0

The only theater, which functioned in the besieged city during 900 days of the siege

The whole history of Theatre of Musical comedy is inseparably linked with St.-Petersburg. And theatre is situated on one of the most beautiful and oldest St.-Petersburg squares – Arts square that was created by genius of Italian architect Carlo Rossi, theatre adjoins with Philharmonic named after D.D. Shostakovich, Grand-Hotel “Europe”, museum of artist I. Brodsky, theatre of opera and ballet named after M.P. Musorgsky, Russian Museum and Museum of ethnography.

Date of theatre birth is 17th of September of 1929, in that day two united operetta companies – Theatres of Musical comedy from Kharkov and Leningrad presented on its stage one of the first Soviet operetta. It was “Holopka” N. Strelnikov. During that time theatre worked in Alexandrovsky Garden in the building of state Peoples House. In palace on Italyanskaya street company moved in 1938, left the building of “Music-Hall”, it’s interesting that company of “Music-Hall” moved to Alexandrovsky Garden and still works till now in building of Peoples House.

During years of great Patriotic war theatre and its company showed unprecedented heroism and courage working in besieged city all 900 days of blockade. Light and merry genre of operetta presented citizens and front-line soldiers minutes of rest and oblivion, and belief in approaching victory.

Recently theatre came back to its building after thorough repairs. Company has big and various plans, and as well wish to keep love and interest of Saint-Petersburg audience.

 

  • Address: St. Petersburg, Italyanskaya street, 13
  • Phone Number: +7 (812) 570-53-16
  • Site: web.muzcomedy.ru
  • Email: ticket@muzcomedy.spb.ru
  • Working time:
    Monday - Sunday: 11:00 - 15:00, 16:00 - 19:00
    None
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Театр музыкальной комедии

0

Единственный театр, проработавший в осажденном Ленинграде все 900 дней блокады

Вся история театра Музыкальной комедии неразрывно связана с Петербургом. Да и расположен он в одном из самых красивых и старых мест города, созданных гением Карло Росси. Неподалеку от Невского проспекта находится площадь Искусств, а к ней примыкают Гранд-отель «Европа», музей художника И. Бродского, Артистическое кафе «Бродячая собака», Театр оперы и балета им. М.П. Мусоргского, Русский музей, музей Этнографии, театр Музыкальной комедии и, наконец, Филармония им. Д. Шостаковича.

День рождения театра - 17 сентября 1929 года, когда впервые два объединенных опереточных коллектива – Ленинградской и Харьковской Музкомедии показали на его сцене одну из первых советских оперетт. Это была «Холопка» Н. Стрельникова. В то время театр работал в Александровском саду в здании государственного Народного дома. В особняк на Итальянской коллектив переехал в 1938 году, сменив «Мюзик-Холл», который как это ни забавно, отправился в Александровский сад и работает в бывшем здании Народного дома.

В годы Великой Отечественной войны театр и его коллектив проявили невиданные героизм и мужество, работая все 900 дней Ленинградской блокады в осажденном городе. Легкий и жизнерадостный жанр оперетты дарил жителям города и фронтовикам минуты отдыха и забвения и веру в грядущую победу.

Совсем недавно театр вернулся в свое здание после капитального ремонта. У коллектива большие и разнообразные планы, а также желание сохранить любовь и интерес петербургского зрителя.

 

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, Итальянская улица, 13
  • Телефон: +7 (812) 570-53-16
  • Сайт: web.muzcomedy.ru
  • Email: ticket@muzcomedy.spb.ru
  • Дополнительно: +7 (812) 570-56-89
  • Время работы:
    ПН - ВС: 11:00 - 15:00, 16:00 - 19:00
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще