Kamennoostrovsky Palace

0

Kamenoostrovsky Palace is a monument of Catherine II era, Royal Country Residence

In 1765, Catherine II gave Kamenny Island to her son Pavel Petrovich. The construction of the Kamenoostrovsky Palace began in the spring of 1776 on the project of the unknown author on the site of the wooden palace of A.P. Bestuzhev-Ryumin, the former owner of the island. The work was supervised by the architect Y.M. Felten. In 1777, the work was interrupted by flooding, after which Felten was replaced by J. Quarengi. Construction of the building was completed in 1780, and art decoration of the interior was carried out until 1782. But already on January 18, 1780 in the greenhouse of the palace there was a grand reception in honor of the Empress.

The palace is an outstanding monument of classicism and presents a stretched letter «P» in the plan with a central building and wings (J. Kwarengi) placed to it at a right angle. One of the facades of the palace, facing the main court and the palace garden, is decorated with a 6-column portico with a fronton of a Tuscan warrant. A staircase of Finnish granite leads to the front entrance. An 8-column portico, completed by attic, is located in the centre of the facade facing the Neva River. The central building of the palace contained the Avanhall, the Great Hall, the Gallery, the Salon de la Sea, the Painting Hall and the Cabinet. There were living quarters in one wing and a palace theatre in the other.

In 1797 the palace began to prepare for the stay of the deposed Polish king Stanisław-August Poniatowski. Architect V. Brenna was brought in to decorate the interior. The salon was converted into the Crimson Drawing Room, the Great Hall into the Mirror Room; frescoes with views of Rome appeared in the Avanhall, performed by V. Brenna himself along with F. Laben by Piranezi engravings.

Upon the accession of Alexander I in 1801, the palace became one of his favorite residences. In the initial period of the reign of Alexander Pavlovich the «Unspoken Committee» meets in the palace. Also on August 6, 1812, the Emperor entrusted the command of the Russian army to M. Kutuzov here. And here in 1825, he found out about the Decembrist conspiracy.

In 1808-1811, on the project of the architect L. Rusk, a third floor with the cabinet of Alexander I, decorated in 1824 on the project of V.P. Stasov, was added to the second floor of the residential wing. At the same time, on the project of Tom de Tomón, the gardener F. F. Limin redesigned the garden, transforming it from a landscape garden into a regular one.

In the 1820s, many of the palace’s rooms were redesigned by the decorator J. -B. Scotty. In 1824-1828, the architect S.F. Dildin reconstructed the theater wing.

After Alexander I the palace was owned by Grand Prince Mikhail Pavlovich and his wife Elena Pavlovna. In 1834-1836 they were visited by A.S. Pushkin. In 1852-1854 A. Rubinstein lived here. In 1845, the architect A.I. Stackenschneider added a closed terrace to the Neva facade of the palace, set up the Music Salon instead of the Crimson Drawing Room, and replaced the palace’s plumbing system.

In the palace there are two ceremonial halls of Pavlovian time with frescoes depicting the views of Rome by the engravings of Piranezi, the private rooms of the Grand Duchess, and two ceremonial living rooms of the mid-19th century.

  • Address: St. Petersburg, nab. Maloy Nevki, 1 А
  • Working time:
    Monday - Sunday: Free
    The palace is closed to the public
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Каменноостровский дворец

0

Каенноостровский дворец - памятник времён Екатерины II, загородная императорская резиденция

В 1765 году Екатерина II подарила Каменный остров своему сыну Павлу Петровичу. Строительство Каменноостровского дворца началось весной 1776 года по проекту неизвестного автора на месте деревянного дворца А.П. Бестужева-Рюмина, бывшего владельца острова. Надзор за работами осуществлял архитектор Ю.М. Фельтен. В 1777 г. работы были прерваны из-за наводнения, после чего Фельтена сменил Дж. Кваренги. Возведение корпуса здания было закончено в 1780 году, декоративная отделка интерьеров велась до 1782 года. Но уже 18 января 1780 года в оранжерее дворца был устроен пышный прием в честь императрицы.

Дворец является выдающимся памятником классицизма и представляет в плане растянутую букву «П» с центральным корпусом и флигелями (Дж. Кваренги), поставленными к нему под прямым углом. Один из фасадов дворца, обращенный на парадный двор и дворцовый сад, украшен 6-колонным портиком с фронтоном тосканского ордера. К парадному входу ведет лестница из финского гранита. В центре фасада, выходящего на Неву, расположен 8-колонный портик, завершенный аттиком. В центральном корпусе дворца находились Аванзал, Большой зал, галерея, Морской салон, Картинный зал и Кабинет. В одном флигеле располагались жилые помещения, в другом - дворцовый театр.

В 1797 году дворец стали готовить к пребыванию в нем свергнутого с престола польского короля Станислава-Августа Понятовского. К отделке интерьеров привлекли архитектораВ. Бренна. Морской салон был переделан в Малиновую гостиную, Большой зал - в Зеркальный, в Аванзале появились фрески с видами Рима, исполненные самим В. Бренной вместе с Ф. Лабенским по гравюрам Пиранези.

После вступления на престол Александра I в 1801 году, дворец становится одной из любимых его резиденций. В начальный период царствования Александра Павловича во дворце собирается «Негласный комитет». Здесь же 6 августа 1812 года, император поручил командование русской армией М. Кутузову. И здесь же в 1825 году он узнал о заговоре декабристов.

Ж.Б. де ла Траверс. Вид Каменного острова со стороны Невки. 1786. Государственный Эрмитаж

В 1808—1811 годах по проекту архитектора Л. Руска над вторым этажом жилого флигеля надстраивается третий этаж с кабинетом Александра I, отделанный в 1824 году по проекту В.П. Стасова. В это же время по проекту Тома де Томона садовый мастер Ф. Ф. Лимин произвёл перепланировку сада, превратив сад из пейзажного в регулярный.

В 1820-х годах многие помещения дворца были заново расписаны художником-декоратором Дж.-Б. Скотти. В 1824-1828 годах архитектор З.Ф. Дильдин перестраивает театральный флигель.

После Александра I дворцом владели Великий Князь Михаил Павлович и его супруга Елена Павловна. В 1834-1836 годах у них в гостях бывал А.С. Пушкин. В 1852-1854 годах здесь жил А. Рубинштейн. В 1845 году архитектор А.И. Штакеншнейдер пристраивает к невскому фасаду дворца закрытую террасу, устраивает вместо Малиновой гостиной Музыкальный салон, заменяет водопроводную систему дворца.

Во дворце сохранились два парадных зала павловского времени с фресками, изображающими виды Рима по гравюрам Пиранези, личные комнаты великокняжеской четы, две парадные гостиные сер. 19 в. 

 

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, наб. Малой Невки, 1 А
  • Время работы:
    ПН - ВС: Выходной
    Закрыт для посещения
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще