L. D. Muravin and architect I. Karakis won the second prize. In 1949, at the 4th open round of the competition, a young thirty-year-old sculptor Mikhail Anikushin, a recent graduate of the Academy of Arts, presented his sketch. As a result, his sketch was approved by the commission. The solemn laying of the monument took place in 1949, on the 150th anniversary of the poet’s birthday.

Arts Square

Arts Square is home to the Russian Museum, the Mikhaylovsky Theatre, the Large Concert Hall (Bolshoi Zal) of the St. Petersburg Philarmonic, the Pushkin monument and is not far from the Church of the Savior on Blood.

1 h

Pushkin's life and duel

Visit the places related to the daily life and last days of the great Russian poet

  • Address: St. Petersburg, pl. Iskusstv
  • Working time: Round table
    None
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

0

Открытие памятника было приурочено к празднованию 250-летия Ленинграда

Памятник отлит из бронзы на ленинградском заводе «Монументскульптура». Высота свыше 4 м, вместе с пьедесталом 7 м 90 см. Пьедестал вырублен из красноватого гранита, добытого в Кар-Лахти под Ленинградом, основание — из кованого гранита. На лицевой стороне пьедестала высечена золотом надпись: «Александру Сергеевичу Пушкину».

После войны в 1947 году был объявлен новый Всесоюзный конкурс на лучший проект памятника Александру Сергеевичу Пушкину в Ленинграде. Первые три тура не выявили победителя. Скульптор Л. Д. Муравин и арх. И. Каракис получили вторую премию. В 1949 году на IV открытый тур конкурса свой эскиз представил молодой тридцатидвухлетний скульптор Михаил Аникушин, недавний выпускник Академии художеств. В результате его эскиз был утвержден комиссией. Торжественная закладка памятника состоялась в 1949 году, в 150-ю годовщину со дня рождения поэта.

Площадь Искусств

Площадь искусств – одна из самых красивых площадей в городе, здесь сосредоточено большое количество архитектурных шедевров, здесь стоит побывать любителям истории, искусства и всем неравнодушным к прекрасному

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, площадь Искусств
  • Время работы: Круглосуточно
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще