0

Anichkov Palace is a former imperial palace at the intersection of Nevsky prospekt and the Fontanka River. The oldest building on Nevsky Prospekt that survived until today, it took its name from the nearby Anichkov Bridge

The construction of the Palace commenced in 1741, under the orders of the Empress Elizabeth I who just started reign the state after the latest palace coup. The project of the various-story building, the form of which was similar to letter ‘H’ (‘N’ in Cyrillic alphabet) was developed by one of the most renowned architects in the Russian capital Mikhail Zemtsov. The building works were finished in baroque style upon the guidance of Bartolomeo Rastrelli.

Back then, Fontanka used to be the outskirts of the city, Nevsky Prospekt was a branch trial. So, it was necessary to erect a mesmerizing construction that could adorn the entrance to the capital. There was a special channel with a small pond at the entrance to the palace dug out near Fontanka. That accounts for the unique location of the palace which is situated sideways to Nevsky Prospect. The palace with its beautiful garden, fountains and flowerbeds which resembled the Palace in Peterhof, was presented by the Empress Elizabeth I to her favorite (and likely spouse), Aleksey Razumovsky. Thereafter, the palace used to be a nice wedding present for aristocrats. After the Empress Catherine II’s enthronement, the palace reverted to the crown – the Empress bought the Anichkov Palace from Alexey’s brother Kirill and later donated the palace to her closest favorite Prince Grigory Potemkin. Another part of her present was 100 thousand roubles for fitting out the palace ‘to his own taste’. As a result, the palace undergone reconstruction in 1776-1778 supervised by the architect Starov and turned into a great example of the classical architecture in a strict sense. The building was renewed and considerably altered: for instance, various-story structure as well as stucco decorations were eliminated, and the pond was covered up with sand.

At the end of the XVIII century the palace was restored to the crown and adapted to accommodate Her Imperial Majesty's Cabinet. Later, though, the Imperial Cabinet occupied the new building which was erected on Fontanka Embankment along Nevsky Prospect by Quarenghi. Quarenghi’s construction obstructed the overview of the palace from Anichkov Bridge.

Alexander I bestowed the palace on his sister, Grand Duchess Ekaterina Pavlovna of Russia and her groom Prince Friedrich Ludwig of Mecklenburg-Schwerin as a wedding present. The future Russian Emperor Nicholas I moved into the palace in 1817. At that time, Carlo Rossi supervised architectural re-planning and reconstruction of the interiors of the palace. He also instilled the palace and its garden into a grand architectural ensemble on Alexandrinsky Square (now known as Ostrovskogo Square). After Nicholas I ascended the throne, he often stayed at Anichkov Palace. It was also a place where royal balls and banquets were held. In 1837, at the year when the Winter Palace was being reconstructed after the fire, august family was living in the Anichkov Palace for a while. After the Emperor’s death in 1855, the palace was renamed ‘Nikolaevsky’ but locals kept on calling it ‘Anichkov’. The palace was home for the future Emperor Alexander II, the son of Nicholas I who was educated and brought up by the Russian poet Zhukovsky, Pushkin’s friend. Speaking of, Zhukovsky had his own flat in the palace. He also taught Russian to the Empress Aleksandra Fyodorovna. On October 23, 1836 the poet Alexander Pushkin was invited to Imperial audience, where Nicholas I insisted on his refraining from duel.

In 1841 Nicholas I bestowed the palace to his son Alexander for his wedding, quarter-century later the palace was granted by Alexander II to his son Alexander III. Being afraid of terror attacks to the Winter Palace, Alexander III preferred to stay at the Anichkov Palace and made it his official residence. At that time a blank wall was constructed from the side of the square.

Following the October revolution, the Bolshevik government nationalized the Anichkov palace and designated it the Saint Petersburg City Museum. Since 1925 the palace was closed. In 1934 it was decided to establish "The Palace of Pioneers" there, and after the reconstruction on February 12th, 1937 it was opened. During the Great Patriotic War there was a surgical hospital at the palace. It functioned the first winter during the Siege of Leningrad and housed a lot of wounded people. In the spring 1942 the hospital was moved out of the palace, and ‘The Palace of Pioneers’ welcomed pioneers of Leningrad again.

3

Imperial Petersburg

An excursion water tour will show you the Northern capital in all its splendor and grandeur

1 h

Along Nevsky prospekt to the Admiralty

Nevsky prospekt is the main street of St. Petersburg and the most famous and beautiful sights are situated here

Saint-Petersburg overnight

Night walk along the rivers and canals of the city along the route Fontanka - the river Neva - r. Fontanka. During the walk, passengers will be able to see the layout of the two bridges and enjoy unforgettable views of the night Petersburg. The route is accompanied by an audio tour.

Anglotourismo

• live English speaking guide

• excursion along rivers and canals

City Cruise

The best solution for people travelling around the city! River and canal Hop-on Hop-off excursion with 5 stops next to the main sights and points of interest in the city. 24-hour ticket. Audio-guide in 7 languages.

Fireworks on May 9 from Anichkov Bridge and Lomonosov Bridge piers

Unforgettable festival fireworks on the Victory Day from the board of a comfortable single-deck motor ship.Departure from Lomonosov Bridge and Anichkov Bridge piers.

Romantic saxophone

Finished until navigation 2019. Romantic night walk on the ship accompanied by live saxophone music along the rivers and canals of the city with an exit to the Neva River to watch the show of drawbridges.

2 h

Northern Venice

• route along the rivers and canal

• Neva, Fontanka, Moika River, Winter groove

• professional guide

• classic boat trip

Emperor Alexander II

The route will guide you through the places that saved memories about the times of Alexander II reign

4 h

The epoch of Nicolas I

The route will guide you through the times of Nicolas I reign. You can learn more about him by getting acquainted with architectural monument that cherish memories of those times.

3 h

Architect Rastrelli

This route gives you an opportunity to know more not only about  the works of the greatest architect but also about his personal life, to get acquainted with the concept of "Rastrelli baroque".

Grand Ducal Petersburg

This route will guide you through the most significant palaces of Saint Petersburg which were owned by members of royal family

3 h
  • Address: St. Petersburg, Nevsky pr., 39 A
  • Phone Number: +7 (812) 314-95-55; +7 (812)310-65-14
  • Fax: +7 (812) 314-95-55
  • Site: www.anichkov.ru
  • Email: info.gdtyu@obr.gov.spb.ru
  • Working time:
    Monday - Sunday: 09:00 - 21:00
    None
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

0

Аничков дворец - один из императорских дворцов города у Аничкова моста на набережной реки Фонтанки

Своё название дворец получил от Аничкова моста. Это старейшее из сохранившихся зданий на Невском проспекте. 

Начал строиться в 1741 году по указу императрицы Елизаветы, только что восшедшей на престол в результате очередного переворота. Проект разноэтажного здания в виде растянутой буквы «Н» был создан одним из первых архитекторов новой столицы Михаилом Земцовым. Завершал строительство в стиле высокого барокко уже Б.Растрелли.

В это время Фонтанка служила окраиной города, а Невский проспект был ещё просекой. Таким образом, дворец должен был украсить въезд в столицу. От Фонтанки к дворцу был прорыт специальный канал, завершавшийся у входа небольшой гаванью. Отсюда и необычное положение дворца, стоящего к Невскому проспекту боком. Построенный дворец, напоминавший с устроенным рядом садом, фонтанами, цветниками Петергоф, Елизавета подарила своему фавориту Алексею Разумовскому. Впоследствии дворец неоднократно выступал в качестве подарка, обычно на свадьбу. После восшествия на престол Екатерина II, выкупив его у брата Разумовского — Кирилла, сочла более всего уместным подарить его также своему фавориту графу Григорию Потемкину. К подарку были присовокуплены 100 тыс. рублей на обустройство дворца «по вкусу». В итоге дворец был переделан в 1776—1778 годах архитектором И. Е. Старовым в стиле классицизма, поэтому характерная для барокко разноэтажность постройки была уничтожена, лепнина исчезла, гавань засыпана. В результате дворец стал более строгим, но и монотонным.

В конце XVIII века дворец был откуплен в казну, некоторое время в нём находился Кабинет Его Императорского Величества, для которого впоследствии на набережной Фонтанки перед дворцом архитектором Кваренги было построено отдельное здание, которое закрыло обзор дворца с Аничкова моста. Александр I подарил своей любимой сестре великой княгине Екатерине Павловне как приданое на свадьбу с принцем Георгом Ольденбургским. В 1817 году в дворец въехал Николай Павлович, будущий Николай I. При нём зодчий Росси перепланировал некоторые интерьеры дворца, а также включил дворец с прилегающим садом в ансамбль площади Александринского театра (ныне площадь Островского). После восшествия на престол и переезда в Зимний дворец, Николай переезжал сюда на время поста, здесь же проводились придворные балы. Когда в 1837 году Зимний дворец реконструировался после страшного пожара, августейшая семья переехала в Аничков и проживала в нем некоторое время. После смерти императора в 1855 году дворец был переименован в «Николаевский», однако название не прижилось. Во дворце воспитывался и его сын Александр, будущий Александр II, одним из его учителей был друг Пушкина поэт Василий Жуковский, который имел во дворце собственную квартиру. Он же обучал русскому языку императрицу Александру Федоровну. 23 ноября 1836 года на аудиенцию к императору был приглашён Александр Пушкин, от которого Николай потребовал воздержаться от дуэли.

В 1841 Николай подарил дворец, опять же на свадьбу, сыну Александру, будущему Александру II, а тот через четверть века также на свадьбу сыну тоже Александру, будущему Александру III. Опасаясь террористов, Александр III выбрал дворец в качестве резиденции. В это время была построена глухая стена со стороны площади.

После революции недолго здесь просуществовал музей города, в 1925 году он был закрыт, и только 12 февраля 1937 года во дворце открылся Ленинградский Дворец пионеров, ныне Дворец творчества юных и Аничков лицей. Во время Великой Отечественной войны, 1 октября 1941 года во Дворце пионеров был открыт хирургический стационар. Он проработал всю первую блокадную зиму, приняв значительное количество раненых людей. Весной 1942 года госпиталь был переведён из Дворца, и в мае Дворец пионеров был вновь открыт для блокадных детей.

Имперский Петербург

Экскурсионная водная прогулка представит Вам Северную столицу во всем блеске и величии

Вдоль Невского проспекта к Адмиралтейству

Обзорная экскурсия по главной парадной улице города, самые знаменитые и красивые памятники архитектуры расположены здесь

Ночной Петербург

Классическая ночная прогулка по реке Фонтанке и Большой Неве. За время прогулки можно увидеть разводку двух красивейших мостов – Дворцового и Троицкого, и насладиться незабываемыми видами ночного Петербурга.

Anglotourismo

Экскурсия по рекам и каналам санглоговорящим гидом

City Cruise (Сити Круиз)

Экскурсионный маршрут по рекам и каналам в формате hop-on hop-off (5 остановок у главных достопримечательностей города, аудиогид на 7 языках: русский, английский, французский, итальянский, испанский, китайский, немецкий.). Билет действует 24 часа.

Салют 9 мая от причала «Аничков мост» и «Мост Ломоносова»

Незабываемый праздничный салют в День Победы с борта комфортабельного однопалубного теплохода. Отправление от причалов «Мост Ломоносова» и «Аничков мост».

Романтичный саксофон

Романтичная ночная прогулка на теплоходе в сопровождении живой музыки саксофона по рекам и каналам Петербурга с выходом в Неву во время развода мостов.

Северная Венеция

• маршрут по рекам и каналам

• Нева, Фонтанка, Мойка, Зимняя канавка

• профессиональный экскурсовод

• классическая водная прогулка

Стояли со взрослыми рядом

В годы Великой Отечественной Войны  Ленинград защищали все от мала до велика. На детскую долю выпала тяжелая работа и даже военная служба. Память об их подвигах будет вечно хранить наш город.

Императорский маршрут в Петербурге

Маршрут по достопримечательностям, тесно связанным с жизнью и деятельностью императорской семьи Романовых.

Александр II и его эпоха

Познакомьтесь с эпохой в истории Санкт-Петербурга, связанной с правлением императора Александра II Освободителя

Эпоха Николая I

Узнать о жизни и царствовании императора Николая I помогут памятники архитектуры, украшающие Санкт-Петербург

Архитектор Растрелли

Около 50 лет Б.Ф. Растрелли – выдающийся архитектор XVIII века – прожил в России. Здесь сформировался его талант и именно здесь находятся его произведения, которые принесли ему мировую известность

Великокняжеский Петербург

Маршрут проходит по знаменитым дворцам, которые когда-то принадлежащим членам императорской семьи

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, Невский проспект, 39 A
  • Телефон: +7 (812) 314-95-55
  • Сайт: www.anichkov.ru
  • Время работы:
    ПН - ВС: 09:00 - 21:00
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще