Petrousha

0

The Russian cuisine restaurant of 160 seats in the former barracks of the Lab-Guard of the Horse Regiment carries the guests in the times of the Peter the First epoch.

The  Russian cuisine restaurant "Petrousha" is located in the center of St. Petersburg, not far from St. Isaac's Cathedral - on Konnogvardeyskiy Boulevard, 4, where there used to be a former barracks of the Lab-Guardia Horse Regiment. According to the legend, Peter the Great  was kindly called  Petrousha by his beloved women, including his mother, Natalia Kirillovna Naryshkina. There is a picture of a childish image of Peter the I on a wooden toy horse and with a toy saber on the logo of the restaurant.

Among the hits of the local menu are The borsch and the Russian hangover soup called Schi, handmade pelmeni and vareniki (Russian dumplings), beef stroganoff, cutlets, blini (pancakes) and other dishes cooked according to the old recipes. Besides, "Petrousha" offers to guests both caviar tasting set and the Russian Olivier salad cooked according to the classical recipe with crayfish. And, of course, there are always natural mors (berries juice), Ivan-Tea in exquisite porcelain, in-house infusions based on various spices, herbs, berries and roots, for which the restaurant group is famous for since its foundation.

Modern comfort here is combined with historical interiors. Arched vaults, under which jazz and classical music is played and guests have meals, were built in the first half of the 19th century and remember their former inhabitants - soldiers and officers of the Lab-Guard of the Cavalry Regiment, famous in virtually all battles with the participation of Russia. That's why "Petrousha" gives its guests an opportunity not only to have a nourishing and tasty lunch or dinner for an adequate price, but also to feel themselves involved in Russian history.

cuisine
  • Russian
6

To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

0

Ресторан русской кухни на 160 посадочных мест в бывших казармах Лейб-гвардии Конного полка переносит гостей во времена петровской эпохи.

Ресторан русской кухни «Петруша» расположился в центре Петербурга, неподалеку от Исаакиевского собора — на Конногвардейском бульваре, 4, где раньше находились бывшие казармы Лейб-гвардии Конного полка. Согласно легенде, Петрушей ласково называли Петра Великого любимые женщины, в том числе его мать, Наталья Кирилловна Нарышкина. Эмблема «Петруши» — это детский образ Петра I, на деревянном коне и с игрушечной саблей.

Среди хитов местного меню — малороссийский борщ и похмельные щи, самолепные пельмени и вареники, бефстроганов, котлеты, блины и прочие блюда, приготовленные по старинным рецептам. Кроме того, «Петруша» предлагает своим гостям и икорную дегустацию, и оливье по классическому рецепту с раковыми шейками. И, конечно, здесь всегда натуральные морсы, иван-чай в изысканном фарфоре, фирменные настойки на различных пряностях, травах, ягодах и кореньях, которыми группа «ПирГорой» славится со времени своего основания.

Современный комфорт здесь сочетается с историческими интерьерами. Арочные своды, под которыми звучит джазовая и классическая музыка и обедают-ужинают гости, были построены в первой половине 19-го века и помнят своих прежних обитателей — солдат и офицеров Лейб-гвардии Конного полка, прославившихся фактически во всех битвах с участием России. Поэтому «Петруша» предоставляет своим гостям возможность не только сытно и вкусно пообедать или поужинать за адекватную цену, но и почувствовать себя причастными к русской истории, в том числе и кулинарной.

кухня
  • Русская
  • Адрес: Конногвардейский бульвар, 4
  • Телефон: +7 (921) 414-67-65
  • Сайт: petrusharest.ru
  • Email: petrusha@pirgoroi.spb.ru
  • Дополнительно: https://www.facebook.com/petrusha.rest/ https://www.instagram.com/petrusha.rest/ https://vk.com/petrusharest
  • Время работы:
    ПН - ВС: 12:00 - 23:00
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще