0

The palace is a prime example of early classicism architecture

The palace was designed by architect Antonio Rinaldi, whose portrait can be found on a marble bas-relief installed on a sidewall of the main staircase at the palace’s entrance. The portrait’s existence resulted from the request by the original owner of the palace, Count Orlov, who wanted to express his admiration for the talent of the architect. In the middle of the XIX century, the palace was rebuilt according to the project of architect Alexander Bryullov.

The three-storey stone building stands out in the panoramic view of the Palace Embankment with its massiveness and magnificence. The strict beauty of its architectural style is emphasised by the diverse texture and colourfulness of natural stone used in the decoration of its façades and interiors. Pilasters and columns evenly alternate with windows, and thanks to the selection of different types of stone, the whole composition is filled with calm grace.

Different varieties of marble were used during the construction of the palace, mainly from domestic deposits discovered in the 1760s along the shores of Ladoga and Onega lakes. Pink Tivdian marble is used to decorate the clock tower, attic and pilasters, uniting the two upper floors of the building. The window frames are made of grey Ruskeala marble, and the decorative wreaths between the windows of the second and third floors are made of white Ural marble. The plinth part of the building, made of Vyborg pink rapakivi granite, has a beautiful rough texture thanks to special surface treatment.

In front of the eastern façade, there’s a monument to Alexander III by P. P. Trubetskoy, which was mounted on Vosstaniya Square in 1909-1937. To the east of the building there is a monument to A.V. Suvorov by M. I. Kozlovsky on Suvorovskaya Ploshchad'.

A new stage in the life of Marble Palace began in 1992, when it was transferred to the State Russian Museum. Since then, systematic examination and scientific restoration of the unique monument have been carried out.

Anglotourismo

• live English speaking guide

• excursion along rivers and canals

The return to Antique Saint Petersburg

About route:

  • the longest canal route
  • Neva, Fontanka, Моyka river, Kryukov’s canal, Winter canal, Griboedov canal
  • lowest bridges
  • unique route

Overnight visit and excursion to the closed Peter and Paul Fortress and drawbridges boat tour

Unique tour:

  • night walking tour of the Peter and Paul Fortress
  •  boat trip from the Neva Gate of the fortress under drawbridges
  • you will see the breeding of 2 bridges
  • professional guide
2 h

St. Petersburg: Drawbridge Night Cruise in Russian

Not just a boat trip, but a long cruise around the night Petersburg. For you will open stunning landscapes of 4 night channels, and most importantly - the drawing bridges. The route is accompanied by an audio tour.

Favourites of Russian emperors

Favourite were the intimate companions of Russian rulers or other important person

3 h

Grand Ducal Petersburg

This route will guide you through the most significant palaces of Saint Petersburg which were owned by members of royal family

3 h
  • Address: St. Petersburg, Millionnaya ul., 5/1
  • Phone Number: +7 (812) 595-42-48
  • Site: rusmuseum.ru
  • Email: info@rusmuseum.ru
  • Working time:
    Monday: 10:00 - 18:00
    Tuesday: Free
    Wednesday: 10:00 - 18:00
    Thursday: 13:00 - 21:00
    Friday - Sunday: 10:00 - 18:00
    None
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

0

Дворец является ярким примером архитектуры раннего классицизма

Дворец построен по проекту архитектора Антонио Ринальди, мраморный рельеф с портретом которого установлен на стене парадной лестницы при входе во дворец. Портрет появился по желанию первого владельца дворца, графа Г. Орлова, выразившего таким образом свое восхищение талантом архитектора. В середине XIX века дворец перестраивают по проекту архитектора Александра Брюллова.

Каменное трехэтажное здание выделяется в панораме Дворцовой набережной массивностью и великолепием. Строгую красоту его архитектурного рисунка подчеркивают разнообразная фактура и красочность природного камня, использованного в отделке фасадов и интерьеров. Пилястры и колонны равномерно чередуются с окнами, а вся композиция, благодаря подбору разных по окраске пород камня, исполнена спокойной грации.

При строительстве дворца использованы разные сорта мрамора, преимущественно отечественных месторождений, открытых в 1760-е годы по берегам Ладожского и Онежского озер. Из розового тивдийского мрамора выполнены отделка часовой башни, аттика и пилястр, объединяющих два верхних этажа здания. Наличники окон созданы из серого рускеальского мрамора, а декоративные гирлянды между окнами второго и третьего этажей изготовлены из белого уральского. Цокольная часть здания, выполненная из выборгского розового гранита рапакиви, благодаря специальной обработке поверхности, имеет красивую шероховатую фактуру.

Перед восточным фасадом находится памятник Александру III работы П. П. Трубецкого, в 1909—1937 гг. стоявший на пл. Восстания.На восток от здания памятник – А.В. Суворову на Суворовской площади работы скульптора М. И. Козловского.

Новый этап в жизни Мраморного дворца начался в 1992 году, когда он был передан Государственному Русскому музею. С этого времени ведется планомерное изучение и научная реставрация уникального памятника.

Фавориты в Российской Империи

За спинами патриарших особ стояли люди, которые плели хитрые паутины интриг, устраивали государственные перевороты самыми изощренными способами. Их называли фаворитами императоров

Великокняжеский Петербург

Маршрут проходит по знаменитым дворцам, которые когда-то принадлежащим членам императорской семьи

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, Миллионная ул., 5/1
  • Телефон: +7 (812) 595-42-48
  • Сайт: rusmuseum.ru
  • Email: info@rusmuseum.ru
  • Время работы:
    ПН: 10:00 - 18:00
    ВТ: Выходной
    СР: 10:00 - 18:00
    ЧТ: 13:00 - 21:00
    ПТ - ВС: 10:00 - 18:00
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще
# # # #