Classics at the Botanical Garden - SUMMER MUSIC PARK concerts

20 August, Sunday, 21:00
0

On 18th, 19th, 20th August at 21.00 there is going to be a series of open air concerts of classical music at the Botanical Garden (Professora Popova st., 2) – that is SUMMER MUSIC PARK project which is expected to be carried out annually

“A Tempo Orchestra” will be performing tangos by Piazzolla and “The Four Seasons” by Vivaldi. There also will be a world premiere of St.Petersburg composer Alexey Krasheninnikov’s piece for the cello “Tango-fantasies” based on popular melodies by Astor Piazzolla. This will be performed by the Mariinsky Orchestra principal, international competitions prize-winner Dmitry Ganenko (cello), conductor being Anton Gakkel.

The summer cool of August, white nights running low, music by Piazzolla and Vivaldi – what could be better than such a romantic evening out? The audience would have a chance to take a walk down the footpaths of the Botanical Garden when it’s closed for visitors and is full of mystery. And finally they would have a chance to listen to some popular classical music performed live by one of the youngest but successful orchestras – “A Tempo Orchestra”, which has young musicians of Mariinsky orchestra and St. Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra among its members.

Three centuries separate these two composers from one another. An Italian Antonio Vivaldi composed his famous series of violin concertos in 1725, their total quantity being 230. If you heard a series by Vivaldi, you would not fail to memorize “The Four Seasons”  in a different, unusual order – namely, beginning with “Spring” concerto.  When listening to the “Spring” one can easily imagine a bird, a stream, a storm; when listening to the “Summer” – a wood under the baking sun; the “Autumn” – pictures of hunting and harvest festivals; the “Winter” – not only sharp wind, but the coziness of home fire.

The programme would be continued by an Argentinian Astor Piazzolla’s (1921-1992) works. He gained popularity among our audience relatively recently, but his fame is stable and well-deserved. Piazzolla has got a lot in common with Vivaldi: similar productivity and devotion to one musical instrument - the bandoneon (a type of accordions) – and to one genre – tango. He wrote more than two thousands of tangos and it’s his tangos that gained wide popularity to this Argentinian composer. SUMMER MUSIC PARK programme would deliver Piazzolla’s tangos adapted by Alexey Krasheninnikov for the cello for the first time (cello by Dmitry Ganenko). Music park looks forward to welcoming its audience.

Tickets available at the Botanical garden ticket-office and online on radario.ru

 

 

3

To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Классика в Ботаническом саду – Концерты SUMMER MUSIC PARK

20 августа, Воскресенье, 21:00
0

18,19, 20 августа 2017, в 21:00 в Ботаническом саду пройдут open-air концерты классической музыки – проекта SUMMER MUSIC PARK, который станет ежегодным

В исполнении «A Tempo Orchestra» прозвучат танго Пьяццоллы и «Времена года» Вивальди. А также состоится мировая премьера для виолончели «Танго-фантазии» петербургского композитора Алексея Крашенинникова на основе популярных мелодий Астора Пьяццолы. Исполняет солист Симфонического оркестра Мариинского театра, лауреат международных конкурсов Дмитрий Ганенко (виолончель), дирижер – Антон Гаккель.

Августовская летняя прохлада, белые ночи на исходе, музыка Пьяцоллы и Вивальди, что может быть лучше такого романтического вечера? У зрителей есть возможность прогуляться по дорожкам Ботанического, когда он закрыт и полон тайн, а также послушать концерт популярной классики в исполнении одного из самых молодых, но уже успешного оркестра «A Tempo Orchestra», в его составе молодые музыканты Мариинского театра и Санкт-Петербургской Филармонии.

Три века разделяют этих двух композиторов. Итальянец Антонио Вивальди написал свой знаменитый цикл скрипичных концертов в 1725 году, всего их 230. Если вы услышали цикл Вивальди, то навсегда запомните времена года в ином, не привычном порядке, а именно начиная с весны. В «весне» легко услышать или увидеть – птицу, ручей, грозу; в «лете» - рощу под знойным солнцем; «осень» это картина охоты и радостей урожая; «зима» не только колючий ветер, но и уют домашнего очага.

Продолжение программы произведения аргентинца Астора Пьяццоллы (1921-1992). Он сравнительно недавно приобрел известность у нашей публики, но успех его прочный и заслуженный. У Пьяццолы много схожего с Вивальди, такая же плодовитость и такая же преданность одному инструменту бандонеону (разновидность аккордеона) и одному жанру – танго. Их он написал более двух тысяч, они-то и обеспечили аргентинскому композитору широкую популярность. В программе SUMMER MUSIC PARK танго Пьяццолы в обработке Алексея Крашенинникова впервые прозвучат на виолончели (солист Дмитрий Ганенко). Музыкальный парк ждет своих слушателей.

Билеты можно приобрести в кассах Ботанического сада 

 

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, ул. Профессора Попова, 2
  • Телефон: +7 (812) 372-54-64
  • Сайт: https://vk.com/summermusicpark
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще

Похожие события