Cathedral of the Vladimir Icon of the Mother of God

0

The church dedicated to one of the most revered icons in Russia

The Vladimir Church was built on Torgovaya Square from 1761 to 1769, presumably according to the project of the architect Christian Knobel or according to the plan of the architect P. A. Trezzini. In the XVIII and XIX centuries, many architects, including Giacomo Quarenghi, cooperated in creating the modern look of the church.

In 1828, Arina Rodionovna (the nurse of A.S. Pushkin) was buried in the Vladimir Church. The parishioner of the church in the last years of his life was F.M. Dostoevsky and a Requiem service for the writer is annually performed here.

In 1932, the Vladimir Church was closed, and the Lenmashuchet factory was located in the building, but in 1989 the church received the status of an operative, and in 2000 the Vladimir Church received the status of a cathedral.

The five-domed church is a monument of transitional style architecture from Baroque to classicism, includes the upper (cold) Vladimir and lower (warm) St. John of Damascus church. Currently, services are held only in the upper church.

To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Собор Владимирской Иконы Божией Матери

0

Храм посвященный одной из самых почитаемых на Руси икон

Владимирская церковь была построена на Торговой площади в период с 1761 по 1769 год, предположительно, по проекту архитектора Христиана Кнобеля или по плану архитектора П. А. Трезини. В XVIII и XIX веке к созданию современного облика церкви приложили руку многие архитекторы, в том числе и Джакомо Кваренги.

В 1828 году во Владимирской церкви отпевали Арину Родионовну (няню А. С. Пушкина). Прихожанином храма в последние годы жизни был Ф. М. Достоевский и в настоящее время здесь ежегодно совершается панихида памяти писателя.

В 1932 году Владимирская церковь была закрыта, а в здании разместилась фабрика «Ленмашучёт», но в 1989 году церковь получила статус действующей, а в 2000 году Владимирская церковь получила статус собора.

Пятиглавый храм представляет собой памятник архитектуры переходного стиля от барокко к классицизму, включает верхнюю (холодную) Владимирскую и нижнюю (теплую) преподобного Иоанна Дамаскина церкви. В настоящее время богослужения проходят только в верхней церкви.

 

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, Владимирский проспект, 20
  • Телефон: +7 (812)312-19-38
  • Сайт: www.vladimirsobor.spb.ru
  • Email: vladimirsobor@yandex.ru
  • Время работы: Круглосуточно
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще
# # # #