Dutch National Ballet

21 April, Tuesday, 19:00
0

The 14th International Ballet Festival DANCE OPEN

It's not by chance that the Dutch National Ballet comes near the top of most lists of the world's great ballet companies. This the St. Petersburg audience were able to confirm with their own eyes during last year's DANCE OPEN at an evening of miniatures by Hans van Manen. Critics noted the «sharply honed plotting of lines, as if penetrating the very essence of the music», the «blue ice of inconceivable beauty», «the word "eternity" spelled out with dancers»…

And now Dutch National Ballet is coming to Russia again, this time to open the DANCE OPEN festival program. The choreographic collage «Back to Bach» is an exclusive touring version of a recent premiere from the company, specially redeveloped for this visit to St. Petersburg. While the original version consists of four compositions, offering different variations on themes from Bach's music, this new version on the stage of the Alexandrinsky Theatre will comprise five miniatures that «flow» from Bach associatively and in their own way conceptualize his musical philosophy.

Five sketches, created by very different contemporary choreographers to music by very different composers - it's a meditation on the theme of returning to the source, of the way in which, in difficult situations, high art helps us to find a common denominator of humanity and goodness. Here it seems is the essence of the inexplicable magic of this astonishing Dutch company - by presenting differences and contradictions, they can paradoxically inspire harmony in the soul of the audience.

To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

theme news

04 March 2015

The 14th International Ballet Festival DANCE OPEN

 

It has been already a tradition: every spring St. Petersburg and guests of the city are in anticipation of one of the most significant and spectacular events of the international ballet calendar – the DANCE OPEN Festival. This year it will take place on 21 – 27 April, 2015.

Балет «Back to Bach»

21 апреля, Вторник, 19:00
0

XIV Международный фестиваль балета DANCE OPEN

Труппа Dutch National Ballet недаром входит в топ-лист мировых хореографических рейтингов. В этом могли воочию убедиться зрители прошлого сезона DANCE OPEN на авторском вечере миниатюр Ханса ван Манена. Критики отмечали «отточенную графику линий, словно проникающую в самую суть музыки», «синий лед немыслимой красоты», «сложение из танцовщиков слова “вечность”»...

И вот, Dutch National снова в России и, более того, открывает программу DANCE OPEN. Хореографический коллаж «Back to Bach» – это эксклюзивная гастрольная версия недавней премьеры труппы, перекроенная специально для визита в Петербург. Если в оригинале она представляет собой четыре постановки, по-разному варьирующие музыкальные темы Баха, то в новой версии на сцене Александринки будут показаны пять миниатюр, ассоциативно «вытекающих» из Баха и по-своему осмысляющих его музыкальную философию.  

Пять зарисовок, созданных очень разными современными хореографами на музыку очень разных композиторов – это размышление о возвращении к истокам. О том, как высокое искусство помогает найти общий знаменатель человечности и доброты. В этом и заключается, пожалуй, необъяснимая магия удивительной голландской труппы – повествуя об отличиях и противоречиях, они парадоксальным образом умеют порождать в душе зрителя гармонию.

Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще

Новость по теме

04 марта 2015

XIV Международный фестиваль балета DANCE OPEN

В апреле город примет ставший знаменитым, уже четырнадцатый международный фестиваль балета DANCE OPEN. Масштаб, авторитет и имя фестивалю вот уже более десятилетия создают и поддерживают самые яркие солисты мировой балетной сцены, крупнейшие хореографические бренды и знаменитые хореографы — как легендарные хранители классики, так и эпатажные апологеты авангарда.