0

Smezhny bridge (Soedinitelny bridge, Kryukov bridge) connects Spassky and Pokrovsky islands across the Kryukov Canal in Admiralteysky district of St. Petersburg

The first permanent wooden bridge was constructed here in 1782-1787 according to a typical project which was previously used to construct six bridges across the Kryukov Canal. It was a three-span wooden bridge on stone supports. The side spans are joist, and the central span is lifting.

The name of the bridge has been known since 1820. The name comes from the fact that the bridge connects opposite sides of the Fontanka River. In XIX century, the bridge was called Nikolsky Embankment bridge (1821-1822) and Soedinitelny bridge (1849-1875).

In 1800-1810, the lifting span of Smezhny bridge was replaced with a permanent wooden joist structure. In 1867, the bridge was thorough repaired in wood.

In 1888 Smezny bridge was completely repaired with replacement of wooden structures by metallic ones. The part of the Kryukov canal along with the bridge was separated by two cross bulkheads, water was pumped out, and the work was carried out in a dry pit.

In 1964, due to the necessity of heat-extraction tubes laying underneath the bridge, it was reconstructed by E. E. Rozenfeld and D. Y. Guzevich. The reconstruction led to a significant change in the historical appearance of Smezhny bridge.

Smezhny bridge is a part of a unique panorama called “Semimost`e” (which is translated from Russian as "Place of seven bridges"). The view of “Semimost`e” is opened from Pikalov bridge over the Griboedov Canal, from where you can see six more bridges: Krasnogvardeisky, Novo-Nikolsky and Mogilevsky over the Griboedov Canal and Staro-Nikolsky, Smezhny and Kashin - over the Kryukov Canal. According to the legend, "Semimost`e" grants wishes. You need to stand on Pikalov bridge on the 7th day of the month at 7 p.m., and make a wish by turning clockwise.

To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

0

​Смежный мост (также Соединительный мост, Крюков мост) соединяет Спасский и Покровский острова через Крюков канал в Адмиралтейском районе Санкт-Петербурга

Первый постоянный деревянный мост в этом месте был сооружен в 1783–1787 годах по типовому проекту, разработанному для мостов Крюкова канала. Это был трехпролетный деревянный мост на каменных опорах.  Боковые пролеты балочные, центральный пролет — разводной подъемного типа.

Название Смежный мост известно с 1820 года и связано с тем, что переправа соединяет две части набережной Фонтанки. В XIX веке мост назывался Никольским Набережным мостом (в 1821–1822 годах) и Соединительным (в 1849–1875 годах).

В 1800—1810 годах разводное пролетное строение Смежного моста заменили постоянным деревянным, балочным. В 1867 году мост капитально отремонтировали в дереве.

В 1888 году деревянное пролетное строение заменено металлическим.  Для этого часть Крюкова канала вместе с мостом была отделена двумя поперечными перемычками, вода откачивалась и работы велись в сухом котловане.

В 1964 году возникла необходимость модернизации моста с целью прокладки теплофикационных труб. Она была произведена инженером Е. Е. Розенфельдом в сотрудничестве с Д. Ю. Гузевичем. Пролеты моста перекрыли высокими металлическими балками, что привело к значительному изменению исторического облика Смежного моста.

Смежный мост входит в уникальную панораму «Семимостье». Вид на «Семимостье» открывается с Пикалова моста через канал Грибоедова, откуда можно увидеть еще шесть мостов: Красногвардейский, Ново-Никольский и Могилевский через канал Грибоедова, Старо-Никольский, Кашин и Смежный — через Крюков канал. По легенде «Семимостье» исполняет желания: для этого 7-го числа любого месяца в 7 часов вечера нужно встать на Пикаловом мосту и загадать желание, поворачиваясь по часовой стрелке. 

Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще