Exhibition “Commemorating the Abdication Manifesto and the Establishment of the Provisional Government”

22 November, Wednesday
opened:
from 15 March 2017
to 31 December 2017
Useful information
0

From 15 March 2017 to 31 December 2017, in the Great Church and the Church Vestibule of the Winter Palace, a “pinpoint” exhibition opened commemorating the anniversary of Nicholas II’s abdication and the establishment of the Provisional Government

The display features items connected with those events, including paper money issued by the Provisional Government and the 2 March 1917 edition of the magazine Satirikon announcing the abolition of censorship. In the Great Church visitors can study the text of the act of abdication signed by Nicholas II (the original is in the State Archive of the Russian Federation).

The exhibition is the first of the events devoted to key occurrences of the revolutionary period that will be taking place in the State Hermitage throughout 2017. Each small exhibition represents one element of the forthcoming exhibition “The Winter Palace and Hermitage in 1917” that will open in October in the museum’s state rooms. All the displays of the quest-exhibition will be marked with a special logo.

 

To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Выставка, посвящённая манифесту об отречении и учреждению Временного правительства

31 декабря, Воскресенье
0

С 15 марта по 31 декабря 2017  года в Большой церкви и Предцерковном зале Зимнего дворца открыта «точечная» выставка, посвященная дню отречения императора Николая II от престола и учреждению Временного правительства

На экспозиции представлены материалы, связанные с этими событиями, в том числе денежные знаки, выпущенные Временным правительством, и журнал «Сатирикон» от 2 марта 1917 года, рассказывающий об отмене цензуры. В Большой церкви посетители могут познакомиться с текстом акта об отречении императора Николая II от престола (оригинал документа находится в Государственном архиве Российской Федерации). 

Выставка – первое из мероприятий, посвященных знаковым событиям революционного периода, которые пройдут в течение 2017 года в Государственном Эрмитаже. Каждая небольшая экспозиция представляет фрагмент будущей выставки «Зимний дворец и Эрмитаж в 1917 году», открывающейся в октябре этого года в парадных залах музея. Все экспозиции выставки-квеста будут обозначены специальным логотипом. 

 

Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще