New Year at the Palace Square 2018

01 January, Monday, 23:00
0

No New Year in the Northern Capital can take place without traditional large-scale festivities at the main city's square. On 31 December 2017, residents and guests of St. Petersburg will also meet the coming 2018 year at the Palace Square. The program promises to be eventful, bright and exciting for everyone who chooses to join the celebration of the coming year.

New Year’s celebrations will begin at 23:00 on 31 December 2017. Traffic on Nevsky Prospekt will be suspended at 21:00 due to this event. Metro will work until 5 a.m., so people can easily find their way to home.

A stage in a shape of  ice palace will be set up at Palace Square. Ordinary citizens and guests will be able to sing karaoke by sharing the stage with invited artists. Accompaniment for them will provide guest stage-wind band. Choirs battle between teams of people celebrating New Year although included. All of these is organized under the program called "Mass Orchestra".

Live inclusions from all over the country will be conducted during the celebration. It will be possible to exchange congratulations with residents of different Russian cities on this mass video chat.

And of course, one of the most significant moments of the festive night: fireworks show in honor of the coming new 2018 year will start at 3 a.m. Official festivities will end at 4 a.m.

To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

theme news

12 December 2017

New Year at the Palace Square

New Year is considered as family holiday. It is quite common to celebrate this red-letter day at home, in the circle of relatives and friends. But sometimes there is a need to make some changes in usual order of things. Visiting thematic fairs and festive events, participation in mass festivities, songs, dances and competitions - all of these will help you to fully experience the New Year atmosphere.

Новый год на Дворцовой 2018

01 января, Понедельник, 23:00
0

Ни один Новый год в Северной столице не проходит без традиционных праздничных гуляний с размахом на главной площади города. 31 декабря жители и гости Петербурга также будут встречать 2018 год на Дворцовой площади. Программа обещает быть насыщенной, яркой и интересной для каждого, кто решит присоединиться к празднованию наступления будущего года

Старт наступления праздника будет дан 31 декабря 2017 года в 23:00. Движение автомобилей по Невскому проспекту будет приостановлено уже в 21:00. Метро будет работать всю новогоднюю ночь.

На Дворцовой площади возведут сцену в виде ледяного дворца, на которой будут выступать приглашённые артисты и различные ансамбли. Простые граждане также смогут попытать удачу и спеть на сцене под аккомпанемент приглашённого эстрадно-духового оркестра. Среди собравшихся проведут битву хоров, разделив всех гостей праздника на две команды. Все это будет предоставлено в рамках проводящейся уже не первый год программы «Массовый оркестр».

«Страна поздравляет»: россияне смогут поздравить друг друга с Новым годом, невзирая на расстояние: во время празднования каждые полчаса будут проводиться прямые включения из самых разных уголков страны, на которых можно будет обменяться поздравлениями с жителями множества городов России.

И, конечно же, долгожданный праздничный фейерверк в честь наступления 2018 года запланирован на 3:00 1 января 2018 года.  Официальные праздничные гуляния завершатся в 4:00.

31 декабря 2017 года, 23:00 – 1 января 2018 года, 04:00
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще

Новость по теме

12 декабря 2017

Новый год на Дворцовой площади

Новый год считается семейным праздником. Его принято отмечать дома, в кругу родных и близких людей. Но иногда возникает потребность разнообразить привычный порядок вещей. Посещение тематических ярмарок и праздничных мероприятий, участие в массовых гуляниях, песни, танцы и конкурсы – все это поможет вам в полной мере ощутить новогоднюю атмосферу.