Museum of circus art

0

Was opened in 1928 at the Leningrad circus

t is unique museum, the only one in Russia. It tells people the history of circus art.
It was opened in August of 1928 at the initiative of P. Y. Andreev. The museum’s holdings are based on collections of P. Y. Andreev, E. M. Kuznetsov, and E. P. Gershuni. Circus performers who donated the museum their family heirloom: photos, posters and costumes, played an important role in acquisition of the materials.
Nowadays, the museum’s holdings have more than 80 thousand of items, reflecting the development of Russian and foreign circus art. These are: graphic materials, unique books on circus in different languages (more than 5000 volumes), relics connected with the masters of circus art, costumes, property including pre-revolutionary items. The museum’s collection also has engravings (XVIII – XIX centuries), pictures, images, posters, sculptures and other. The collection of iconographic material numbers about 30 thousand items. In the handwritten section there are kept the scripts of programs, acts and attractions.
The museum’s materials are very attractive for workers of culture: producers, art critics – and are the source of books and researches for the history and theory of the circus art. The museum’s material is also very attractive for circus performers by the reason of working perspectives. Exhibitions in the exhibition hall of the museum are organized for visitors, but it is also possible to make an excursion by prior booking. 
The museum holds an international correspondence and materials’ exchange with foreign circus performers and collectors.

  • Address: St Petersburg, Ingenernaya st., 6
  • Phone Number: +7 (812) 570-54-13
  • Site: www.circus.spb.ru/ru/muzej
  • Email: fontanka@circus.spb.ru
  • Working time:
    Monday - Sunday: 10:00 - 20:00
    Sightseeing only. Pre-appointment call +7 (812) 570-54-13
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Музей циркового искусства

0

Находится в здании Санкт-Петербургского цирка - первого каменного стационарного цирка в России

Это уникальный музей, единственный в России. Он знакомит посетителей с историей циркового искусства.

    Открыт в августе 1928 г. по инициативе П.Я.Андреева. В основу фондов музея легли коллекции Андреева П.Я., Кузнецова Е.М., Гершуни Е.П. В накоплении материалов немалую роль сыграли артисты цирка, которые передавали в дар музею свои семейные реликвии - фото, плакаты, костюмы.

    В настоящее время фонды музея насчитывают более 80 тысяч экспонатов, отражающих развитие циркового искусства в России и за рубежом. Это изобразительные материалы, уникальная обширная библиотека книг о цирке на разных языках (более 5000 томов), реликвии, связанные с мастерами циркового искусства, костюмы, реквизит, в том числе и дореволюционные. В собрании музея имеютя гравюры (XVIII-XIX вв.), картины, рисунки, плакаты, скульптуры и др. Коллекция иконографического материала насчитывает около 30 тыс. ед. В рукописном отделе хранятся сценарии программ, номеров, аттракционов.

    Материалы музея привлекают деятелей культуры - режиссеров, искусствоведов - и являются источником для создания книг и исследований по истории и теории циркового искусства. Постоянно знакомятся с материалами музея артисты цирков, что необходимо для их творческого роста. Для зрителей организуются выставки в выставочном зале музея, а также экскурсии по предварительным заявкам.

    Музей ведет большую международную переписку и обмен материалами с зарубежными цирковыми деятелями и коллекционерами.

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, ул. Инженерная, 6
  • Телефон: +7 (812) 570-54-13
  • Сайт: www.circus.spb.ru/ru/muzej
  • Email: fontanka@circus.spb.ru
  • Дополнительно: circusmuseum@circus.spb.ru Директор музея
  • Время работы:
    ПН - ВС: 10:00 - 20:00
    Только экскурсионное обслуживание. Необходима предварительная запись по телефону +7(812)570-54-13. Возможно экскурсионное обслуживание на английском и испанском языках.
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще