Saint Petersburg River Carnival

12 August, Sunday, 13:00
0

On 12 August, 2018 in Saint Petersburg in the framework of Marine Assembly will be held the 3rd Saint Petersburg River Carnival. For the third time city hosts the celebration, during which the magnificently decorated boats and river buses are floating along the rivers and canals in the city center.

The main goal of this festive event is increasing of the tourist attractiveness of Saint Petersburg due to revival of the carnival traditions in the Venice of the North. It is in our city the Russian carnival spirit has found its most vivid expression. Russian carnivals and masquerades since the time of Peter the Great were worthy of competition to the European, enriching them with new customs. Saint Petersburg is a city on the water, which is famous for its opportunities in organizing holidays connected with the water element.

The chosen form of the carnival has not only symbolic but also practical significance. It will allow to reach the maximum number of spectators, significantly expand the territory of the festival, the basis of which will again be the water space of rivers and canals of the Admiraleisky and Central districts of the city. The main venue of the event will be the Moika river area between the Mikhailovsky Garden and the Marsovo Pole (Field of Mars).

Opening ceremony of the carnival will take place on 12 August, 2018 at 13:00. The programme of  ships carnival procession includes the participation of teams of 18 Saint Petersburg district administrations. Winners will be determined by a competent jury, consisting of the leading figures of culture, sport and tourism in Saint Petersburg.

Viewers will watch the show from Moika River embankment. For their convenience, a there will be a live broadcast of the carnival procession. In addition, on the embankment will be provided a lot of creative activities (an exhibition with information about river cruises starting in St. Petersburg, a concert program with featuring leading theatrical and entertainment ensembles of the city and other themed events).

15

  • Address: St. Petersburg, Mikhailovsky garden
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

theme news

31 July 2018

III Saint Petersburg River Carnival

On 12 August, 2018 in Saint Petersburg in the framework of Marine Assembly will be held the 3rd Saint Petersburg River Carnival. For the third time city hosts the celebration, during which the magnificently decorated boats and river buses are floating along the rivers and canals in the city center.

III Санкт-Петербургский Речной карнавал

12 августа, Воскресенье, 13:00
0

12 августа 2018 года в Санкт-Петербурге в рамках Морской Ассамблеи состоится III Санкт-Петербургский Речной карнавал. В третий раз город примет у себя торжество, во время которого по рекам и каналам в центре города поплывут пышно украшенные теплоходы и речные трамвайчики

Главная цель проведения этого праздничного мероприятия – повышение туристической привлекательности  Санкт-Петербурга за счёт возрождения карнавальных традиций Северной Венеции. Именно в нашем городе русский карнавальный дух обрёл самое своё яркое воплощение. Российские карнавалы и маскарады ещё со времен Петра Великого составляли достойную конкуренцию европейским, обогащая их новыми обычаями. Санкт-Петербург – город на воде, который славится своими возможностями в организации праздников, связанных с водной стихией.

Выбранная форма карнавала имеет не только символическое, но и практическое значение. Она позволит охватить максимальное число зрителей, существенно расширить территорию праздника, основой которого вновь станет водное пространство рек и каналов Адмиралтейского и Центрального районов  города. При этом основной площадкой мероприятия станет участок реки Мойки между Михайловским садом и Марсовым полем.

Торжественная церемония открытия карнавала состоится 12 августа 2018 года в 13:00. В программе карнавального шествия судов примут участие команды администраций 18 районов Санкт-Петербурга. Победителей и дипломантов определит компетентное жюри, состоящее из ведущих деятелей культуры, спорта и туризма Санкт-Петербурга.

Зрители будут располагаться на набережной Мойки. Для их удобства будет вестись прямая трансляция карнавального шествия. Кроме того, на набережной предусмотрена большая творческая активность (выставка с информацией о речных круизах, стартующих в Санкт-Петербурге, концертная программа с участием ведущих театрально-зрелищных коллективов города и другие тематические мероприятия).

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, Михайловский сад
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще

Новость по теме

08 августа 2018

Речной карнавал в городе на Неве

12 августа 2018 года в рамках проекта «Санкт-Петербургская Морская Ассамблея» состоится III Санкт-Петербургский речной карнавал. Пространство рек и каналов в Центральном и Адмиралтейском районе вновь станет праздничной площадкой, где жители и гости нашего города смогут полюбоваться ярко украшенными теплоходами и речными травмайчиками.

Похожие события