0

The 2nd Lavrsky Bridge is a road bridge over the Monastyrka River in the Lavrsky Passage in Central District of Saint Petersburg. It is the city’s first maple wood bridge

In the middle of the 18th century, a simple wooden bridge of the beam-horseshoe system was passed over the Chernaya River (now the Monastyrka River), near the Alexandrer-Nevsky Lavra. At first it was named Sadovy by the monastic gardens stretched along the left bank of the river.

The crossing was repaired in wood several times. In 1830 the bridge was rebuilt into a single span and wooden with arched system. This structure of the bridge remained almost unchanged for 150 years.

After the war, the bridge became dilapidated and was dismantled in 1980. In 1980-1981, a new one-span wooden arch bridge was built on the site of the old crossing. For the first time in Leningrad the technology of making bridge elements from mapped wood was used.

The crossing changed several names. On plans of St. Petersburg of the XIX century, the bridge is designated as 2nd Alexandrovsky, Economichesky and Konushenny. The bridge received its current name at the turn of the 19th and 20th centuries, following the renaming of the Monastyrsky Bridge as the 1st Lavrsky Bridge. Both bridges are named after the Alexander-Nevsky Lavra.

The 2nd Lavrsky Bridge connects the territory of the Alexander-Nevsky Lavra with the necropolis of the State Museum of City Sculpture.

To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

0

2-й Лаврский мост - автодорожный мост через реку Монастырку в створе Лаврского проезда в Центральном районе Санкт-Петербурга. Первый в городе мост из клееной древесины

В середине XVIII века через Черную речку (сейчас река Монастырка), возле Александро-Невской лавры, перекинули простой деревянный мост балочно-подкосной системы. Первое его название — Садовый, по монастырским садам, раскинувшимся по левому берегу реки.

Переправу неоднократно ремонтировали в дереве. В 1830  году мост был перестроен в однопролётный, деревянный, арочной системы. Эту конструкцию мост сохранял почти неизменной на протяжении 150 лет.

После войны мост пришел в ветхое состояние и в 1980 году был разобран. В 1980-1981 годах на месте старой переправы был построен новый однопролетный деревянный арочный мост. Впервые в Ленинграде была использована технология изготовления элементов моста из клееной древесины.

Переправа сменила несколько имен. На планах Петербурга XIX века мост обозначен как 2-й Александровский, Экономический и Конюшенный. Современное название мост получил на рубеже XIX и XX веков, вслед за переименованием Монастырского моста в 1-й Лаврский. Названия обоим мостам даны по Александро-Невской лавре.

2-й Лаврский мост соединяет территорию Александро-Невской лавры с некрополями Государственного музея городской скульптуры.

Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще