Brighter days are coming: season 2017 in the Street Art Museum

30 September, Saturday
0

The international project of the Street Art Museum to the 100th anniversary of the Revolution

May 13, 2017 the Street Art Museum opens its 4th season jointly with the Goethe-Institut Saint Petersburg. By tradition, the whole territory of the Museum's open-air site will emerge revamped: murals created in last year's exhibition will be sunk in the layers of history – the walls will be painted over to give place to new works, and the installations in the gallery and the boiler-house will utterly transform the space.

A tandem of Russian and German curators is working on the “Brighter Days Are Coming” exhibition: Andrey Zaitsev is the director of Street Art Museum and Yasha Young is the director of the Urban Nation Museum for Urban Contemporary Art Berlin. Under their patronage, 50 artists from 12 countries will present their artist manifesto about revolution.

Moreover, within the framework of exhibition at Street Art Museum, two more projects are arranged: Nikolay Super will present his Generations graffiti wall showing how graffiti subculture has been developing from the USSR to present-day Russia, and Maksim Svitshyov will supervise his media- art and sound-art project in the upper floors of the Boiler-house space.

Ticket cost — 350 rubles

8

To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Программа «Праздник к Вам приходит»

30 сентября, Суббота
0

Международный проект Музея уличного искусства к 100-летию Революции

13 мая 2017 года Музей уличного искусства совместно с Гёте-институтом в Санкт-Петербурге открывает свой IV сезон. Как всегда, территория открытой площадки Музея предстанет обновленной: муралы, созданные в рамках прошлогодней выставки, будут утоплены в слои истории – стены будут закрашены и уступят место новым работам, а инсталляции в галерее и котельной полностью преобразуют это пространство.

Над экспозицией «Праздник к вам приходит» работает российско-германский тандем кураторов: Андрей Зайцев – директор Музея стрит-арта, и Яша Янг – руководитель проекта Urban Nation Museum for Urban Contemporary Art Berlin. Под их патронажем 50 художников из 12 стран представят свой художественный манифест на тему революции.

В рамках выставки в Музее стрит-арта также запланировано два специальных проекта: уличный художник Николай Super (RU) представит граффити-стену «Поколения», которая расскажет о развитии этой субкультуры со времен СССР до России наших дней, а медиахудожник Максим Свищёв (RU) будет курировать медиа-арт и саунд-арт проект на верхних этажах пространства Котельной.

Стоимость билетов — 350 рублей

Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще