Exhibition “Art to the Masses! On the history of the Decorative Art Institute”

01 November, Wednesday
0

Exhibition of objects associated with the Petrograd Decorative  Art institution in which were born a new aesthetics of Soviet life

In a post-revolutionary decade a great attention was paid to the changing of life aesthetics. Artists had to offer new design ideas for vessels, clothes and furniture. For this purpose the Decorative Art Institute was created, which participated many well-known painters, sculptors and graphic artists.

The exhibition will show around 100 works of artists that worked in the Decorative Art Institute in 1918-1926 years: 26 works of applied art that were presented at the International Exhibition of Modern Decorative and Industrial Artsand, about 70 pieces of pictural and graphic art.

Works of K. Malevich, N. Suetin, I. Chashnik, R. Franz, I. Shkolnik, B. Ender and many other artists will acquaint viewers with the unique objects that reveal the unknown pages of Russian avant-garde and the transformation of its principles in the Soviet era.

For more information about the dates of the exhibition, please visit museum’s website.

To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Выставка «Искусство - в жизнь! К истории Декоративного института»

01 ноября, Среда
0

Выставка предметов, связанных с петроградским Декоративным институтом, в стенах которого рождалась новая эстетика советского быта

В послереволюционное десятилетие огромное внимание уделялось изменению эстетики быта. Художники должны были предложить новые идеи оформления посуды, одежды, мебели. Для этой цели был создан Декоративный институт, в работе которого участвовало немало известных живописцев, скульпторов, графиков.

На выставке  будет показано около 100 произведений художников, работавших в Декоративном институте в 1918–1926 годы: 26 изделий декоративно-прикладного искусства, представленных на Парижской выставке и около 70 образцов  живописи и графики.

На примере работ К. Малевича, Н. Суетина, И. Чашника, Р. Френца, И. Школьника, Б. Эндера и многих других художников зрители познакомятся с уникальными материалами, раскрывающими малоизвестную страницу истории русского авангарда и трансформации его принципов в советское время.

Точные даты работы выставки, пожалуйта, уточняйте на сайте музея.

Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще