Wedding route: ‘European colours’

Add ‘European colours’ to your wedding photos

Narrow cobbled streets and winding canals, the textured lattice of bridges, cute varicoloured mansions, artistic moulding of facades. All these purely European details will adorn any wedding photo. There is no need for newlyweds to travel outside Russia to make a wedding walk in stylish locations: you can find all the resources in the most European city of the country, St. Petersburg.

Part of the route passes by land, and partly it is along the Neva River. In order to get a real joy from your adventure, it is recommended to take a boat that departs from the Komendantskaya pier on the beach of the Peter and Paul Fortress, and to go along the Moika Canal, to leave the Hermitage Bridge along the Winter Canal and moor to the pier with lions, to go straight to Senate Square. The route continues by land and ends in the heart of the historical centre of St. Petersburg.

  • points of interest 2 ,
  • temples and cathedrals 1 ,
  • squares 1 ,
  • bridges 1
9 km, 323 m
Peter and Paul Fortress

Peter and Paul Fortress

St. Petersburg, Zayachy ostrov

The beach of the Peter and Paul Fortress is an interesting place for a wedding photoshoot from all sides. First of all, it is a real atmospheric fortress with bastions and unapproachable brick walls. Here you can feel the old European spirit, French and Italian masters worked on it for good reason. Secondly, you can get there by water and take some photos while being on the board of a boat or motor ship. Another advantage of the location is the ability to combine a sandy beach and a string of ceremonial facades of the XIX century on the opposite bank of the Neva River. Avid romantics can order musical accompaniment for their photoshoot: Peter I took care of the European carillon in the bell tower of the Peter and Paul Cathedral.

1
Panteleymonovsky Bridge

Panteleymonovsky Bridge

St. Petersburg, Panteleymonovsky most

Let’s continue our journey by passaging under one of the most beautiful bridges in St. Petersburg. The bridge has a rich decor: lion masks, the heads of Medusa Gorgon, images of the peak, shields, swords, covered with pure gold. The bridge is framed by traditionally styled lanterns. The key dominant of this location is the terracotta-coloured Mikhailovsky castle-fortress, reminiscent of a Renaissance palazzo.

There is a monument for Chyzik-Pyzhik at the junction of Panteleimonovsky and the First Engineer Bridges. The author of the monument is Rezo Gabriadze. This figurine is one of the smallest monuments in St. Petersburg. Its height is only 11 cm and its weight is about 5 kg. During the existence of the monument, it was stolen several times, but each time the sculpture returned to its place.

According to the belief, if you make a wish and hit with a coin on Chizhik-Pyzhik, then your desire will definitely come true.

Do not forget to try your luck and make a miniature monument from the historical centre of the city a guarantee for a long and happy family life.

3 km, 95 m
2
Senatskaya ploshchad (Senate Square)

Senatskaya ploshchad (Senate Square)

Saint Petersurg, Senatskaya ploshchad

Let's move to the first Russian emperor on the Senate Square, another European-styled elegant urban space. The concise yellow buildings in the classical style look at each other, behind the thick foliage you can see the golden Italian dome of St. Isaac's Cathedral, there is the deliberate Neva River, chained in strict granite, in front of the monument. The atmosphere of solemnity is completed by the mighty statue of Peter on the gargantuan Thunder-stone. The newlyweds love this place for its solemnity and brevity.

3 km, 718 m
3
Kazan Cathedral

Kazan Cathedral

Saint Petersburg, Nevsky Prospect, 25

We offer to add even more Italian colours to your walk. Let’s enter the colonnade of Kazan Cathedral, outlines of which resemble St. Peter's Basilica in Rome. Each column weighs about 30 tons and is carved from a huge granite monolith, so the massiveness of these colossuses is visible not only in real life but also displayed in photographs. Dark noble column trunks will create empire-style decorations for you.

1 km, 522 m
4
The House of Books (The Singer House)

The House of Books (The Singer House)

Saint Petersburg, Nevsky pr., 28

You probably paid attention to the beautiful Art Nouveau building with large panoramic windows and bronze floral ornaments on the facade. It is time to climb to the very top and capture yourself in beautiful dresses against the backdrop of all main sites of the city: you can see almost everything from there. The roof of the Singer House is absolutely safe and cosy. Also, you can finally take a closer look at the glass dome, located clearly along the Pulkovo Meridian, and the sculptural composition of the girls holding the globe.

None
5
Malaya Konyushennaya Street

Malaya Konyushennaya Street

Malaya Konyushennaya Street

There is a typical European street not far from the Singer House, and moreover, the street is pedestrian. The newly planted young trees and slender pillars of lanterns make the street cosy, elegant granite slabs lie underfoot. You will get beautiful shots on the Kazan Cathedral in this location and on the facades of buildings of various styles: pseudo-Romanesque, modern, eclecticism and neo-baroque.

None
6

Свадебный маршрут «Европейский колорит»

Добавьте «европейского колорита» вашим свадебным фотографиям

Узкие мощеные улочки и петляющие каналы, фактурная решетка мостов, милые разноцветные особняки, художественная лепнина фасадов – эти чисто европейские детали украсят любую свадебную фотографию. Молодоженам необязательно выезжать за пределы России, чтобы совершить свадебную прогулку по стильным локациям – все ресурсы вы найдете в самом европейском городе страны, Санкт-Петербурге.

Часть маршрута проходит по суше, а часть – по акватории Невы. Для получения истинного наслаждения от вашего приключения рекомендуется взять теплоход, отходящий от Комендантской пристани на пляже Петропавловской крепости, и пройти по каналу Мойки, выйти из-под Эрмитажного моста по Зимней канавке и причалить к пристани со львами, чтобы отправится прямиком на Сенатскую площадь. Маршрут будет продолжаться по суше и закончится в самом сердце исторического центра Петербурга.

  • интересные места 2 ,
  • религиозные места 1 ,
  • площади 1 ,
  • мосты 1
9 км, 323 м
Петропавловская крепость

Петропавловская крепость

Санкт-Петербург, Заячий остров

Пляж Петропавловской крепости – это интересное со всех сторон место для свадебной фотосессии. Во-первых, это настоящая атмосферная крепость с бастионами и неприступными кирпичными стенами. Здесь ощущается старинный европейский дух, недаром над ней трудились французские и итальянские мастера. Во-вторых, вы можете добраться сюда по воде и сделать несколько фотографий, находясь на борту катера или теплохода. Еще одно достоинство локации – возможность вместить в один кадр песчаный пляж и вереницу парадных фасадов XIX века на противоположном берегу Невы. Завзятые романтики могут заказать для своей фотосессии музыкальное сопровождение: о европейском карильоне на колокольне Петропавловского собора позаботился сам Петр I.

1
Пантелеймоновский мост

Пантелеймоновский мост

Санкт-Петербург, Пантелеймоновский мост

Продолжим наше путешествие проходом под одним из самых красивых мостов Петербурга. Мост отличается богатым декором: львиными масками, головами Медузы Горгоны, изображениями пик, щитов, мечей, покрытых червонным золотом. Обрамляют мост стилизованные под старину фонари. Ключевой доминантой данной локации является терракотовый Михайловский замок-крепость, напоминающий палаццо эпохи Ренессанса.

В месте соединения Пантелеймоновского и Первого Инженерного мостов находится памятник Чижику-Пыжику.  Автор памятника Резо Габриадзе. Эта фигурка является одним из самых маленьких памятников в Санкт-Петербурге. Его высота всего 11 см, а вес - около 5 кг. За время существования памятника его несколько раз похищали, но каждый раз скульптура возвращалась на место.

Существует поверье, согласно которому, если загадать желание и попасть в Чижика-Пыжика монеткой, то желание обязательно сбудется.

Не забудьте попытать свою удачу и сделать миниатюрный памятник из исторического центра города гарантом долгой и счастливой семейной жизни.

3 км, 95 м
2
Сенатская площадь

Сенатская площадь

Санкт-Петербург, Сенатская площадь

Переместимся к первому российскому императору на Сенатскую площадь, еще одно по-европейски элегантное городское пространство. Друг на друга смотрят лаконичные желтые здания в стиле классицизм, за густой листвой виднеется золоченый итальянский купол Исаакиевского собора, перед памятником простирается неторопливая Нева, закованная в строгий гранит. Довершает атмосферу торжественности могучая статуя Петра на исполинском Гром-камне. Как раз за эту торжественность и лаконичность любят молодожены данное место.

3 км, 718 м
3
Казанский Собор

Казанский Собор

Санкт-Петербург, Казанская площадь, 2

Предлагаем добавить в вашу прогулку еще больше итальянских красок. Войдем в колоннаду Казанского собора, очертаниями напоминающего собор Святого Петра в Риме. Каждая колонна весом около 30 тонн высечена из огромного гранитного монолита, поэтому массивность этих колоссов видна не только вживую, но и передается на фотографиях. Темные благородные стволы колонн создадут для вас декорации в стиле ампир.

1 км, 522 м
4
Дом Книги (Дом Зингера)

Дом Книги (Дом Зингера)

Санкт-Петербург, Невский проспект, 28

Вы наверняка обращали внимание на красивейшее здание в стиле модерн с большими панорамными окнами и растительным орнаментом из кованой бронзы на фасаде. Настало время подняться на самый верх и запечатлеть себя в красивых нарядах на фоне всех главных достопримечательностей города: отсюда видно практически все. Крыша Дома компании «Зингер» является удобной и абсолютно безопасной. Кроме того, вы, наконец, сможете вблизи рассмотреть стеклянный купол, располагающийся четко по линии Пулковского меридиана, и скульптурную композицию поддерживающих глобус девушек.

None
5
Малая Конюшенная улица

Малая Конюшенная улица

Санкт-Петербург, Малая Конюшенная улица

Неподалеку от «Зингера» расположилась типичная европейская улочка, ко всему прочему – пешеходная. Уютной ее делают недавно высаженные молодые деревца и стройные столбы фонарей, под ногами лежат нарядные гранитные плиты. В данной локации получатся красивые кадры как на Казанский собор, так и на фасады зданий самых разных стилей: псевдоманского, модерн, эклектики и необарокко.

None
6