0

The F.M.Dostoevsky Literary-Memorial Museum opened on November 12, 1971, in the house at 5/2 Kuznechny Lane

Dostoevsky had rented an apartment in this building twice, once for a very short time in 1846, and then from October 1878 until his death, on January 28, 1881. The beginning and end of his writing career turned out to be joined together in one spot. Here he had worked on his early story The Double, and here he wrote his last novel, The Brothers Karamazov. The Dostoevskys' apartment was recreated for the most part from the memoirs of his wife Anna and of his contemporaries.

The Literary-Memorial Museum of F.M.Dostoevsky was opened in 1971, for the 150-year anniversary since the birth of the author. His last apartment was in this house. The apartment of Dostoevsky was restored according to the archive plans, the memoirs of his wife Anna and his contemporaries’ reminiscences.

The Dostoevsky Museum contains a theater for viewing performances and movies based on Dostoevsky's works, and for literary gatherings.

Every year in November, when the writer's birthday is observed, the museum hosts an international scholarly conference "Dostoevsky and World Culture". Exhibits by modern artists are always on display in the exhibition rooms.

Every year the Dostoevsky Day takes place in St. Petersburg featuring participation in processions and perfomances, free tours dedicated to Dostoevsky, movie screenings, exhibitions, lectures and meet-the-artist events.

  • Address: St. Petersburg, Kuznechniy lane, 5/2
  • Phone Number: +7 (812) 571-40-31
  • Site: www.md.spb.ru
  • Email: dostoevsky.museum@gmail.com
  • Working time:
    Monday: Free
    Tuesday: 11:00 - 18:00
    Wednesday: 13:00 - 20:00
    Thursday - Sunday: 11:00 - 18:00
    Ticket office opens 30 minutes before closing of the museum
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Литературно-мемориальный музей Ф. М. Достоевского

0

Литературно-мемориальный музей Ф.М. Достоевского был открыт 12 ноября 1971 года в доме на Кузнечном переулке 5/2

В этом доме Достоевский дважды снимал квартиру: в течение очень короткого времени в 1846 году и с октября 1878 года до дня своей смерти – 28 января 1881 года. Начало и конец творческого пути оказались сопряженными в одной точке. Здесь он работал над ранней повестью «Двойник», здесь был написан его последний роман Братья Карамазовы. Квартира Достоевских воссоздавалась по воспоминаниям современников и жены писателя.

Литературно-мемориальный музей Ф.М.Достоевского был открыт к 150-летию со дня рождения писателя в 1971 году. В этом доме была его последняя квартира. Квартира Достоевских воссоздавалась по архивным планам дома, по воспоминаниям современников и жены писателя. Музей располагает театральным залом, где можно посмотреть спектакли по произведениям Ф.М.Достоевского и не только, побывать на литературных вечерах.

Каждый год, в ноябре, когда отмечается день рождения писателя, в Музее проходят международные научные конференции по теме«Достоевский и мировая культура». В выставочных залах постоянно проходят выставки современных художников. 

Каждый год в начале июля в Санкт-Петербурге проходит День Достоевского. В этот день организуются шествия и театрализованные представления, бесплатные экскурсии, спектакли драматических и кукольных театров, кинопоказы под открытым небом, выставки и инсталляции, лекции и творческие встречи.

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, Кузнечный переулок, 5/2
  • Телефон: +7 (812) 571-40-31
  • Сайт: www.md.spb.ru
  • Email: dostoevsky.museum@gmail.com
  • Дополнительно: +7 (921) 977-43-00
  • Время работы:
    ПН: Выходной
    ВТ: 11:00 - 18:00
    СР: 13:00 - 20:00
    ЧТ - ВС: 11:00 - 18:00
    Касса закрывается за 30 мин. до закрытия музея
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще
# # # #