Water tour route ‘Two stadiums of the Northern Capital of Russia’

The water tour route is dedicated to the history of Saint Petersburg football stadiums. Starting from the historic ‘Petrovsky’ stadium, the route goes along the navigating path of the Malaya Neva (Little Neva) to the Gulf of Finland passing such noble buildings of the XXI century as a new colossal stadium ‘Gazprom-Arena’ and a mesmerizing skyscraper ‘Lakhta-center’.

 

The route starts from the berth near Senatskaya Ploshchad (Senate Square) and runs along the navigation path of the Malaya Neva (Little Neva River) to the Gulf of Finland. The return route to the berth along the ship navigating channel bypassing the Marine Façade and a unique structure - the central part of the Western High-Speed Diameter under the cable bridge. In the course of the route tourists will have a unique opportunity to see all football stadiums of the city founded on the Neva River from the waters. 

  • alternative view 1 ,
  • squares 2 ,
  • arenas 2 ,
  • sea and river ports 1
Senate Square

Senate Square

St. Petersurg, Senatskaya ploshchad

One of the oldest squares in Saint Petersburg

Senate Square began to form in 1704, initially being a part of the glacis near the Admiralty. The admiralty was conceived to be not only the shipyard, but also the fortress. That is why there was a great need in free space near it. The western boundary of the square was defined (marked) with a clay-walled revenue house of Prince (Knyaz) Menshikov which is situated at the corner of Angliyskaya Naberezhnaya (the English Embankment) in the mid of 1710-s. 

In 1710, the first wooden building of the St. Isaac’s Church was built here, on the bank of the Neva River. It served as a religious place for servants in the Admiralty and for sailors. The marriage ceremony of Peter I and Catherine I was held there. 

Since1717, the Admiralteysky Canal washed the southern border of the future Senate Square. Initially, it used to be a place to stock construction timber, later, though, people transported timber via the canal from New Holland Island.   

In 1720 another short canal was dug from the Admiralteysky Canal perpendicular to the side of the Neva River, along the western border of the square, where the tarring loft was located. Later, the building for the Synod was constructed at the site of the former tarring loft. Embranchment from the Admiralteysky Canal contributed to fire protection, because the tarring loft put the shipyard at risk. 

The Decree of June 30, 1720 adopted by Peter I states: ‘to build a spinning house behind the courtyard of His Serene Highness the Prince and give the street from that courtyard’.  So, the decree defined not only the place of the Kanatny Dvor (the Cable Yard) located on the bank of the Admiralteysky Canal but also the direction of Galernaya Street, which runs from the square. 

In 1727 a floating pontoon Isaakievsky (Isaac) bridge was launched from the square to the other bank of the Neva River. 

In 1730s, at the site of the wooden St. Isaac’s Church a big stone temple was built. It was situated almost at the place where the monument of Peter the Great (also known as the ‘Bronze Horseman’) is now located. It is noteworthy that the temple not only bears the name of the Saint on whose day the founder of St. Petersburg was born, but its first location also coincided with the installation site of the statue of Peter the Great. The first official name of the city square was associated with the temple – Isaakievskaya (St. Isaac’s Square). This name was assigned to the square on April 20, 1738. Then the name was written with one letter ‘a’ – Isakievskaya. However, the name of the square didn’t take root and was used only in official documents. Later, people called this way the area to the south of the modern St. Isaac’s Cathedral. 

After Prince (Knyaz) Menshikov’s death, his land plot was assigned to the vice-chancellor Osterman, and in 1744 to the chancellor Bestuzhev-Rumin. For the new owner of the house a new palace with beautiful fronts in baroque style was built. After enthronement of Catherine II, the Senate moved here from the building of Twelve Collegia. In 1760, under the reign of Catherine II the location of St. Isaac’s Cathedral was changed. The basis of the temple, being grounded on the bank of the Neva River, was very unstable, so there was nothing to do but move it away from the river. It is then that the cathedral was based to the south of the square, on the bank of the Admiralteysky Canal. The Bronze Horseman statue, created be the French sculptor Falconet was unveiled on the square in 1782. Since that moment the square was referred to as Petrovskaya Square (in honor of Peter the Great).

At the end of the XVIII century, on the site of the former tarring loft a new house appeared, which at first belonged to The Ustevi merchant family and later to the Kustovnikovs merchant family. 

The part of the Admiralteysky canal adjacent to Senate square was enclosed in a pipe at the very beginning of the XIX century. The searching for the man to carry out this work was held in summer 1804. At that time, an arm of the canal towards the Neva River was covered up with sand.  

In 1820, an abutment was built right near the entrance to the Isaakievsky (St. Isaac’s) bridge. 

The final molding of the eastern part of Senate square was marked with the construction of a new Admiralty building upon the project of Andreyan Zacharov in 1820s.  In 1834 the construction of an impressive building of the Senate and Synod was completed. 

On December 14, 1825 regiments that refused to take an oath to the new Emperor (Tsar) of the Russian Empire Nicholas I lined up at the foot of the monument to Peter the Great. There were about 3000 rebels who were surrounded by the troops that have already taken the oath. The rebellion was crushed. This remarkable event took place against the background of the construction of the fourth building of St. Isaac’s cathedral designed by Auguste Richard de Monferrand. By 1858 the construction works had been completed.  Since then, the architectural design of Senate Square has not been changed.

In 1874 Senate square became part of Alexandrovsky Park which was made near the Admiralty building. The Bronze Horseman was surrounded by green lawns and beautiful flowerbeds.  Gardeners planted oaks from the side of St. Isaac’s Cathedral and designed a rock garden between the monument and the Admiralty. In 1890, however the part of the garden near the Bronze Horseman was removed. This place was cobbled and rebuilt into square.

In 1925, in order to mark the centenary of the Decembrist revolt, the square was given a new name – Decembrists’ Square. On July 31, 2008 the square received back its old name – Senatskaya (Senate) Square.  

1
Petrovsky Stadium

Petrovsky Stadium

Saint Petersurg, Petrovsky Ostrov 2

The Petrovsky Stadium is the home of FC ‘Zenit’ with a capacity of 21504 people. Its history dates back to the pre-war period, but in 1942 the stadium was completely demolished by shelling and bombardment. Later it was dismantled and used for wood. After the reconstruction the stadium took its current appearance in 1961. 

During the water tour, there is a possibility to take part in the sightseeing around the stadium which includes the following: a walk in the football arena and a storytelling about the remarkable events for the stadium as well as for FC ‘Zenit’. During FIFA World Cup 2018 Petrovsky Stadium was used as a training ground.  

Petrovsky stadium, the main football arena in Saint Petersburg in the past, is located on the island of the same name. 

Since 1992 the stadium bears a name ‘Petrovsky’. In 1994, the stadium hosted the Goodwill Games. Later, in 1996 Petrovsky Stadium hosted the championship match of the Russian Cup between FC ‘Spartak’ and ‘Alania Vladikavkaz’. Petrovsky stadium was also a ground for football matches dedicated to the centenary of Russian football (football matches between Yugoslavian and Russian teams, teams of Saint Petersburg and Moscow, Russian and French veteran teams).  The matches of FIFA Women’s World Cup were held at the stadium.  

 

2
The stadium "Gazprom Arena"

The stadium "Gazprom Arena"

Saint Petersburg, Football alley, 1

Gazprom Arena Stadium is situated on the former site of Kirov Stadium, the construction work of which started in 1932. The stadium opened its doors on July 30, 1950.  

During the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup and FIFA World Cup 2018 the stadium was referred to as ‘Saint Petersburg’. 

The architectural plan designed by Japanese architect Kise that implied that the size of the hill as well as pavilions of Kirov stadium remain unchanged was chosen for the construction the football arena. In addition to it, the monument to Kirov and ticket offices were also intact but undergone renovation work. 

There were some smart design solutions such as the sliding football field which allowed the arena to host non-football events on the concrete foundation and a sliding roof based on eight masts, 286 meters in diameter above the stands of the stadium. 

3

The Lakhta Center is an 86-story multifunctional complex on the shore of the Gulf of Finland. The height of the building is 462 meters. There is a beautiful observation deck located on 83-86 floors available for all the guests of the city. The café is about to open in the Lakhta center soon. The modern center became the new headquarters of Russian energy company Gazprom that actually was an initiator of construction work of the building in 2012. 

Many residents of the city dream of visiting a free public panorama observation deck which is located on the 86th floor at the height of 357 meters. The site will be open for public after the building works are over. Visitors can use a high-speed elevator with a speed 8 meters per second, and the lifting time will not exceed one minute. This is a paid service, though.

4
Passenger port of Saint Petersburg "Marine Facade"

Passenger port of Saint Petersburg "Marine Facade"

St.Petersburg, ul. Bereg Nevskoi Guby, 1

Passenger Port of Saint Petersburg ‘Marine Façade’ is located on Vasilievsky Island. The port complex includes four cruise terminals (three cruise terminals and one cruise-ferry terminal) and seven berths.  

The imperative need for construction of a new marine passenger terminal proceeded from inability of the existing Marine Station to accommodate vessels longer than 200 meters. As a result, large passenger ships arrived at the Commercial Sea Port of Saint Petersburg. In 2002, Saint Petersburg City Administration suggested to build a modern complex to accommodate vessels. 

In September 2008 the first part of the Passenger Port of Saint Petersburg ‘Marine Facade’ that consisted of one marine cruise terminal and two berths was opened. On September 10, the Passenger Port accommodated the first cruise ship ‘Costa Mediterranea’. The second phase of the port started working in 2010 and included one cruise terminal and one combined cruise-ferry terminal as well as three berths. The construction of the Passenger Port of St. Petersburg was completed in 2011 with the construction of another cruise station and two berths.

On May 27, 2011, on Saint Petersburg City Day, a solemn ceremony to give the first and the only specialized Passenger Port of Saint Petersburg ‘Marine Façade’ in the Northwestern Region of Russia over to the city was held with participation of the City Governor Valentina Matvienko. 

 

5

The Western High-Speed Diameter is one of the main construction projects of Saint Petersburg in recent years. Rising 35 meters above the ship navigating path, the central section of the highway attracts tourists’ attention with sloping bridge pylons reaching straight to heaven at the height of 125 meters. According to the authors of the engineering project, bridge pylons dredge up images of the bridge openings in the Northern capital of Russia.  

The construction of sloping bridge pylons was one of the most difficult and critical phases of building activity. Construction workers had to be very skilled and experienced in order to meet the required geometry of the project. Moreover, geometrical position and inclination were strictly measured and controlled after each stage of concreting.

Nowadays, the bridge across the ship navigation path is becoming another architectural landmark of Saint Petersburg.

 

6
Senate Square

Senate Square

St. Petersurg, Senatskaya ploshchad

One of the oldest squares in Saint Petersburg

Senate Square began to form in 1704, initially being a part of the glacis near the Admiralty. The admiralty was conceived to be not only the shipyard, but also the fortress. That is why there was a great need in free space near it. The western boundary of the square was defined (marked) with a clay-walled revenue house of Knyaz Menshikov which is situated at the corner of Angliyskaya Naberezhnaya (the English Embankment) in the mid of 1710-s. 

In 1710, the first wooden building of the St. Isaac’s Church was built here, on the bank of the Neva River. It served as a religious place for servants in the Admiralty and for sailors. The marriage ceremony of Peter I and Catherine I was held there. 

Since1717, the Admiralteysky Canal washed the southern border of the future Senate Square. Initially, it used to be a place to stock construction timber, later, though, people transported timber via the canal from New Holland Island.   

In 1720 another short canal was dug from the Admiralteysky Canal perpendicular to the side of the Neva River, along the western border of the square, where the tarring loft was located. Later, the building for the Synod was constructed at the site of the former tarring loft. Embranchment from the Admiralteysky Canal contributed to fire protection, because the tarring loft put the shipyard at risk. 

The Decree of June 30, 1720 adopted by Peter I states: ‘to build a spinning house behind the courtyard of His Serene Highness the Prince and give the street from that courtyard’.  So, the decree defined not only the place of the Kanatny Dvor (the Cable Yard) located on the bank of the Admiralteysky Canal but also the direction of Galernaya Street, which runs from the square. 

In 1727 a floating pontoon Isaakievsky (Isaac) bridge was launched from the square to the other bank of the Neva River. 

In 1730s, at the site of the wooden St. Isaac’s Church a big stone temple was built. It was situated almost at the place where the monument of Peter the Great (also known as the ‘Bronze Horseman’) is now located. It is noteworthy that the temple not only bears the name of the Saint on whose day the founder of St. Petersburg was born, but its first location also coincided with the installation site of the statue of Peter the Great. The first official name of the city square was associated with the temple – Isaakievskaya (St.Isaac’s Square). This name was assigned to the square on April 20, 1738. Then the name was written with one letter ‘a’ – Isakievskaya. However, the name of the square didn’t take root and was used only in official documents. Later, people called this way the area to the south of the modern St. Isaac’s Cathedral. 

After Prince (Knyaz) Menshikov’s death, his land plot was assigned to the vice-chancellor Osterman, and in 1744 to the chancellor Bestuzhev-Rumin. For the new owner of the house a new palace with beautiful fronts in baroque style was built. After enthronement of Catherine II, the Senate moved here from the building of Twelve Collegia. In 1760, under the reign of Catherine II the location of St. Isaac’s Cathedral was changed. The basis of the temple, being grounded on the bank of the Neva River, was very unstable, so there was nothing to do but move it away from the river. It is then that the cathedral was based to the south of the square, on the bank of the Admiralteysky Canal. The Bronze Horseman statue, created be the French sculptor Falconet was unveiled on the square in 1782. Since that moment the square was referred to as Petrovskaya Square (in honor of Peter the Great).

At the end of the XVIII century, on the site of the former tarring loft a new house appeared, which at first belonged to The Ustevi merchant family and later to the Kustovnikovs merchant family. 

The part of the Admiralteysky canal adjacent to Senate square was enclosed in a pipe at the very beginning of the XIX century. The searching for the man to carry out this work was held in summer 1804. At that time, an arm of the canal towards the Neva River was covered up with sand.  

In 1820, an abutment was built right near the entrance to the Isaakievsky (St. Isaac’s) bridge. 

The final molding of the eastern part of Senate square was marked with the construction of a new Admiralty building upon the project of Andreyan Zacharov in 1820s.  In 1834 the construction of an impressive building of the Senate and Synod was completed. 

On December 14, 1825 regiments that refused to take an oath to the new Emperor (Tsar) of the Russian Empire Nicholas I lined up at the foot of the monument to Peter the Great. There were about 3000 rebels who were surrounded by the troops that have already taken the oath. The rebellion was crushed. This remarkable event took place against the background of the construction of the fourth building of St. Isaac’s cathedral designed by Auguste Richard de Monferrand. By 1858 the construction works had been completed.  Since then, the architectural design of Senate Square has not been changed.

In 1874 Senate square became part of Alexandrovsky Park which was made near the Admiralty building. The Bronze Horseman was surrounded by green lawns and beautiful flowerbeds.  Gardeners planted oaks from the side of St. Isaac’s Cathedral and designed a rock garden between the monument and the Admiralty. In 1890, however the part of the garden near the Bronze Horseman was removed. This place was cobbled and rebuilt into square.

In 1925, in order to mark the centenary of the Decembrist revolt, the square was given a new name – Decembrists’ Square. On July 31, 2008 the square received back its old name – Senatskaya (Senate) Square. 

7

Водный экскурсионный маршрут «Два стадиона Северной Столицы»

Водный маршрут посвящен истории футбольных стадионов Петербурга. От исторического стадиона «Петровский» он идет по фарватеру Малой Невы в Финский залив мимо величественных сооружений ХХI века, среди которых – грандиозный новый стадион  «Газпром-Арена» и небоскрёб «Лахта-центр».

 

 

Маршрут начинается от причала у Сенатской площади и проходит по фарватеру Малой Невы до Финского залива. Возвращение на причал по Корабельному фарватеру, минуя Морской фасад и уникальное сооружение – центральный участок Западного скоростного диаметра под вантовым мостом  В ходе экскурсии есть уникальная возможность увидеть все футбольные арены города на Неве с воды..

  • необычный взгляд на город 1 ,
  • площади 2 ,
  • спортивно-концертные комплексы 2 ,
  • порты морские и речные вокзалы 1
Сенатская площадь

Сенатская площадь

Санкт-Петербург, Сенатская площадь

Одна из самых старых площадей Санкт-Петербурга

Сенатская площадь начала формироваться уже в 1704 году, первоначально как часть гласиса при Адмиралтействе. Адмиралтейство задумывалось не только как верфь, но и как крепость. Поэтому вокруг него и понадобилось создать свободное пространство. Западную границу этого пространства в середине 1710-х годов обозначил мазанковый доходный дом князя Меншикова, расположившийся на углу с Английской набережной.

В 1710 году здесь, на берегу Невы, построили первое деревянное здание Исаакиевской церкви. Ей пользовались служители Адмиралтейства и моряки. Здесь венчались Пётр I и Екатерина I.

Южную границу будущей Сенатской площади с 1717 года омывал Адмиралтейский канал, где первое время хранили строительный лес, а затем по нему перевозили брёвна с острова Новая Голландия. От него в 1720 году перпендикулярно в сторону Невы прорыли ещё один короткий канал, который был проложен вдоль западной границы площади, где находилась смольня. На её месте позже было построено здание для Синода. Ответвление от Адмиралтейского канала способствовало пожарной безопасности, так как работающая здесь смольня предоставляла угрозу верфи.

30 июня 1720 года Петром I было указано: "прядильню в одно житьё делать позади двора светлейшего князя и уступить от того двора улицу". Так не только было определено место Канатного двора, расположившегося на берегу Адмиралтейского канала, но и утверждено направление отходящей от площади Галерной улицы.

С 1727 года отсюда к противоположному берегу Невы наводился наплавной плашкоутный Исаакиевский мост.

На месте деревянной Исаакиевской церкви в 1730-х годах был построен большой каменный храм. Он стоял примерно на том месте, где сейчас находится памятник Петру I (знаменитый "Медный всадник"). Примечательно, что храм не только носит имя святого, в день которого родился основатель Петербурга, но и его первое место расположения совпало с местом установки памятника Петру I. Первое официальное название этой городской площади связано с собором - Исаакиевская. Оно было ей присвоено 20 апреля 1738 года. Тогда это название писали с одной буквой "а", то есть "Исакиевская". Топоним не прижился, его употребляли только в официальных документах. Позже так стали называть площадь к югу от современного Исаакиевского собора.

После смерти князя Меншикова его участок был передан вице-канцлеру А. Остерману, а в 1744 году - канцлеру А. П. Бестужеву-Рюмину. Для нового владельца здесь был построен дворец с фасадом в стиле барокко. После восшествия на престол Екатерины II сюда из здания Двенадцати коллегий переехал Сенат. При Екатерине II в 1760 годах сменил своё местоположение Исаакиевский собор. Фундамент храма на берегу Невы не был надёжен, из-за чего его пришлось перенести подальше от реки. Именно тогда собор был поставлен на берегу Адмиралтейского канала, к югу от площади.

В 1782 году на площади был открыт памятник Петру I ("Медный всадник") работы французского скульптора Э. М. Фальконе. После этого события она получила новое название - Петровская площадь.

На месте старого здания смольни в конце XVIII века появился дом купцов Устевых, позже перешедший к купцам Кусовниковым.

Примыкающая к Сенатской площади часть Адмиралтейского канала была заключена в трубу в самом начале XIX века. Поиск исполнителя этой работы производился летом 1804 года. Тогда же было засыпано ответвеление от канала в сторону Невы .

В 1820 году у въезда на Исаакиевский мост был сооружён гранитный береговой устой.

С постройкой по проекту архитектора Андреяна Захарова нового здания Адмиралтейства в 1820-х годах окончательно сформировалась восточная часть Сенатской площади. В 1834 году было завершено строительство спроектированного Карлом Росси величественного здания Сената и Синода.

14 декабря 1825 года у подножия памятника Петру I выстроились полки, отказавшиеся дать присягу новому царю Николаю I. Всего на площади было около 3 000 восставших, которые были окружены уже принявшими присягу войсками. Восстание было подавлено. Эти события проходили на фоне строящегося четвёртого здания Исаакиевского собора, возведение которого по проекту архитектора Огюста Монферрана было завершено к 1858 году. С тех пор архитектурное оформление Сенатской площади не изменялось.

В 1874 году Сенатская площадь стала частью устроенного у Адмиралтейства Александровского сада. У памятника Петру I были разбиты клумбы и газоны, посажены низкорослые деревья. Со стороны Исаакиевского собора посадили дубы. Между памятником и Адмиралтейством устроили альпийскую горку. В 1890 году часть сада у "Медного всадника" упразднили. Освободившееся пространство вновь переустроили в площадь, замостили булыжником.

К 100-летию восстания декабристов в 1925 году площадь получила новое имя - площадь Декабристов. 31 июля 2008 года ей вернули прежнее название – Сенатская.

1
Стадион "Петровский"

Стадион "Петровский"

Санкт-Петербург, Петровский остров д. 2

Стадион Петровский с 1995 года являлся домашней ареной ФК «Зенит», его трибуны могут принять 21 504 болельщиков. Его история началась в довоенное время, но в 1942 году он был разрушен обстрелами и бомбёжками  и позже  разобран на дрова. В нынешнем виде стадион реконструировали в 1961 году.


Возможно проведение экскурсии по стадиону в которую включено: прогулка по футбольной арене и рассказ о самых знаковых событиях истории  как самого стадиона, так и футбольного клуба «Зенит». Во время проведения Чемпионата мира по футболу в 2018 году стадион использовался в качестве тренировочной площадки.


Главная в прошлом футбольная арена Санкт-Петербурга расположена на одноименном острове Петроградской стороны.


С 1992 года стадион носит название «Петровский». В 1994 году на нем проходили Игры Доброй воли. В 1996 году на «Петровском» состоялся золотой матч чемпионата России «Спартак» – «Спартак-Алания». На стадионе проходили матчи, посвященные 100-летию российского футбола (сборных России и Югославии, команд ветеранов России и Франции, сборных Санкт-Петербурга и Москвы). Здесь состоялся товарищеский матч «Зенит» - «Милан». В 2006 году на стадионе проходили матчи женского чемпионата мира по футболу.

2
Стадион «Газпром Арена»

Стадион «Газпром Арена»

Санкт-Петербург, Футбольная ал., 1

Стадион «Газпром Арена» располагается на месте бывшего стадиона имени Кирова, который  начал строиться в 1932 г. и был открыт 30 июля 1950 г.

На период проведения матчей Кубка Конфедераций-2017 и чемпионата мира по футболу 2018 года стадион носил название «Санкт-Петербург». 

Для строительства арены в 2006 году был выбран проект японского архитектора Кисё Курокавы, который предусматривал сохранение габаритов холма и павильонов стадиона имени Кирова. Футбольное поле также осталось на том же месте, что и на старой арене. Кроме того, на стадионе сохранились кассовые павильоны и памятник Кирову.

Главными конструктивными решениями стало перекрытие чаши трибун раздвижной крышей диаметром 286 метров, опирающейся на 8 мачт, и выдвижное поле, позволяющее проводить нефутбольные мероприятия на бетонном основании.

3
Лахта центр

Лахта центр

Лахтинский просп., 2, корп. 3, Санкт-Петербург

Лахта-центр — это многофункциональный комплекс, расположенный на берегу Финского залива. Высота здания составляет 462 метра, всего 86 этажей. Для гостей города в небоскребе предусмотрена красивейшая смотровая площадка, расположенная с 83 по 86 этаж, на одном из этажей скоро откроется кафе. В Лахта Центре располагается штаб-квартира группы компаний «Газпром», которая  и построила данный бизнес-комплекс  (строительство началось в 2012 году).

Многие жители города уже мечтают побывать на панорамной смотровой площадке Лахта Центра, которая расположится на 86 этаже на высоте 360 метров. Площадка будет принимать всех желающих сразу после открытие центра. Подняться на нее можно будет с помощью высокоскоростного лифта, приобретя билет. Скорость подъема составляет 8 метров в секунду, время подъема не будет превышать 1 минуты.

4
Пассажирский порт Санкт-Петербург «Морской Фасад»

Пассажирский порт Санкт-Петербург «Морской Фасад»

Санкт-Петербург, улица Берег Невской Губы, 1

Морской фасад - морской пассажирский порт в Санкт-Петербурге, расположенный в западной части Васильевского острова. Комплекс включает в себя четыре морских вокзала (три для круизных судов и один для паромных) и семь причалов.

Необходимость строительства нового морского пассажирского терминала была вызвана неспособностью существующего Морского вокзала принимать круизные суда длиной более 200 метров. Как следствие, большие пассажирские суда прибывали в торговый порт Санкт-Петербурга. В 2002 году администрация Санкт-Петербурга предложила построить современный комплекс для приёма круизных судов.

В сентябре 2008 года открыта первая очередь Пассажирского порта Санкт-Петербург, состоящая из одного морского вокзала для круизных судов и двух причалов. 10 сентября Пассажирский порт Санкт-Петербург принял первое круизное судно — Costa Mediterranea. В 2010 году начала работу вторая очередь Пассажирского порта Санкт-Петербург, состоящая из одного круизного и одного круизно-паромного вокзалов, а также трех причалов. Строительство Пассажирского порта Санкт-Петербург было завершено в 2011 году строительством ещё одного круизного вокзала и двух причалов.

27 мая 2011 года, в День города Санкт-Петербурга, при участии губернатора Валентины Матвиенко состоялась торжественная церемония передачи первого и единственного на Северо-Западе России специализированного Пассажирского порта Санкт-Петербург «Морской фасад» городу.

5
 Западный скоростной диаметр (ЗСД)

Западный скоростной диаметр (ЗСД)

г. Санкт-Петербург

Западный скоростной диаметр – один из главных строительных проектов Петербурга последних лет. Поднимаясь над Корабельным фарватером на 35 метров, центральный участок магистрали привлекает внимание наклонными пилонами, устремлёнными в небо на высоту 125 метров. По мысли авторов проекта, пилоны вызывают ассоциацию с разведёнными мостами Северной столицы.

Сооружение пилонов с наклоном явилось одной из самых сложных и ответственных строительных операций. От строителей требовалось необыкновенное мастерство для соблюдения проектной геометрии, а положение пилонов отслеживалось после каждого этапа бетонирования.

И сегодня мост через Корабельный фарватер становится ещё одной визитной карточкой Петербурга.

6
Сенатская площадь

Сенатская площадь

Санкт-Петербург, Сенатская площадь

Одна из самых старых площадей Санкт-Петербурга

Сенатская площадь начала формироваться уже в 1704 году, первоначально как часть гласиса при Адмиралтействе. Адмиралтейство задумывалось не только как верфь, но и как крепость. Поэтому вокруг него и понадобилось создать свободное пространство. Западную границу этого пространства в середине 1710-х годов обозначил мазанковый доходный дом князя Меншикова, расположившийся на углу с Английской набережной.

В 1710 году здесь, на берегу Невы, построили первое деревянное здание Исаакиевской церкви. Ей пользовались служители Адмиралтейства и моряки. Здесь венчались Пётр I и Екатерина I.

Южную границу будущей Сенатской площади с 1717 года омывал Адмиралтейский канал, где первое время хранили строительный лес, а затем по нему перевозили брёвна с острова Новая Голландия. От него в 1720 году перпендикулярно в сторону Невы прорыли ещё один короткий канал, который был проложен вдоль западной границы площади, где находилась смольня. На её месте позже было построено здание для Синода. Ответвление от Адмиралтейского канала способствовало пожарной безопасности, так как работающая здесь смольня предоставляла угрозу верфи.

30 июня 1720 года Петром I было указано: "прядильню в одно житьё делать позади двора светлейшего князя и уступить от того двора улицу". Так не только было определено место Канатного двора, расположившегося на берегу Адмиралтейского канала, но и утверждено направление отходящей от площади Галерной улицы.

С 1727 года отсюда к противоположному берегу Невы наводился наплавной плашкоутный Исаакиевский мост.

На месте деревянной Исаакиевской церкви в 1730-х годах был построен большой каменный храм. Он стоял примерно на том месте, где сейчас находится памятник Петру I (знаменитый "Медный всадник"). Примечательно, что храм не только носит имя святого, в день которого родился основатель Петербурга, но и его первое место расположения совпало с местом установки памятника Петру I. Первое официальное название этой городской площади связано с собором - Исаакиевская. Оно было ей присвоено 20 апреля 1738 года. Тогда это название писали с одной буквой "а", то есть "Исакиевская". Топоним не прижился, его употребляли только в официальных документах. Позже так стали называть площадь к югу от современного Исаакиевского собора.

После смерти князя Меншикова его участок был передан вице-канцлеру А. Остерману, а в 1744 году - канцлеру А. П. Бестужеву-Рюмину. Для нового владельца здесь был построен дворец с фасадом в стиле барокко. После восшествия на престол Екатерины II сюда из здания Двенадцати коллегий переехал Сенат. При Екатерине II в 1760 годах сменил своё местоположение Исаакиевский собор. Фундамент храма на берегу Невы не был надёжен, из-за чего его пришлось перенести подальше от реки. Именно тогда собор был поставлен на берегу Адмиралтейского канала, к югу от площади.

В 1782 году на площади был открыт памятник Петру I ("Медный всадник") работы французского скульптора Э. М. Фальконе. После этого события она получила новое название - Петровская площадь.

На месте старого здания смольни в конце XVIII века появился дом купцов Устевых, позже перешедший к купцам Кусовниковым.

Примыкающая к Сенатской площади часть Адмиралтейского канала была заключена в трубу в самом начале XIX века. Поиск исполнителя этой работы производился летом 1804 года. Тогда же было засыпано ответвеление от канала в сторону Невы .

В 1820 году у въезда на Исаакиевский мост был сооружён гранитный береговой устой.

С постройкой по проекту архитектора Андреяна Захарова нового здания Адмиралтейства в 1820-х годах окончательно сформировалась восточная часть Сенатской площади. В 1834 году было завершено строительство спроектированного Карлом Росси величественного здания Сената и Синода.

14 декабря 1825 года у подножия памятника Петру I выстроились полки, отказавшиеся дать присягу новому царю Николаю I. Всего на площади было около 3 000 восставших, которые были окружены уже принявшими присягу войсками. Восстание было подавлено. Эти события проходили на фоне строящегося четвёртого здания Исаакиевского собора, возведение которого по проекту архитектора Огюста Монферрана было завершено к 1858 году. С тех пор архитектурное оформление Сенатской площади не изменялось.

В 1874 году Сенатская площадь стала частью устроенного у Адмиралтейства Александровского сада. У памятника Петру I были разбиты клумбы и газоны, посажены низкорослые деревья. Со стороны Исаакиевского собора посадили дубы. Между памятником и Адмиралтейством устроили альпийскую горку. В 1890 году часть сада у "Медного всадника" упразднили. Освободившееся пространство вновь переустроили в площадь, замостили булыжником.

К 100-летию восстания декабристов в 1925 году площадь получила новое имя - площадь Декабристов. 31 июля 2008 года ей вернули прежнее название – Сенатская.

7