Georgiy (Gaga) Kovenchuk. 1933-2015 Exhibition

12 October, Monday
0

At the exhibition are presented about 100 works of the Artist

Georgiy (Gaga) Kovenchuk (1933-2015) was born in Leningrad. He graduated from graphic faculty of Institute of Repin, workshop of A.F. Pakhomov. Georgy Kovenchuk trough his origin was with advanced Russian culture, his grandfather Nikolay Kulbin was an eminent art person, theorist of the Russian vanguard. Artist’s life cannot be represented without of his contemporary culture in Leningrad-St. Petersburg, and it is organically bound with its creative atmosphere.

In the 1960th years Kovenchuk worked in a poster genre for "A fighting pencil", in 1969-1972 was the art director of the Avrora magazine. He created a lot in a genre of the poster and a book illustration, worked for theaters. The first personal exhibition of Kovenchuk took place in 1971, but was closed by the authorities in some days for "formalism". Since 1988 it was constantly exposed in various French and European galleries. In 2008 its personal exhibitions took place in Moscow and St. Petersburg.

Works of the Gaga Kovenchuk are represented in the State Russian Museum, the Tretyakov Gallery, the Petersburg Museum of History of St. Petersburg, in the collection of National Public Library, in many foreign and Russian galleries, and private collections. In 2003 the artist was awarded by a silver medal of the Russian Academy of Arts.

At the exhibition are presented about 100 works of the Artist - paintings, graphics, sculpture and posters from the collection of the artist’s family, the Russian Museum collection and private collections.

7

To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Выставка «Георгий (Гага) Ковенчук. 1933-2015»

12 октября, Понедельник
0

На выставке представлено около 100 работ художника

Гага Ковенчук - Георгий Васильевич Ковенчук (1933-2015) родился в Ленинграде. Окончил графический факультет Института им. Репина, мастерская А.Ф. Пахомова. Своим происхождением Георгий Ковенчук связан с передовой русской культурой, его дед Николай Иванович Кульбин был видным художественным деятелем, теоретиком русского авангарда. Жизнь художника непредставима вне современной ему культуры Ленинграда-Петербурга и органично переплетена с его творческой атмосферой множеством связующих линий.

В 1960-е годы Ковенчук работал в жанре плаката для «Боевого карандаша», в 1969-1972 гг. был главным художником журнала «Аврора». Он многое сделал в жанре плаката и книжной иллюстрации, сотрудничал с театрами. Дипломами «Лучшая книга года» были отмечены его оформление книг «Из записных книжек Ильфа» (1966) и «Клоп» В. Маяковского (1974). Первая персональная выставка Ковенчука состоялась в 1971 г., но была закрыта властями через несколько дней за «формализм». С 1988 г. он постоянно выставлялся в различных французских и европейских галереях. В 2008 г. его персональные выставки прошли в Москве и Петербурге.

Работы Гаги Ковенчука находятся в Государственном Русском музее, Третьяковской галерее, Петербургском Музее истории города, в собрании Национальной публичной библиотеки, во многих зарубежных и отечественных галереях и частных собраниях. В 2003 г. художник был награжден серебряной медалью Всероссийской академии художеств.

На выставке представлено около 100 работ художника - живопись, графика, скульптура и плакат из собрания семьи художника, собрания Русского музея и частных коллекций.

Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще

Похожие события