0

One of sign bridges of Petersburg

Lions Bridge is considered one of the most famous bridges in St. Petersburg. Suspended pedestrian bridge decorated with sculptures of lions, attracts many tourists.
The bridge was built over the Griboyedov Canal near Podiacheskaia Street. The bridge was designed by prominent engineers V. Tretter and V.Christianovitz who participated in the creation of another famous pedestrian Bank bridge. P.P.Sokolov, is person who was made sculptures of griffins for Bank bridge, created sculptural decoration of the Lion bridge. 
Inside of statues of lions are situated supporting mechanisms which hold the chain of a suspension bridge. V. Trettera developed an original pattern of the iron railings of the bridge, which subsequently used in the design of Ioannovsky bridge leading to the Peter and Paul fortress. Despite of the technical complexity of the project, the bridge was built in a short time. The festive opening ceremony took place in July 1826. For the first time citizens called the bridge "The Bridge on the Four Lions” and only later the bridge got its present name. Bridge width is 2.5 meters, and its length is about 27 meters.

In 1838, a small copy of the bridge (length 17.3 m, width 2 m) was built by Borsig company on the territory of the Berlin Tiergarten. It was built by German architect L. F. Hesse. Bridge "Levenbryukke" (Loewenbruecke Hesse) became the first suspension bridge in Berlin. Unlike the original bridge in St. Petersburg, superstructure and bridge railings of Lion bridge in Berlin are still wooden.

If standing between two lions you will reach them with your fingertips, your wish will come true. 

«Lions guard the city» route

Many statues of lions have become part of urban traditions. Try your luck, make a wish touching you like most.

3 h
  • Address: St. Petersburg, Lviny most
  • Working time: Round table
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

0

Является одним из знаковых мостов Петербурга

Львиный мост по праву считается одним из самых известных петербургских мостов. Подвесной пешеходный мост, украшенный скульптурами львов, привлекает внимание многочисленных туристов.

Мост был построен в русле канала Грибоедова в районе Подъяческих улиц. Проект моста был разработан выдающимися инженерами В.Треттером и В.Христиановичем, принимавшими участие и в создании другого известного пешеходного мостика – Банковского. Над скульптурным оформлением трудился П.П.Соколов, изваявший ранее грифонов для Банковского моста. Все это неразрывно связывает две переправы через канал Грибоедова.

Внутри скульптур львов находятся опорные механизмы, удерживающие цепи, на которых и покоится подвесной мост. В.Треттер разработал оригинальный узор чугунной ограды моста, использованный впоследствии и в оформлении Иоанновского моста, ведущего в Петропавловскую крепость. Несмотря на техническую сложность проекта, мост был построен в сжатые сроки. Торжественное открытие состоялось в июле 1826 года. Горожане стали называть переправу «Мостом о четырех львах», лишь позднее за мостом закрепилось его нынешнее имя. Ширина моста – 2, 5 метра, а его длина превышает 27 метров

 

В 1838 году уменьшенная копия моста (длина 17,3 м, ширина 2 м) была возведена фирмой Borsig по проекту немецкого архитектора Л. Ф. Гессе на территории берлинского Тиргартена. Мост «Лёвенбрюкке» (нем. Loewenbruecke Hesse) стал первым берлинским подвесным мостом. В отличие от петербургского оригинала, пролётное строение и перила берлинского Львиного моста до сих пор деревянные.

Если стоя между львами дотянуться до них кончиками пальцев, то желание сбудется. 

Львы стерегут город

Попытайте счастье, загадав желание, прикоснувшись к понравившемуся Вам льву

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, Львиный мост
  • Время работы: Круглосуточно
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще