"Ballet Planet" Festival

31 December, Thursday
0

The Ballet Planet Festival is one of the most successful and popular ballet festivals in Russia, it has become famous as a result of a well-chosen repertoire, affordable prices, performances at the leading venues of the city and the attraction of well-known theatre companies. Launched in 2015 in St. Petersburg, the festival has expanded its geography.Moscow residents and guests of the capital in 2019 were also able to appreciate it.

In total, in 2019, more than 100 classical ballet performances were held within the framework of the festival in St. Petersburg and Moscow.

At the end of the year, "Ballet Planet" presents the most magical production - "The Nutcracker" ballet with a symphony orchestra, which is going to be held from December 29 to January 8 at the Lensovet Palace of Culture. A festive atmosphere will be created by a magic show before the start of each performance, as well as free sweet gifts for all children from the sponsor of the festival - the confectionery factory "Neva".

On January 6 and 7, 2020, on Christmas Eve, one of the most famous and well-liked ballet performances, Don Quixote, takes place at the Alexandrinsky Theater.

For 2020, the festival creators are planning an equally rich program. The performances of the project are going to be played throughout the next year at the leading theaters in Moscow and St. Petersburg! At the moment, 29 performances have already been announced on the stage of the Alexandrinsky Theater from January to August. The rich repertoire of the festival includes productions that have become the hallmark of Russian ballet - Swan Lake, The Nutcracker, Don Quixote, Giselle, The Sleeping Beauty - as well as this year's premiere - The Queen of Spades. The festival is expected to bring together over 110,000 spectators in 2020.

A unique feature of the "Planet Ballet" festival is the collectives taking part. In St. Petersburg, the ballets of the festival are presented by the St. Petersburg State Academic Ballet Theater named after Leonid Yakobson - a unique artistic group that is a pearl not only of St. Petersburg and Russia, but of the entire world cultural space. The theater is proud of its 50-year history and bears the name of its founder with honor. The troupe is a laureate of the Highest Theater Prize of St. Petersburg “Golden Soffit”, the Russian National Theater Award “Golden Mask” and the prestigious European Taglioni Prize. Since 2011, the artistic director of the theater has been AndrianFadeev, anHonored Artist of Russia.

Another participant of the festival is the St. Petersburg Classical Ballet theater under the direction of the leading soloist of the Mikhailovsky Theater Anton Ploom. The theater began its work in 2015 with gala concerts in Russia and France with the participation of Laureates of International Competitions Anastasia Lomachenkova, Svetlana Bednenko, OlesyaGapienko, Anton Ploom, Alexander Omar, Yuri Kalinin. In 2016, a permanent troupe was formed. Famous performances of the classical repertoire, such as Swan Lake, Sleeping Beauty, The Nutcracker, Giselle and others, can be seen at the best venues of St. Petersburg: the Hermitage, Alexandrinsky, Bolshoi Drama Theaters.

All the ballets of the festival are performed with live music by the State Academic Symphony Orchestra. The orchestra was founded in 1967 by the outstanding Leningrad conductors Nikolai Rabinovich, Karl Eliasberg and Eduard Grikurov. The creative biography of the collective includes concerts throughout Russia, numerous tours abroad. The ensemble takes part in all the most significant musical events and festivals taking place in St. Petersburg.

Despite the scale of the festival and the invariably high quality of the performances, the organizers adhere to a policy of inexpensive tickets for all categories of spectators, since the mission of the BalletPlanet project is to make ballet an accessible art form, abandoning the principle of elitism.

Ballet Planet is an opportunity to introduce both children and adults to the treasury of ballet art; this is a chance to see your favorite performances performed by the best ballet dancers!

Tickets are available on the kassir.ru website: https://spb.kassir.ru/selection/festival-planeta-baleta-v-sankt-peterburge

Official website: https://ballet-planet.ru/

6

To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Фестиваль «Планета Балета»

24 сентября, Четверг
открыто:
с 01 января 2019
по 31 декабря 2020
полная афиша
0

Фестиваль «Планета Балета» - один из самых успешных и любимых балетных фестивалей в России, ставший известным благодаря хорошо подобранному репертуару, доступным ценам, выступлениям на ведущих площадках города и привлечению известных коллективов. Стартовавший в 2015 в Санкт-Петербурге, фестиваль расширил свою географию - москвичи и гости столицы в 2019 году также смогли оценить его по достоинству.

Всего в 2019 году в рамках фестиваля прошло  более 100 классических балетов в Петербурге и Москве.

В конце года традиционно «Планета балета» представляет самую сказочную постановку – балет «Щелкунчик» с симфоническим оркестром, увидеть который можно с 29 декабря по 8 января на сцене ДК им. Ленсовета. Дополнительно праздничную атмосферу создаст магическое шоу перед началом каждого спектакля, а также бесплатные сладкие подарки всем детям от спонсора фестиваля – кондитерской фабрики «Нева».

6 и 7 января 2020 года в канун Рождества в Александринском театре состоится знаменитый и любимый всеми балет «Дон Кихот».

На 2020 год фестиваль планирует не менее насыщенную программу. Постановки проекта можно будет увидеть в течение всего следующего года на ведущих театральных площадках Москвы и Санкт-Петербурга! В настоящий момент уже анонсировано 29 спектаклей на сцене Александринского театра с января по август. Богатый репертуар фестиваля включает постановки, ставшие визитной карточкой русского балета, – «Лебединое озеро», «Щелкунчик», «Дон Кихот», «Жизель», «Спящая красавица» – а также премьеру этого года - балет «Пиковая дама».  Ожидается, что в 2020 году фестиваль соберет более 110 тысяч зрителей.

Уникальной особенностью фестиваля "Планета балета" являются коллективы, принимающие участие. В Санкт-Петербурге балеты фестиваля представляет Санкт-Петербургский государственный академический театр балета имени Леонида Якобсона – уникальный художественный коллектив, являющийся жемчужиной не только Санкт-Петербурга и России, но и всего мирового культурного пространства. Театр гордится своей 50-летней историей и с честью носит имя своего основателя. Труппа является лауреатом Высшей театральной премии Санкт-Петербурга «Золотой софит», Российской национальной театральной премии «Золотая маска» и престижной европейской балетной Премии Тальони. С 2011 года художественным руководителем театра является Заслуженный артист России Андриан Фадеев. 

Второй участник фестиваля - театр «Санкт-Петербургский Классический Балет» под руководством ведущего солиста Михайловского театра Антона Плоома. Театр начал свою работу в 2015 году с проведения Гала-концертов в России и во Франции с участием Лауреатов Международных конкурсов Анастасии Ломаченковой, Светланы Бедненко, Олеси Гапиенко, Антона Плоома, Александра Омара, Юрия Калинина. В 2016 году была сформирована постоянная труппа. Знаменитые спектакли классического репертуара, такие как Лебединое озеро, Спящая красавица, Щелкунчик, Жизель и другие, можно увидеть на лучших площадках Петербурга: в Эрмитажном, Александринском, Большом Драматическом театрах.

Все балеты фестиваля проходят под живую музыку в исполнении Государственного академического  симфонического оркестра. Оркестр основан в 1967 году выдающимися ленинградскими дирижерами Николаем Рабиновичем, Карлом Элиасбергом и Эдуардом Грикуровым. В творческой биографии коллектива – концерты по всей России, многочисленные гастроли за рубежом.  Коллектив принимает участие во всех самых значительных музыкальных событиях и фестивалях, проходящих в Санкт-Петербурге.

Несмотря на масштаб фестиваля и неизменно высокое качество постановок, организаторы придерживаются политики недорогих билетов для всех категорий зрителей, так как миссия проекта «Планета балета» -- сделать балет доступным видом искусства, отказавшись от принципа элитарности.

«Планета балета» — это возможность приобщить к сокровищнице балетного искусства как детей, так и взрослых, это шанс увидеть любимые постановки в исполнении лучших артистов балета!

Билеты доступны на сайте kassir.ru:

https://spb.kassir.ru/selection/festival-planeta-baleta-v-sankt-peterburge

Официальный сайт: https://ballet-planet.ru/

 

  • Адрес: Россия, Санкт-Петербург
  • Телефон: +7 (812) 242-39-09
  • Сайт: https://ballet-planet.ru/
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще