The Bolsheviks must assume communications!

20 November, Monday
opened:
from 01 July 2017
to 30 December 2017
Useful information
0

“The Bolsheviks Must Assume Communications!” tour is dedicated to the 100th anniversary of the October Revolution 1917

Visitors will learn about the historical events that Europe, Russia, and Petrograd experienced in 1917. They will see historical artifacts related to the circle of Russian communication facilities of the early 20th century: post, telephone, telegraph.

Lenin's strategy of seizing power by the Bolsheviks in October 1917 reflects the actions of the Petrograd Military and Revolutionary Committee, which significantly turned the course of history not only in Russia, but in the whole world. Vladimir Lenin considered that the first step towards the seizure of power by the Bolsheviks lied in systematic takeover of strategically important objects - post, telegraph, telephone. These objects were seized by the Red Guard soldiers on October 24 and 25, 1917

The duration of the excursion within the space of the exposition of the Popov Central Museum of Communications is 1 hour, 15 minutes. The duration of the excursion including visits to the buildings of the Central Telegraph and the Main Post Office is 1 hour, 45 minutes.

To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Экскурсионная программа «Большевики должны взять связь!»

30 декабря, Суббота
0

Экскурсионная программа «Большевики должны взять связь!» посвящена 100-летнему юбилею  Октябрьской революции 1917 года

Экскурсанты ознакомятся с историческими событиями, которые переживала Европа, Россия и Петроград в 1917 году, увидят исторические артефакты из области российских средств связи начала ХХ века: почта, телефон, телеграф.

Ленинская стратегия захвата власти большевиками в октябре 1917 года отражает действия Петроградского военно-революционного комитета, перевернувшие в знаменательные октябрьские дни историю не только России, но и всего Мира. Первым шагом к захвату власти большевиками В. И. Ленин считал планомерное овладение стратегически важными объектами — почтой, телеграфом, телефоном. Эти объекты были захвачены бойцами Красной гвардии 24 и 25 октября 1917 года.

Продолжительность экскурсии в пространстве экспозиции Центрального музея связи имени А. С. Попова — 1 час, 15 мин. Продолжительность экскурсии с осмотром зданий Центрального телеграфа и Главного Почтамта — 1 час, 45 мин.

Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще