0

One of the oldest Catholic churches in St. Petersburg

The temple of St. Stanislav was built on the site of the former home of the first Catholic metropolitan of the Russian Empire, Stanislav Bogush-Sestrentsevich. After moving to another house, he donated money and a plot of land on the corner of Masterskaya and Torgovaya streets (now the Soyuza Pechatnikov street) for the construction of the temple.

The construction of the temple was from 1823 to 1825, the Italian architect David Visconti became the author of the project. At the end of construction, the church was consecrated in the name of St. Stanislav by the 94-year-old Metropolitan Bogush-Sestrentsevich, and a year later the Metropolitan died and was buried in the church. Church of st. Stanislava became the second Catholic church in St. Petersburg after the Cathedral of St. Catherine. Despite the small size of the church, the parish grew rapidly, and by 1917 the number of parishioners exceeded 10,000.

In 1829, an elementary school named after Sestrentsevich was opened at the temple. From 1887 to 1921, the famous philanthropist, a prominent figure of the Catholic Church in Russia, Bishop Anthony Maletsky, was serving in the church, and the memorial plaque inside resembles about it now.

  • Address: St. Petersburg, ul. Soyuza Pechatnikov, 22
  • Phone Number: +7 (812) 714-00-71
  • Fax: +7 (812) 714-00-71
  • Site: https://stan-spb.com
  • Email: ststanislas@list.ru
  • Working time:
    Monday - Friday: 18:30 - 19:00
    Saturday: 17:30 - 18:00
    Sunday: 10:30 - 11:00, 12:00 - 12:30, 13:30 - 14:00, 18:00 - 18:30
    None
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

0

Действующий католический храм Санкт-Петербурга

Храм святого Станислава был построен на месте бывшего дома первого католического митрополитаРоссийской империи Станислава Богуш-Сестренцевича, который, переехав в другой дом, пожертвовал на строительство храма участок земли на углу улиц Мастерской и Торговой (ныне Союза Печатников) и деньги.

Строительство храма шло с 1823 по 1825 год, автором проекта стал итальянский архитектор Давид Висконти. По окончании строительства церковь была освящена во имя святого Станислава 94-летним митрополитом Богуш-Сестренцевичем, а через год митрополит скончался и был похоронен в храме. Церковь св. Станислава стала вторым католическим храмом Петербурга вслед за собором св. Екатерины. Несмотря на небольшой размер храма, приход быстро рос, и к 1917 году число прихожан превышало 10 000 человек.

В 1829 при храме было открыто начальное училище им. Сестренцевича. С 1887 по 1921 в храме служил знаменитый благотворитель, видный деятель Католической Церкви в России епископ Антоний Малецкий, о чём внутри сейчас напоминает мемориальная доска.

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, улица Союза Печатников, 22
  • Телефон: +7 (812) 714-00-71
  • Факс: +7 (812) 714-00-71
  • Сайт: stan-mta.ru
  • Email: ststanislas@list.ru
  • Время работы:
    ПН - ВС: 09:00 - 00:00
    Богослужения проходят: В будние дни в 19:00 (в четверг на польском яз.). В субботу в 17:30. В воскресенье в 11:00, в 12:30 для детей (кроме летних каникул), в 14:00 (на корейском яз.) и в 18:00. Для индивидуальной молитвы храм открыт ежедневно с 18:00, до окончания вечерних богослужений.
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще